We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We will definitely stay again!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tahoe Seasons Resort

Save Saved
You added Tahoe Seasons Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Tahoe Seasons Resort
3901 Saddle Rd., South Lake Tahoe, CA 96151   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #40 of 70 hotels in South Lake Tahoe
Keithville
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“We will definitely stay again!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

We stayed at this resort for 7 days, and were there during the busy Christmas season. We enjoyed our stay and will certainly come again if we have a chance.

Things we liked:
* The location of the resort is great! You can walk across the street to the Heavenly Ski lift, and it is nestled among trees. We liked the location because it wasn't down in the main part of town, but close enough to everything.
* The service at the front desk was good, and the concierge service was helpful.
* The room was clean and comfortable. You can tell it's an older property, but it is well maintained.

Things that i found were not a big deal when i read some of the other :

* The bathroom in the middle of the room was not a big deal at all. It was spacious, and the kids loved the spa bath tub.
* The valet parking- It was complimentary and they were very prompt in getting our car. They even walked down and got stuff our of our car several times when needed.
* The restaurant is only open until 11:00 for breakfast, but the food was good.

The only complaint that I have:

When we arrived on Sunday the pub was open, and they were having issues. Maybe because of the rush of people that were checking in. The bartender was trying to take care of everybody because the waitress just walked out. When I went to the front desk to ask if they had anybody who could help the guy at the bar, i was told that "The pub is not part of the resort, and they are owned by somebody else".
Being a business owner myself, I know that this is bad! When you have somebody else doing business inside your facility, and it doesn't run right, it's a reflection on them.

Overall our experience was a great one!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    27
    54
    28
    18
    19
See reviews for
50
50
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aromas, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

Conveniently located for the Heavenly Gondola, this "Resort" was a pleasant surprise!! The staff were VERY friendly and accomodating. The Lobby is very inviting and was all decked out with Christmas decorations when we were there. They did a GREAT job with the decorations and gave the sense of a wonderful warm living room with a fire in the hearth and comfortable couches to lounge in, read or just relax. The rooms are VERY comfortable but with a curious lay out. Entry into a living room with a fold out bed (double - OK but not super comfortable) and a flat screen with DVD player. Right in the middle of the layout is a large Hot tub shower that takes more room that I felt necessary. We used the shower which was part of it but never bothered with the hot tub especially since there is a great one out by the pool! They should be removed and the space used for a REAL kitchenette instead of the joke ktch. area that is there. Come on...if your gonna offer a kitchen dont screw around with a junky frig and and only a mirco wave!! Take out the tubs....wall in the area and make it a kitchen,,,,move the shower to where the closet is now and the dinning table in the entry lvn room,,,,NOT the master bed room, OK...I'm, being picky. Would I stay here again??? YES.
One problem...Heavenly Valley Ski Area is now RIPPING OFF customers with outrageously high lift ticket prices!!! Its gonna hurt this hotels visitation as less and less folks will be able to afford skiing here. Bummer.

Room Tip: 6th or 7th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redlands,CA
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

After reviewing this facility we were surprised to see that it had been painted a dismal dark grey. Seems to be the trend in south Tahoe now.
However the interior is beautiful and show signs of a good renovation. Very impressive for almost 30 years.
The staff were all excellent especially the guest manager and concierge. Bellman and valet conduct themselves in an exemplary manner. Very friendly and helpful. Initially was unhappy that we couldn't park our car ourselves. Every time we wanted to go somewhere or get something out of the car had to call valet. But it turned out OK in the long run and vehicle safe in the below ground garage.
Most of the rooms have a large spa in the room and the shower is in the spa and very difficult for seniors to climb in and out of. Also have to step up over raised floor in bath to get from front room to bedroom. After a couple of days we were able to change room to "handicap" room; much better! After we moved, we had a hard time getting hot water. We were on the end of the run and I guess they have no circ pump. Rooms have a couch, but no comfortable chairs to lounge in. The handicap rooms are at the end of the hallways farthest from the lobby so that's not too good for those having trouble walking. Of course the place is designed for the younger folks, but is still enjoyable place to stay.
We weren't impressed by the dinning room (only breakfast when were were there) but will do if you dont want to go out.
Eating in Tahoe can be very expensive, but there are some good places that meet a budget.
The beach bear is great food at a reasonable price. Likewise Italian and Mexican. Was especially surprised how great "Chevys" was.
The best of all was "Red's 395" in Carson City. Best steaks and ribs ever! Check it out on line.
Most of the attractions were closing for the season, but we did take the ride on the Tahoe Queen to Emerald Bay which was a lot of fun and learned a lot about the area and it's history.
Lots of neat places to explore around the lake.

