We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Mountain resort” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tahoe Seasons Resort

Save Saved
You added Tahoe Seasons Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Tahoe Seasons Resort
3901 Saddle Rd., South Lake Tahoe, CA 96151   |  
Hotel amenities
South Lake Tahoe, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful Mountain resort”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

Well if you like to ski, this is the place to stay. They are right near Heavenly resort, you can walk to the ski lifts. The rooms are remodeled and the staff is great....I highly recommend this Resort/Hotel.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    23
    52
    26
    17
    18
See reviews for
45
46
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburg, Kansas
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2012

Our large family gathered at the Tahoe Seasons hotel for a memorial for my mom. My family got together there ten years ago to celebrate her 80th birthday and about 27 family members came together to celebrate her life. We stayed for two days and had a continental breakfast on Saturday and before leaving on Sunday we had a buffet breakfast. The staff provided a large, private room and a flat screen TV for us where we watched a DVD of my mom's life. My father is handicapped and stayed in a room that accommodated his needs. Some of the down sides of the resort....visitors are trapped into using valet services (even if your vehicle has issues only you can deal with), street parking is non-existent, management seems a little cold although the service staff are wonderful, especially the young man who served breakfast, the rooms do have an odd layout with the bathroom between the bedroom and living area. The hot tub/shower combination is impossible to get into if you are handicapped in any way. The kitchen area is useless unless you have your own utensils. All of those issues were ignored because the family members had a great time together.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MIAMI
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2012

great location,great exterior very weird room layout. Oversize tub in middle of suite with no kitchen facilities were the main complaints. restaurant in the lobby was great but only open for breakfast starting at 8am cant get a decent cup of coffee before then with out leaving the building. Best part of the stay was the staff. They were very very very competent friendly resourceful and apologetic. It was as if they knew the building had its problems and were trying to compensate by there attentiveness. I would not go back not only because of the limited/restricted restaurant hours but because of the poor structural design of the facility

Room Tip: great for couples challenging for families with kids
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2012

Stayed here for four nights of a six-night ski vacation. Would not stay here again. Had reserved what I thought was a two-bedroom condo, but was given two adjoining hotel rooms. Large spa tub was in middle of each room - strange and awkward, and a waste of space. Rooms too dark. Had microwave, sink, fridge, and dining table, but absolutely no cooking utensils, plates, or cutlery. Not even a bowl for popcorn or fruit. Had to purchase bowls and cutlery. Ridiculous.
Breakfast and ski equipment rentals overpriced. Lift tickets available in gift shop - $5 off $96 lift tickets for Heavenly, but be aware that if you buy vouchers here, you cannot activate the Epic pass and track your runs (epicmix.com). Epic service is only available if you buy lift tickets on the mountain (at full price).
Pool and hot tub are right off the lobby, requiring guests to walk, dripping, past the front door and front desk. Poor placement, no privacy.
We were charged a $108 housekeeping fee and were told it was mandatory for RCI timeshare guests - but we received NO housekeeping services at all. They really should empty garbage and remove towels- people are on vacation! It is an unconscionable rip-off. Also, there is no attempt at all to recycle paper, glass, or plastic, although everywhere else in town seems to do so.
Staff was nice, but the rooms are odd, and lack of housekeeping service is unacceptable.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santa barbara
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2012

Located about 50 yards from the arial tramway at Heavenly ski resort its a great place to stay for skiing. They store your skis at the bell desk and even have a ski/board shop on premises for sales and service which we used and was good.

There is a very good breakfast restaurant on site and a bar open on weekends. Only 1-2 miles from lots of restaurants to drive to or take a cab for about $13.
.
It is valet only but they are very friendly and efficient so while I dont usually like valet I enjoyed spoiling myself with this free service. Also the bell desk and concierge are very helpful. The management was great at helping me extend my vacation beyond what I could get from RCI. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Great staff.

Our room was better than what the other reviewers led me to believe. Nicely furnished and clean. At first I found the large jacuzzi somewhat obtrusive but it's closed off and we loved using it every night after skiing. There is no kitchen just a little fridge and microwave. We dont really cook on vacation but miss having plates, glasses, etc available. Rooms dont get maid service daily.

We had a great stay here and recommend it. Hope this was helpful.

Room Tip: we were given adjoining single rooms which was great and larger than a double room would have been.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasanton, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2012

Distinct 80's feel to the place, room was very dark and bath/shower enclosure downright odd. It served it's purpose as a clean place for my husband and I to stay this past summer, if we still skied it is well situated by Heavenly, otherwise it is far from most activities. Most of the valet staff was great especially if you started off by tipping them well and treating them respectfully. If our daughter had been with us it would not have been an ideal set-up for us given the way the living area was set up. We were busy most of the time and out of the room so it wasn't too bad.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managua, Nicaragua
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2012

This is a very convenient place to stay if you like to do winter activities with your family. Conveniently located just steps from Heavenly is a MUST go place to enjoy a family vacation. You should take some movie rentals with you as their variety is not as good for "on demand" options specially if you are traveling for a nice relaxing family weekend getaway.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Tahoe Seasons Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tahoe Seasons Resort

Also Known As:
Tahoe Seasons Hotel South Lake Tahoe
Tahoe Seasons Hotel
Tahoe Seasons Lake
Address: 3901 Saddle Rd., South Lake Tahoe, CA 96151
Location: United States > California > Lake Tahoe (California) > South Lake Tahoe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Tahoe Seasons, you really will feel 'right at home.' This 160 all-suite resort is nestled in the pine trees 150 yards from Heavenly Ski Resort, across from the California Base Lodge, one of the nation's largest ski areas, and is a mile from beautiful Lake Tahoe. The Resort offers the amenities of a full-service hotel: a 24-hour front desk, bell service and free valet parking (height restriction 6 ft, 2 in), adding convenience to your stay. Here at Tahoe Seasons Resort, we have 160 suites jam-packed with the fun atmosphere of an all-season resort and the ambiance of a romantic honeymoon hideaway. Each spacious suite features a private spa. There are two color TVs, a video player, and most have a gas fireplace. Stash some munchies in the refrigerator for later on. You've also got a microwave, wet bar sink and coffee maker for morning java. Our one-bedroom suite sleeps up to four adults, with queen bed and queen sofa sleeper. Sorry, no pets except for service animals necessary to assist individual's with a disability. Tahoe Seasons also has an outdoor swimming pool, tennis court, shuffle board courts, gift and sundry shop, in addition to a seasonal ski shop. If visiting the nearby casinos is on your agenda, it's within minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Tahoe Seasons Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tahoe Seasons Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.