We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Off-season Home Away-From-Home” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Aston Lakeland Village Beach & Mountain Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Aston Lakeland Village Beach & Mountain Resort to your Saves list
Aston Lakeland Village Beach & Mountain Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   3535 Lake Tahoe Blvd, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 71 Hotels in South Lake Tahoe
Certificate of Excellence
Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Off-season Home Away-From-Home”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

Made our reservation after learning about Lakeland Village on VRBO.com. Mike, the reservations guy, was very helpful and made making the reservation almost fun.
We took a room in the lodge. Everyone at the front desk was friendly and helpful, as were the housekeeping staff. There were loaner books and DVDs in the lobby.
The room was, well...roomy. The king bed was clean and comfortable. The kitchen area had what appeared to be all new appliances, with granite counter tops on the cabinets and the bar. There was a LG LED television (about a 36") at the end of the bed. A gas fireplace supplied the proper ambiance for a mountain getaway. There was plenty of drawer space in the night stands, the chest-of-drawers and built-ins next to the closet.
Outside the sliding patio doors was a small balcony from which you could see the lake through the trees. The grounds were pretty and well-kept.
We didn't take time to use the pool or the spa, but they appeared clean and well cared for.
I would have given Lakeland Village 5-stars if there had been a restaurant on-property.
I would highly recommend Lakeland Village to anyone traveling to South Lake Tahoe.

The room was neat and clean. The shower was hot and had plenty of hot water and a good shower head.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

416 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    158
    54
    33
    20
See reviews for
159
114
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco
Level Contributor
72 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

My family had a great stay at Lakeland Village in Tahoe. Great location, by the beach and close to all the action. We stayed in a two bedroom with loft townhouse. It was very clean, large with plenty of room. Unit had everything you would need for your stay. Our unit was closer to the street so tended to be a little noisy. Only units that are beach front are three and four bedroom townhouses.
Cons: Even though the unit is large, the bathrooms are small. Also there is only one heater for both floors. Downstairs tend to get very hot, while upstairs is cooler. Furniture is a little dated.
All in all we really enjoyed Lakeland Village and definitely would recommend it.

Room Tip: For a quieter room, try to get a room far from the entrance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

We have just finished a four day stay and we could not be happier. We stayed in their deluxe studio which turned out to be a very nice 1 bedroom , fully equiped apartment. Desk is very attentive and they are there 24 hrs. Our room was very clean and everything seemed brand new. I would highly recommend for it's peacefulness, locale, reasonable rates, and friendliness.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mill Valley, California
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

What a place. It has everything one would want to enjoy and relax at Lake Tahoe. There are excellent accommodations, a great beach, 2 swimming pools and spas/hot tubs. Close to casinos and the beauty of Lake Tahoe for hiking or just plain looking. Great for couples, weddings or even a family reunion. Can't beat what lakeland offers!

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
49 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

My husband and I spent 4 nights here mid-October in a 1 bedroom unit. The front desk staff were friendly and professional. The room was clean upon check-in and each day when we returned. There was plenty of room for the 2 of us. The bed was comfy, the towels thick and absorbent, and the shower good. No mold in this shower, which to me means it's well maintained. Be sure to ask for a room that's been renovated. We will stay here again.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napa, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

We were at the resort for a wedding last weekend and during the stay we had a family medical emergency. The staff took such care of our immediate needs and went above & beyond to assist us during this situation. Nick on the security team was so wonderful in helping us that we couldn't have made it through the stay with out him. This was our first time to the property and we will definitely be back. We loved the room, the grounds and now after experiencing such care from the staff we can't wait to visit again (minus the drama!).
Thank you Nick & Bryan (Front Desk) for all your help.

Jenny & Mike

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Aston Lakeland Village Beach & Mountain Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aston Lakeland Village Beach & Mountain Resort

Address: 3535 Lake Tahoe Blvd, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Lake Tahoe (California) > South Lake Tahoe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
#15 Family Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Aston Lakeland Village Beach & Mountain Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 203
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Aston Lakeland Village Beach & Mountain Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aston Lakeland Village Beach & Mountain Hotel South Lake Tahoe
Aston Lakeland Village Beach And Mountain Resort
Lakeland Village Beach Mountain Hotel
Lakeland Village Lake Tahoe
Lakeland Village Beach And Mountain Resort South Lake Tahoe
Lakeland Village Beach&Mountain Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aston Lakeland Village Beach & Mountain Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.