Room Tip: If you are over 65, get a handicap room. Remember this is a"Time Share" place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Modesto, California
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

This resort has a perfect location for activities winter or summer. The staff treated us like we were the only ones there, very friendly, trying to make everything perfect. Terrific valet service, bell hop..treated so well. Room was great. Wild layout with the tub in the middle...we loved the room. Clean. Windows can be opened to the fresh pine air. We'll be back.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

The resort is very old and smelly. It is in desperate need for renovations. Our room was smelly and very stuffy. RUN AWAY from this resprt if you have allergies. We had to take benadryls nightly to be able to sleep. The resort is out dated. The floors, furniture, ceiling, walls, ...... everything needs to be renovated.
This resort was a very big disappointment. It is in a great location but the building needs a complete renovation. This is not even a 3 star resort.

Room Tip: Do not stay at this resort.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randolph, NJ
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

This hotel is perfect for skiing. I am not sure I would come here in the summer time, but for skiing it does not get better. Heavenly snow is legendary, slopes are sunny and varied. Our group consisted of different level skiiers and we all found trails to enjoy every day.

Tahoe Seasons offers super convenience for the skiiers. You just walk across the parking lot to the California Base of Heavenly to catch a lift or a tram up the mountain. When you are done skiing, you can ski down or take the tram down. We even took a lift down a few times - that's a very unique thrill. When you walk into the hotel, a valet(free) takes your skis and locks them in the ski check, no need to shlep them up to the room.

Hotel services also include free valet parking, bell service, concierge, one cleaning per week free of charge, unlimited pool towels. Ski shop on the premises had good quality skis for rentals. We found the staff to be super friendly, especially the bell hops.

Apre skiing amenities include heated outdoor pool and a large hot tub, a game room, and a bar with a pretty decent Happy Hour.

Shuttle to casinos and shopping. Several excellent restaurants near by. We liked the Brewery at Lake Tahoe, and kept going back there for several dinners. Their sweet potatoe fries are out of this world.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on one of the upper floors with the mountain view. There is no extra charge, they go...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

We just stayed there one night and was pleasantly suprised. Took a chance and drove up from Sacramento on Labor day weekend, and they had a room. The staff and valet were extremely friendly and helpful. I knew about the weird layout from the reviews, and sure enough there's a big ol hot tub in the middle of the room. Only good if you stay with people you know really well as the shutters can be opened rather easily...and it's not easy to take a shower in. But other than that the room was nice and clean. It says it was remodeled in 2008, which the carpets seem pretty new and also the furniture, even though it's decorated a bit in the 80's. Overall I would stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Tahoe Seasons Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tahoe Seasons Resort

Address: 3901 Saddle Rd., South Lake Tahoe, CA 96151
Location: United States > California > Lake Tahoe (California) > South Lake Tahoe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Tahoe Seasons, you really will feel 'right at home.' This 160 all-suite resort is nestled in the pine trees 150 yards from Heavenly Ski Resort, across from the California Base Lodge, one of the nation's largest ski areas, and is a mile from beautiful Lake Tahoe. The Resort offers the amenities of a full-service hotel: a 24-hour front desk, bell service and free valet parking (height restriction 6 ft, 2 in), adding convenience to your stay. Here at Tahoe Seasons Resort, we have 160 suites jam-packed with the fun atmosphere of an all-season resort and the ambiance of a romantic honeymoon hideaway. Each spacious suite features a private spa. There are two color TVs, a video player, and most have a gas fireplace. Stash some munchies in the refrigerator for later on. You've also got a microwave, wet bar sink and coffee maker for morning java. Our one-bedroom suite sleeps up to four adults, with queen bed and queen sofa sleeper. Sorry, no pets except for service animals necessary to assist individual's with a disability. Tahoe Seasons also has an outdoor swimming pool, tennis court, shuffle board courts, gift and sundry shop, in addition to a seasonal ski shop. If visiting the nearby casinos is on your agenda, it's within minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Tahoe Seasons Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tahoe Seasons Hotel South Lake Tahoe
Tahoe Seasons Lake

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tahoe Seasons Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.