We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Looks like they just gave up..” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Lake Tahoe Ski Resort / Golf Area

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Lake Tahoe Ski Resort / Golf Area to your Saves list
Days Inn Lake Tahoe Ski Resort / Golf Area
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   3530 Lake Tahoe Blvd., South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #38 of 71 Hotels in South Lake Tahoe
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    55
    45
    31
    31
See reviews for
60
67
28
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

We had a group of families staying at the place. I understand it was a peak time with the long week-end but the close to $200 per night I paid for the saturday night stay was really just too much. The breakfast did not open till 8:00 a.m. it was all over by 9:15 a.m. We asked for some extra blankets/pillows they could not provide either. The hotel is centrally located though and is a cheap alternative on a normal off -peak week-end.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JayD_GM, General Manager at Days Inn Lake Tahoe Ski Resort / Golf Area, responded to this review, October 26, 2013
mhparekh,

Thank you for your feedback. I am truly sorry that you were not satisfied at our hotel; however, I do hope that you were able to get out and enjoy some of the sights of South Lake Tahoe and that this issue you mentioned did not truly ruin your vacation. We are working to rectify the breakfast provided for the hotel guests to make it more streamlined. Currently we offer our Daybreak Breakfast from 7 AM to 10 AM daily . I am sorry for the inconvenience, this is not the regular guest service offered at our Days Inn . We normally provide guests with extra blankets and pillows upon request. Thank you again for staying with us and hopefully you will give us another chance to make up for your last stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach California
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

There is nothing horrible about the motel and nothing great. Very average. Clean enough. Scuffed up a bit, but maintained alright. Friendly staff. Good wi-fi. Beds were OK -- not great. Rooms a bit on the smallish side. Decent breakfast. No refrigerator or microwave. Centrally located.

Room Tip: Ask for a quieter room away from highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JayD_GM, General Manager at Days Inn Lake Tahoe Ski Resort / Golf Area, responded to this review, October 26, 2013
Shastabob,
Thank you for choosing to continue to stay within the Days Inn brand and for staying with us on your trip to South Lake Tahoe. I appreciate your comments and have forwarded them to my staff. I am happy to know that you were satisfied with our breakfast, staff, and Wi-Fi connection. Like you said we have clean and well maintained rooms. We now have pillow top beds. You can upgrade to a bigger room or a room with a fridge and microwave. Even though we are closer to the road the traffic dies down at night and you can have a peaceful good night's sleep at our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

stayed here in jan 12 over peak time. Budget motel handy location close to ski lifts. rib, pizza bar next door . safeway up the road you can buy prepared food which is handy. i would stay here again because lake tahoe is such a great place to ski

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JayD_GM, General Manager at Days Inn Lake Tahoe Ski Resort / Golf Area, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
dmlandis, We have homemade cake now for breakfast
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Days Inn Lake Tahoe Ski Resort / Golf Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Lake Tahoe Ski Resort / Golf Area

Address: 3530 Lake Tahoe Blvd., South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Lake Tahoe (California) > South Lake Tahoe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 71 Hotels in South Lake Tahoe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Lake Tahoe Ski Resort / Golf Area 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Days Inn Lake Tahoe Ski Resort / Golf Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Lake Tahoe Ski Resort / Golf Area Hotel South Lake Tahoe
Lake Tahoe Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Lake Tahoe Ski Resort / Golf Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.