We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Aston Lakeland Village Beach & Mountain Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Aston Lakeland Village Beach & Mountain Resort to your Saves list
Aston Lakeland Village Beach & Mountain Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   3535 Lake Tahoe Blvd, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 71 Hotels in South Lake Tahoe
Certificate of Excellence
USA
Level Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Recently stayed there for the second time. Offered a wide variety of condo rentals, as well as lodge rooms.
Staff was very good to deal with in planning a family reunion for 75.
Great location - right on the beach, within walking distance of supermarket, burger joints, and restaurants.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

420 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    154
    159
    54
    33
    20
See reviews for
162
114
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

This is a wonderful property staffed by wonderful people. My son had his Bar Mitzvah ceremony on the lake's shore this summer. Family and friends booked rooms for the week and we had a fantastic gathering and beautiful event. Jerry Bindel is an outstanding and most kind General Manager. DeAnna Welch, the Events Manager, was extremely helpful, thoughtful and caring, hard working and conscientious. Meghann Barkley, the Sales Manager, is very knowledgeable, responsive and accomodating. Everyone loved their rooms, the service was friendly and the housekeeping was maticulous. The complimentary shuttle and free kids camp were added bonuses. On Father's Day,the hotel brought bbqs to our patio and our lakefront condo was the perfect gathering spot for friends and family all afternoon and evening. Guests also enjoyed fantastic local sightseeing and dining. I highly recommend Lakeland Village for a special event or family vacation.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale Az
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Best location in the south area...of Lake Tahoe. It is RIGHT ON a wide beach, has boats for rent, 2 pools, jacuzzi, barbecue areas on the beach, chairs on the beach. The accommodatikons, though old, have been updated and in excellent condition. Restaurants, art galleries, food markets and amusements, bike paths are close by. Service is wonderful. STRONGLY recommended

Room Tip: Choose by the number of guests..bigger units command higher price. Those units close gto the lake, e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
128 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

We stayed in townhouse 426 for several days. From what I know, the townhouses are independently owned, but managed/rented out by the resort. So, each townhouse can be very different with regards to style and renovation. Space wise, the townhouse was great, with 3 bedrooms, sleeping up to 8 people. The kitchen was fully stocked with all equipment you would need and I like that the cleaning people came in daily to freshen up the place, and start the dishwasher. The balcony was also enjoyable. I did not like that there was no A/C..upstairs floors were warm and muggy. The floors and carpets should be updated. The walls were covered in outdated wallpaper. It definitely needs some freshening up. They could use some better lighting in the bedrooms. So I would rate the townhouse itself a 3 out of 5. However, I would rate the resort amenities a 4 out of 5. The kids had a great time swimming in the pools, and we enjoyed the tennis courts. There were also kid's activities..such as making tie-dye shirts. We loved being right on the beach and watching the sun set over Lake Tahoe. Wi-Fi was so-so. Overall, we had a great time and thought there was good value for money. Would recommend this place, as long as you can find a "decent" townhouse...

Room Tip: Check all traveler tips on the best townhouse..or ones to stay away from. Ask if any have A/C units...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

This is a fave to go with my mate or bring family...very spacious accommodations, love the fully equipped kitchens, large bedrooms, feels like you're at home! Gym and private lake access is a big plus and conveniently located near casinos.

Room Tip: Ask for a lake view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellicott City, Maryland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

Be warned. "Internet access" is deceptively advertised. Note the word "access" not "service." Access --yes possibly -- if (and I am not making this up!) you are happy to work with typical 0.2 mbs download and 0.1 upload speeds. These speeds are so slow that Internet browsing is totally non-functional. Typically these days a simple retail home connection may run at <50 mbs download and <20 mbs (i.e., some 25,000 times faster!). Apparently --after wasting a great deal a of time by being led to believe this was problem unique to our unit -- we determined that a maximum total of 100 mbs is distributed among 400 properties. Do the math. We were told and this has been the situation for years despite prior complaints. For purposes of full disclosure --although not solicited -- the manager kindly offered a refund of the15% service fees to our party's of four 4-day rentals (i.e., approximately $700), which seemed very fair. But in actuality this translated into a $35 refund for one night for one unit. We were past caring.

We found that A/C to be poor in that our rented three level town house at night was freezing on the bottom level and stiflingly hot at the top level. Windows are locked shut so there is no hope of top level ventilation. The best one can do is to keep the mid-level screen doors open to make the top level habitable.

For the money, this resort lacks attention to detail and comfort, and represents poor value.

Room Tip: Go elsewhere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

We checked into the lodge, but didn't like it at all. The room was fine, but the lodge itself is right next to a busy road, and has thin windows, so you can hear a lot of noise even when they are closed. We switched to a townhouse and were much happier. So this review is for staying in a townhouse only. We were here in June 2014.

Pros: South Lake Tahoe location is near a lot of activities, Heavenly gondola, hiking, West Lake Tahoe nature, Emerald Bay, Vikingsholm, Forest Trail bike path and bike rentals, Magic Carpet mini golf, and tons of restaurants and grocery stores. Right across the street is Sugar Pine Bakery which is awesome. Pool was warm enough to swim even on cool mornings. Right on the lake with a nice beach and shallow water for swimming. Clean, modern room with views of pine trees. Well equipped kitchen, comfortable living room. Good place for a family vacation. Front desk staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful.

Cons: Our townhouse had been recently updated, but not sure if all of them are like that. Location is near a busy street and area of town. Though it has lots of pine trees on the property, doesn't feel woodsy but more like you are in town. Pools are small.

Room Tip: Don't stay in the lodge. Too much road noise. Make sure you get a townhouse that is set back fro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these South Lake Tahoe hotels
0.3 mi away
Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe
Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe
#20 of 71 in South Lake Tahoe
4.0 of 5 stars 302 reviews
1.1 mi away
Marriott Grand Residence Club Tahoe
Marriott Grand Residence Club Ta...
#8 of 71 in South Lake Tahoe
4.5 of 5 stars 633 reviews
0.5 mi away
Inn by the Lake
Inn by the Lake
#28 of 71 in South Lake Tahoe
4.0 of 5 stars 360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Tahoe Lakeshore Lodge and Spa
Tahoe Lakeshore Lodge and Spa
#13 of 71 in South Lake Tahoe
4.0 of 5 stars 395 reviews
1.2 mi away
Marriott's Timber Lodge
Marriott's Timber Lodge
#11 of 71 in South Lake Tahoe
4.0 of 5 stars 726 reviews
1.1 mi away
Stardust Lodge
Stardust Lodge
#2 of 71 in South Lake Tahoe
4.5 of 5 stars 549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aston Lakeland Village Beach & Mountain Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aston Lakeland Village Beach & Mountain Resort

Address: 3535 Lake Tahoe Blvd, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Lake Tahoe (California) > South Lake Tahoe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
#13 Family Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Aston Lakeland Village Beach & Mountain Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 203
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and getaroom.com so you can book your Aston Lakeland Village Beach & Mountain Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aston Lakeland Village Beach And Mountain Resort
Aston Lakeland Village Beach & Mountain Hotel South Lake Tahoe
Lakeland Village Beach Mountain Hotel
Lakeland Village Lake Tahoe
Lakeland Village Beach And Mountain Resort South Lake Tahoe
Lakeland Village Beach&Mountain Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aston Lakeland Village Beach & Mountain Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.