We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely lovely, wish we had longer” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aston Lakeland Village Beach & Mountain Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Aston Lakeland Village Beach & Mountain Resort to your Saves list
Aston Lakeland Village Beach & Mountain Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   3535 Lake Tahoe Blvd, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
10% OFF - #AstonLife
Ranked #23 of 70 Hotels in South Lake Tahoe
Reading, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Absolutely lovely, wish we had longer”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

I stayed at the accommodation for only one night and wish we were there longer!!! The receptionist staff (sorry did not take names) were really helpful and informative! The underground parking was a bonus, with access to trolleys to take the bags to the room. On entering the room we were thrilled to find a reasonably large kitchen with everything we needed, a large lounge, balcony a downstairs bedroom and a balconied bedroom with a toilet and sink. The fire was on a thermostat but provided a lovely open fire look. We could not fault the accommodation or staff and will definitely go back.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

383 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    146
    51
    32
    19
See reviews for
148
105
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, California
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
150 helpful votes 150 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Got the room via Priceline so did not choose but in the end ... great value and location. Front desk staff really friendly and helpful. The shuttle was great! We went to Oktoberfest and the traffic was so bad it was great to get a ride and not have to park at Richardson. There was plenty of free parking. We had a normal hotel room near reception but had a great gas fireplace and the kitchen was terrific. We were really tired one night so happily ate dinner in our little kitchen and also made breakfast there. Nice full size coffee maker and dishwasher.

It was not warm enough to swim in our opinion ... but others were using the pool in October!

Would stay here again happily.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Brunswick, New Jersey
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

1. Nice Private Beach
2. Studios and townhomes Great for couples or families. Some townhomes face the beach and have Glass walls
3. Staff is very friendly and helpful
4. Few miles from Stateline Nevada, casinos, Zephyr cove. and close to restaurants, businesess and Grocerry stores/pharmacy
5. They have 2 Pools, once facing the beach and 2nd one on the other side of the property.

Negative:

1.No restaurant on site. it would be really helpful if there is one if you want to get some breakfast and coffee before you start your day with activities
2. We could not figure out a way to adjust temp easily and when I called, no one answered the phone..but we got lucky since it was managable

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

There are a few LakeFront condominiums in this complex. We did not stay in one,but they looked very superior to the others. The one we were in was a little run down and we were basically surrounded by parking lots and other condominiums. Some other guests were playing football quite loudly outside our window. The unit we stayed in was supposed to be newly remodeled and "wonderful" according to the general manager who booked us..... but there were holes in the walls, and one of the beds had bed sheets that didn't look clean and had a long black human hair on one of the pillows. There were lots of stairs to get to the living area. We were booked for 2 nights, but only stayed one and left early in the morning. (frankly I couldn't wait to get out of there), but I'm guessing the Lake Front Units would be much better.

Room Tip: I'm guessing that if you got a lake front unit, your experience would be much more positive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
germany
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
71 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

the hotel is fine, close to beach with beach access. the hotel is a resorthotel, nevertheless the daily guest rooms are usual hotel in the building close to the highway.

the room was ok, internet is available and not included, breaktfast is not available.

the rooms comes with a full equipped small kitchen, which helfs to solve dinner and breakfast wishes.

from my person point of view the hotel is too expensive, considering the area the price may be ok.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake County, Illinois
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

We stayed here and were really happy about our choice. We had a lodge room--one bedroom, kitchen, living room--and it was roomy,very well kept and comfortable. We had two flat-screen TVs, two balconies--just a really nice unit. Only problem is it was right next door to the entrance to the reception area, consequently it was a little noisy late at night and early in the morning. A big plus here was the staff. They could not have been more accommodating. They were glad to answer numerous questions and provided so much helpful information. I want to especially acknowledge Benjamin for his patience and courtesy. If we come back to Lake Tahoe and I hope we do, I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask to be moved away from the entrance area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here 3 nights in September when day temps were 75ish. While it's a roomy and nice 3 level lakeview home it does not have air conditioning. The description on the website doesn't let you know this. I should not have assumed that a nice place like this would have it. One bed is downstairs and it was uncomfortably hot until about midnight. The bed rooms up stairs I don't know how anyone could sleep it was so miserable. There are no screens in the windows so opening them is not really an option with all the bees and flies this time of year. So just be warned you will be miserable if you come when it's warm out. The bed is hard as a rock and the pillows sink flat as soon as your head touches. Other than that it was well furnished, nice kitchen, and close to everything. They even have a shuttle that will run you 2 miles from 8 to 11.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Aston Lakeland Village Beach & Mountain Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aston Lakeland Village Beach & Mountain Resort

Address: 3535 Lake Tahoe Blvd, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Lake Tahoe (California) > South Lake Tahoe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
#14 Family Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Aston Lakeland Village Beach & Mountain Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 203
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Aston Hotels & Resorts, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Aston Lakeland Village Beach & Mountain Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aston Lakeland Village Beach And Mountain Resort
Aston Lakeland Village Beach & Mountain Hotel South Lake Tahoe
Lakeland Village Beach Mountain Hotel
Lakeland Village Lake Tahoe
Lakeland Village Beach And Mountain Resort South Lake Tahoe
Lakeland Village Beach&Mountain Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aston Lakeland Village Beach & Mountain Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.