We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service, clean room, good location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tahoe Seasons Resort

Save Saved
You added Tahoe Seasons Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Tahoe Seasons Resort
3901 Saddle Rd., South Lake Tahoe, CA 96151   |  
Hotel amenities
Boonton, New Jersey
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great service, clean room, good location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

We stayed in a 1 bedroom that we reserved through RCI (timeshare). Front desk staff was friendly. The conceirge desk was very helpful and friendly. Room was clean and they were willing to clean any time during week stay if needed. The location was great for skiing/snowboarding. The one downfall I had was my cell service (AT&T) did not work in my room (as it may have been because I was down on fourth floor under lobby) but WIFI worked great and cell worked in lobby. The cafe/bar was good and everyone was extremely helpful and fun.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    23
    52
    26
    17
    18
See reviews for
45
46
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We stayed in a 1 bedroom room that we had reserved off of Priceline.

Negatives
- front desk staff and housekeeping staff was rude and not helpful on all accounts - during check in, check out and when we called for assistance
- rooms are a bit dated in terms of renovations
- hot tub when filled has stuff like hair and lint in it....dirty
- we felt the towels all smelled which matched the aura of the place

Could do either way
- The shower is in the hot tub and is in the middle of the room all open. I WOULD NOT recommend staying in this room if you have more than a couple.

Positives
- bell and valet staff were really nice
- location-wise you are a quick walk from Heavenly
- in room fireplace is nice and so is having a hot tub

While its rated as a 4-star hotel...its more like a 3-star hotel. We would likely not stay here again unless it was a super deal.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keithville
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

We stayed at this resort for 7 days, and were there during the busy Christmas season. We enjoyed our stay and will certainly come again if we have a chance.

Things we liked:
* The location of the resort is great! You can walk across the street to the Heavenly Ski lift, and it is nestled among trees. We liked the location because it wasn't down in the main part of town, but close enough to everything.
* The service at the front desk was good, and the concierge service was helpful.
* The room was clean and comfortable. You can tell it's an older property, but it is well maintained.

Things that i found were not a big deal when i read some of the other :

* The bathroom in the middle of the room was not a big deal at all. It was spacious, and the kids loved the spa bath tub.
* The valet parking- It was complimentary and they were very prompt in getting our car. They even walked down and got stuff our of our car several times when needed.
* The restaurant is only open until 11:00 for breakfast, but the food was good.

The only complaint that I have:

When we arrived on Sunday the pub was open, and they were having issues. Maybe because of the rush of people that were checking in. The bartender was trying to take care of everybody because the waitress just walked out. When I went to the front desk to ask if they had anybody who could help the guy at the bar, i was told that "The pub is not part of the resort, and they are owned by somebody else".
Being a business owner myself, I know that this is bad! When you have somebody else doing business inside your facility, and it doesn't run right, it's a reflection on them.

Overall our experience was a great one!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poulsbo
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

Conveniently located for the Heavenly Gondola, this "Resort" was a pleasant surprise!! The staff were VERY friendly and accomodating. The Lobby is very inviting and was all decked out with Christmas decorations when we were there. They did a GREAT job with the decorations and gave the sense of a wonderful warm living room with a fire in the hearth and comfortable couches to lounge in, read or just relax. The rooms are VERY comfortable but with a curious lay out. Entry into a living room with a fold out bed (double - OK but not super comfortable) and a flat screen with DVD player. Right in the middle of the layout is a large Hot tub shower that takes more room that I felt necessary. We used the shower which was part of it but never bothered with the hot tub especially since there is a great one out by the pool! They should be removed and the space used for a REAL kitchenette instead of the joke ktch. area that is there. Come on...if your gonna offer a kitchen dont screw around with a junky frig and and only a mirco wave!! Take out the tubs....wall in the area and make it a kitchen,,,,move the shower to where the closet is now and the dinning table in the entry lvn room,,,,NOT the master bed room, OK...I'm, being picky. Would I stay here again??? YES.
One problem...Heavenly Valley Ski Area is now RIPPING OFF customers with outrageously high lift ticket prices!!! Its gonna hurt this hotels visitation as less and less folks will be able to afford skiing here. Bummer.

