We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average at best...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Tahoe Seasons Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Tahoe Seasons Resort to your Saves list
Tahoe Seasons Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   3901 Saddle Rd., South Lake Tahoe, CA 96151   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #35 of 70 Hotels in South Lake Tahoe
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Average at best...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

I stayed in a main floor one bedroom. For two people, the space was adequate but nothing more. The unit could easily be supplied with two table settings, but they didn't even do that. Location is very, very convenient to a main lift at Heavenly, but otherwise the location is average.

Front desk staff was professional, but nothing else. The restaurant staff was above average, courteous, and made for pleasant meals. Great job, ladies!

This is a timeshare resort and like most low-end facilities, the management and sales staff treats guests like captive potential customers. I traded into the facility, so that means for all practical purposes I am an owner and I expect to be treated like it. Based on their behavior, the sales staff was more suited for a used car lot. They are focusing on older retired couples. You feel like you are in a older seniors center when you walk in. Nothing wrong with that, just that you don't have to go overboard to make a younger clientele feel out of place. They did, and I recommend that families with children and younger couples reconsider someplace else.

Room Tip: Choose a different resort
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    69
    44
    22
    20
See reviews for
68
68
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Flagstaff, Arizona
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

If you are a skier during ski season, want to get drunk and dive into bed, maybe okay.
Room 433, single unit, double bed, hot tub in middle of room (jets did not work); have to shower in hot tub, jets with shower do not reach the body. Water pressure low, temperature low.
Room heater has thermostat but not synced with wall unit; did not know this, so froze the first few evenings.
No daily room service (no mentioned at check-in). People at front desk pleasant, but not professional as I have experienced in the past.
Supper was lucky on first night (Sunday), got 2 burgers, fries, 2 desserts, 1 soda and wine cheap white wine = $70.00 and found some foreign object (rubbery tooth like thing) in my burger. Ugh.
This was a substitute for a military auction that I went for. Sorry, but I do not recommend. We left two days early just to get somewhere to get a good nights rest and food.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

To start, there are bellboys, valet parking and a bar in the lobby. For not being inside a casino, this place offers quite a bit. It is clearly for people who ski at Heavenly, it's proximity to it is unbelievable close. However I recently went for a summer wedding and while the bridal party and guests had a block of rooms at MontBleu right on Stateline, I was about 2 miles from them in a secluded, romantic, quiet hotel that honestly, I looked forward to going back to every night. Even though you have the calming energy of the woods all around you, it's right off Pioneer Trail and access to downtown was moments away, as was access to getting out of Tahoe. Everyone who works there is nice. I did not interact with anyone less than helpful and pleasant. The suites come off the hallway by two doors. You don't hear or deal with people coming and going from their rooms in the night. You hear absolutely nothing. There are tubs AND fireplaces in the rooms! This place, for the price I paid was just such a treat. Far more than I expected and it will be my first choice when I return.

Room Tip: bring small bills for tipping valet and bellboys
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

This is definitely not a "resort" & very lacking in amenities that you expect from a condo time share (no kitchen or utensils). The rooms have own private jacuzzi, but they are claustrophobic and structurally challenging. You can't use pool and outdoor jacuzzi until 10am. The staff were excellent.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

First of all, I own a small hotel in Costa Rica, Cabinas Coco Azul in Playas del Coco. My place has only 7 rooms, but consistently receives 4 stars. This "Resort", is not a true resort and I would classify it as a nice hotel. I says it sleeps 4, but you would constantly be running into one another as it is a very small.room. It has no cooking facilities, only a microwave oven and a coffeemaker. The restaurant is only open for breakfast and the bar is only open on weekends. The pool area is nice, with a Jacuzzi. We are here right now, but prefer to be out on the lake as the amenities here are scarce. The staff is pleasant, but really don't offer anything special. Since there are no real eating facilities here, please prepare to bring your own silverware, plates and dishes and anything else that you might need to feel at home. Please don't exchange a nice condo for this, as you will be very disappointed. I also would recommend to management that they place a carafe of coffee in the lobby for guests who would like to sit outside and smoke. If you want coffee, except for in your room, There is a general store that will sell you a cup. All and all, if you like a mountain view close to Heavenly, it is close. I personally would not come back.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the sixth floor, if you smoke, as there is a patio outside the room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stroud, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
145 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

