We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice couple running the motel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Lake Tahoe Ski Resort / Golf Area

Save Saved
You added Days Inn Lake Tahoe Ski Resort / Golf Area to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Lake Tahoe Ski Resort / Golf Area
1.5 of 5 Motel   |   3530 Lake Tahoe Blvd., South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #44 of 70 hotels in South Lake Tahoe
Write a Review

150 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    30
    39
    36
    22
    23
See reviews for
39
52
20
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Detroit, Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

This hotel is a dump and has no internet service as advertised. There are hotels and motels all along the street; any one of them would be a better choice.

Don't make a mistake. Don't stay at this dump!

Room Tip: This place is a rip off. Avoid it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JayD_GM, General Manager at Days Inn Lake Tahoe Ski Resort / Golf Area, responded to this review, October 26, 2013
Dear 51Alexs51,

Thank you for composing this review. I'm sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. The complimentary Wi-Fi user name and password is provided in the check in brochure and I am sorry you were not able to use our free service. I do apologize for the inconvenience and wish you safe travels in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Mateo, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Came to Tahoe for a few days and needed a place to stay the first night. We had a room with two queen beds. Here are the issues I had with the hotel:

- Lights between the beds did not work. Had to call front desk. They came by and told me the lights where unplugged. Shouldn't the crew check the rooms out while cleaning to make sure everything is working?
- You know those nasty hotel/motel bed covers? Ours were nasty dirty, with "usage" spots on the underside. These things MUST be replaces as soon as there are visible spotting.
- Blankets that we used to cover ourselves had holes.
- Around 2am we were woken by loud talking and laughter coming from somewhere in the hotel courtyard. I called front desk twice so I could request the staff to remind the loud folks that it was middle of the night. Both times I let the phone ring for at least 1-2 minutes without anyone picking it up.

Overall we were grossed out by the room, blankets and lack of service when it was needed. I had to instruct my child to NOT touch the nasty blanket or anything else in the room. We literally had to use the place as if it was contaminated.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JayD_GM, General Manager at Days Inn Lake Tahoe Ski Resort / Golf Area, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear AK652004,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us here on Trip Advisor. We are disappointed to hear that your experience fell short of your expectations. I have spoken with our Rooms Division. I assure you this is not the type of service we wish to provide our guests, here at Day's Inn. We regret any inconvenience caused by our staff. We strive to make every guest feel cared for, valued and respected and are disappointed we did not achieve this brand promise. We're also very sorry that you were not happy with your guest room. Unclean rooms are certainly not typical of our hotel and we will be sure to work with our housekeeping staff to address these issues. Guest satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. Please know that all comments, feedback, and reviews are shared with department managers and the executive office. We do hope that we will have the opportunity to provide you with a flawless experience in the future should you join us once again.

Warmest Regards,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Days Inn Lake Tahoe Ski Resort / Golf Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Lake Tahoe Ski Resort / Golf Area

Address: 3530 Lake Tahoe Blvd., South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150
Location: United States > California > Lake Tahoe (California) > South Lake Tahoe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 70 hotels in South Lake Tahoe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Days Inn Lake Tahoe Ski Resort / Golf Area 1.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Wyndham, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Days Inn Lake Tahoe Ski Resort / Golf Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Lake Tahoe Ski Resort / Golf Area Hotel South Lake Tahoe
Lake Tahoe Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Lake Tahoe Ski Resort / Golf Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.