Room Tip: 6th or 7th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redlands,CA
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

After reviewing this facility we were surprised to see that it had been painted a dismal dark grey. Seems to be the trend in south Tahoe now.
However the interior is beautiful and show signs of a good renovation. Very impressive for almost 30 years.
The staff were all excellent especially the guest manager and concierge. Bellman and valet conduct themselves in an exemplary manner. Very friendly and helpful. Initially was unhappy that we couldn't park our car ourselves. Every time we wanted to go somewhere or get something out of the car had to call valet. But it turned out OK in the long run and vehicle safe in the below ground garage.
Most of the rooms have a large spa in the room and the shower is in the spa and very difficult for seniors to climb in and out of. Also have to step up over raised floor in bath to get from front room to bedroom. After a couple of days we were able to change room to "handicap" room; much better! After we moved, we had a hard time getting hot water. We were on the end of the run and I guess they have no circ pump. Rooms have a couch, but no comfortable chairs to lounge in. The handicap rooms are at the end of the hallways farthest from the lobby so that's not too good for those having trouble walking. Of course the place is designed for the younger folks, but is still enjoyable place to stay.
We weren't impressed by the dinning room (only breakfast when were were there) but will do if you dont want to go out.
Eating in Tahoe can be very expensive, but there are some good places that meet a budget.
The beach bear is great food at a reasonable price. Likewise Italian and Mexican. Was especially surprised how great "Chevys" was.
The best of all was "Red's 395" in Carson City. Best steaks and ribs ever! Check it out on line.
Most of the attractions were closing for the season, but we did take the ride on the Tahoe Queen to Emerald Bay which was a lot of fun and learned a lot about the area and it's history.
Lots of neat places to explore around the lake.

Room Tip: If you are over 65, get a handicap room. Remember this is a"Time Share" place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Modesto, California
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

This resort has a perfect location for activities winter or summer. The staff treated us like we were the only ones there, very friendly, trying to make everything perfect. Terrific valet service, bell hop..treated so well. Room was great. Wild layout with the tub in the middle...we loved the room. Clean. Windows can be opened to the fresh pine air. We'll be back.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

The resort is very old and smelly. It is in desperate need for renovations. Our room was smelly and very stuffy. RUN AWAY from this resprt if you have allergies. We had to take benadryls nightly to be able to sleep. The resort is out dated. The floors, furniture, ceiling, walls, ...... everything needs to be renovated.
This resort was a very big disappointment. It is in a great location but the building needs a complete renovation. This is not even a 3 star resort.

Room Tip: Do not stay at this resort.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Tahoe Seasons Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tahoe Seasons Resort

Also Known As:
Tahoe Seasons Hotel South Lake Tahoe
Tahoe Seasons Hotel
Tahoe Seasons Lake
Address: 3901 Saddle Rd., South Lake Tahoe, CA 96151
Location: United States > California > Lake Tahoe (California) > South Lake Tahoe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Tahoe Seasons, you really will feel 'right at home.' This 160 all-suite resort is nestled in the pine trees 150 yards from Heavenly Ski Resort, across from the California Base Lodge, one of the nation's largest ski areas, and is a mile from beautiful Lake Tahoe. The Resort offers the amenities of a full-service hotel: a 24-hour front desk, bell service and free valet parking (height restriction 6 ft, 2 in), adding convenience to your stay. Here at Tahoe Seasons Resort, we have 160 suites jam-packed with the fun atmosphere of an all-season resort and the ambiance of a romantic honeymoon hideaway. Each spacious suite features a private spa. There are two color TVs, a video player, and most have a gas fireplace. Stash some munchies in the refrigerator for later on. You've also got a microwave, wet bar sink and coffee maker for morning java. Our one-bedroom suite sleeps up to four adults, with queen bed and queen sofa sleeper. Sorry, no pets except for service animals necessary to assist individual's with a disability. Tahoe Seasons also has an outdoor swimming pool, tennis court, shuffle board courts, gift and sundry shop, in addition to a seasonal ski shop. If visiting the nearby casinos is on your agenda, it's within minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Tahoe Seasons Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tahoe Seasons Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.