We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unfortunately, there was a water break and so the hotel had...” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Lake Tahoe Ski Resort / Golf Area

Save Saved
You added Days Inn Lake Tahoe Ski Resort / Golf Area to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Lake Tahoe Ski Resort / Golf Area
1.5 of 5 Motel   |   3530 Lake Tahoe Blvd., South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #45 of 70 hotels in South Lake Tahoe
Write a Review

151 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    30
    39
    36
    23
    23
See reviews for
40
52
20
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

stayed here in jan 12 over peak time. Budget motel handy location close to ski lifts. rib, pizza bar next door . safeway up the road you can buy prepared food which is handy. i would stay here again because lake tahoe is such a great place to ski

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JayD_GM, General Manager at Days Inn Lake Tahoe Ski Resort / Golf Area, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
dmlandis, We have homemade cake now for breakfast
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

Lake Tahoe is filled with older motels like the Days Inn. In fact many of these older motels have not changed since the 1970's. We understand that South Lake Tahoe is a tourist destination and that most people are looking for a clean room, a comfortable bed and a hot shower and that anything more is a bonus. If this is what you are looking for, the Days Inn is not your place. It is not a fair deal for $175.00 and it is not a far deal at $150.00. In fact it is not a good deal at $100.00 or $75.00 or $50.00. Our best guess is that it would be fairly priced at $29.00. The room was not clean, the bed was not comfortable and there was NO hot water - maybe a little warm water but not much more. We are not 100% sure if someone had the wrong room or if they were trying to break into the room but either way we had trouble getting back to sleep. The guy at the Front Desk was quite honest and shared some stories about the property and the owners. We were quite amused. I don't think that we would stay here again, even if they had the last available room in South Lake Tahoe.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here about 4 years ago. Seem to remember it was ok and cheap so I booked here again. Basically your average motel. Carpets were kinda dirty and stained. My bed had a big sag in the middle but I was really tired so it didn't matter a whole lot. It was quiet cuz there were barely any other rooms rented that night.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012 via mobile

We travel ten to twelve weeks per year and we rarely post reviews but the Days Inn Lake Tahoe cried to be reviewed. The Days Inn was not safe for my family and I doubt that you would feel any different. I would strongly recommend that you stay away from this property. We stayed one night and left the next day even though we paid for three nights - it was that bad. For starters the room was infested with bugs - both the bed and the bathroom. The furniture, carpet and drapes were filthy and disgusting and if this was not enough a man broke into our room in the middle of the night. We were told that this happens from time to time but since no harm was done it makes "no sense to get excited". We asked to speak to the owners and we were told that this is impossible - they refused to talk to me in person - refused to take my phone call - and to date have not answered my email. I almost forgot - there was no hot water so I hooe that you like ice-cold showers. There is a terrible plumbing problem and part of the carpet in the room was soaking wet. This property wins the Gold Medal as biggest travel disaster of 2012. Take care - and stay away from the Days Inn Lake Tahoe.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Days Inn Lake Tahoe Ski Resort / Golf Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Lake Tahoe Ski Resort / Golf Area

Address: 3530 Lake Tahoe Blvd., South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150
Location: United States > California > Lake Tahoe (California) > South Lake Tahoe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 70 hotels in South Lake Tahoe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Days Inn Lake Tahoe Ski Resort / Golf Area 1.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Wyndham, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Days Inn Lake Tahoe Ski Resort / Golf Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Lake Tahoe Ski Resort / Golf Area Hotel South Lake Tahoe
Lake Tahoe Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Lake Tahoe Ski Resort / Golf Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.