There have been some mixed reviews of this place and rightly so. It's just odd!
Let's start with the positives, it's in a fantastic location at the top of the hill, it looks great from outside and even in the lobby area there is a feeling of grandeur and the prospect of a thoroughly enjoyable stay.
OK, now to the rest. Our room was on the 4th floor. The lounge was small and dark but the bedroom was a good size with a decent view.......sadly it was over next door's swimming pool. The unit was dominated by the hot tub in the middle of it, which was interesting to say the least. Navigating around the hot tub one find the kitchen area, kitted out with microwave, fridge and sink. And no cutlery, dishes, cups or any kitchen utensils. Why have a kitchen with no utensils? What could you wash up in the sink? Certainly not any knives, forks or spoons. There weren't any.
So to the General Store. They stock kits of bowls, plates and utensils, yours for 2 Dollars 16, including tax. A prepacked bag surfaced from beneath the counter, prepared in a way that made you think every paying guest dropped by to get one. The poor shop attendant confessed that it was slightly mad not to stock any cutlery etc in the room. Apparently they've brought it to the attention of the management - not often or loudly enough I'd say.
Valet parking seemed entirely pointless, nice attendants though.
Swimming pool was delightfully small for a place of its size, being marginally bigger than the room hot tub!
The pub is another peculiarity, only open from Friday to Monday. Why? Do tourists not drink or eat mid week?
My abiding memory of what appears to be a top class resort is entering a potentially 5* resort with Bell Hops, Security Guards, Concierges, Valet Parking and then having to eat my breakfast in our room from a plastic bowl with a plastic spoon. It's all just a bit weird.
But if you like a different experience, try the Tahoe Seasons. It's wacky.

Room Tip: Don't miss the roof. Loads of space up there, good tennis court and some grills. Useful on a Tue...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

This has to be the worst hotel I have ever stayed in.

First of all the parking situation is very inconvenient. You have to park your car a block away from the hotel. Or feel obligated to pay a Valet service man a $2.00 tip every time he parks your car. Awkward!

Second there is not adequate cooking or refrigerator appliances in the room. Your refrigerator will not keep your food fresh, and you wont be able to cook your own meals.

Third the outside pool and hot tub are filthy, there are not clean.

The hotel staff isn't friendly.

Avoid The Tahoe Seasons Resort!

Room Tip: Don't stay at the Tahoe Seasons Resort!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these South Lake Tahoe hotels
1.9 mi away
Inn by the Lake
Inn by the Lake
#26 of 70 in South Lake Tahoe
4.0 of 5 stars 399 reviews
1.2 mi away
Marriott Grand Residence Club Tahoe
Marriott Grand Residence Club Ta...
#8 of 70 in South Lake Tahoe
4.5 of 5 stars 647 reviews
1.0 mi away
Americana Village
Americana Village
#7 of 70 in South Lake Tahoe
4.5 of 5 stars 240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Stardust Lodge
Stardust Lodge
#2 of 70 in South Lake Tahoe
4.5 of 5 stars 566 reviews
1.4 mi away
3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club
3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club
#13 of 70 in South Lake Tahoe
4.0 of 5 stars 879 reviews
1.2 mi away
Forest Suites Resort at Heavenly Village
Forest Suites Resort at Heavenly...
#24 of 70 in South Lake Tahoe
4.0 of 5 stars 566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tahoe Seasons Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tahoe Seasons Resort

Address: 3901 Saddle Rd., South Lake Tahoe, CA 96151
Location: United States > California > Lake Tahoe (California) > South Lake Tahoe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Tahoe Seasons Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 183
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tahoe Seasons Resort is a mountain top haven perfect for family quests, mountain and snow sports, and passionate retreats. We are located across the street from Heavenly's(R) famous mogul run, Gunbarrel. A mile down the mountain is Ski Run Marina on Lake Tahoe. In season, our lobby has Needle Peak Snow Ski Shop rental and retail. A 183 suite-style hotel include most with gas fireplaces, all with a 4 person jetted tub/shower, 2 TVs, 2 telephones, free premium cable, free WiFi, full size ironing board & iron, clock radio/MP3 dock, mini fridge, microwave, wet bar and coffee maker. On-site activities include 365 day heated outdoor pool and hot tub, game room and in season-rooftop tennis, shuffleboard and gas grills. Daily breakfast and to-go lunches in our cafe. Our pub is open weekend evenings, Fri - Mon, for food and drink. Complimentary Valet parking only. For your safety all parking is done by our paid employee valet. Tips are welcome, never expected. Valet offers chain service for a fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Tahoe Seasons Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tahoe Seasons Hotel South Lake Tahoe
Tahoe Seasons Lake

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tahoe Seasons Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.