We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel with Studios w Loft and townhomes” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Aston Lakeland Village Beach & Mountain Resort

Save Saved
You added Aston Lakeland Village Beach & Mountain Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Aston Lakeland Village Beach & Mountain Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   3535 Lake Tahoe Blvd, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Summer Sale - from $89
Ranked #21 of 70 hotels in South Lake Tahoe
North Brunswick, New Jersey
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great Hotel with Studios w Loft and townhomes”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

1. Nice Private Beach
2. Studios and townhomes Great for couples or families. Some townhomes face the beach and have Glass walls
3. Staff is very friendly and helpful
4. Few miles from Stateline Nevada, casinos, Zephyr cove. and close to restaurants, businesess and Grocerry stores/pharmacy
5. They have 2 Pools, once facing the beach and 2nd one on the other side of the property.

Negative:

1.No restaurant on site. it would be really helpful if there is one if you want to get some breakfast and coffee before you start your day with activities
2. We could not figure out a way to adjust temp easily and when I called, no one answered the phone..but we got lucky since it was managable

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

352 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    123
    135
    47
    28
    19
See reviews for
132
98
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

There are a few LakeFront condominiums in this complex. We did not stay in one,but they looked very superior to the others. The one we were in was a little run down and we were basically surrounded by parking lots and other condominiums. Some other guests were playing football quite loudly outside our window. The unit we stayed in was supposed to be newly remodeled and "wonderful" according to the general manager who booked us..... but there were holes in the walls, and one of the beds had bed sheets that didn't look clean and had a long black human hair on one of the pillows. There were lots of stairs to get to the living area. We were booked for 2 nights, but only stayed one and left early in the morning. (frankly I couldn't wait to get out of there), but I'm guessing the Lake Front Units would be much better.

Room Tip: I'm guessing that if you got a lake front unit, your experience would be much more positive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
germany
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
69 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

the hotel is fine, close to beach with beach access. the hotel is a resorthotel, nevertheless the daily guest rooms are usual hotel in the building close to the highway.

the room was ok, internet is available and not included, breaktfast is not available.

the rooms comes with a full equipped small kitchen, which helfs to solve dinner and breakfast wishes.

from my person point of view the hotel is too expensive, considering the area the price may be ok.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake County, Illinois
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

We stayed here and were really happy about our choice. We had a lodge room--one bedroom, kitchen, living room--and it was roomy,very well kept and comfortable. We had two flat-screen TVs, two balconies--just a really nice unit. Only problem is it was right next door to the entrance to the reception area, consequently it was a little noisy late at night and early in the morning. A big plus here was the staff. They could not have been more accommodating. They were glad to answer numerous questions and provided so much helpful information. I want to especially acknowledge Benjamin for his patience and courtesy. If we come back to Lake Tahoe and I hope we do, I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask to be moved away from the entrance area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here 3 nights in September when day temps were 75ish. While it's a roomy and nice 3 level lakeview home it does not have air conditioning. The description on the website doesn't let you know this. I should not have assumed that a nice place like this would have it. One bed is downstairs and it was uncomfortably hot until about midnight. The bed rooms up stairs I don't know how anyone could sleep it was so miserable. There are no screens in the windows so opening them is not really an option with all the bees and flies this time of year. So just be warned you will be miserable if you come when it's warm out. The bed is hard as a rock and the pillows sink flat as soon as your head touches. Other than that it was well furnished, nice kitchen, and close to everything. They even have a shuttle that will run you 2 miles from 8 to 11.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tegucigalpa, Honduras
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

For a long time we wanted to go to Tahoe...it is so beautiful! The house we rented was clean, cozy, way too big for our small family, but that was fine! The people at the hotel were not very helpful when we asked about places to go to eat...they only told us about South Lake Tahoe, and there is so much more elsewhere...It was okay but now that we went all around the lake we see that there are many other choices! The lake is so beautiful though!!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, NY
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We stayed in an efficiency apartment in the main lodge. Our room was on the first floor and faced the main road outside the resort, but the noise from the traffic wasn't bad, especially since our room had shrubbery planted right outside of our little balcony (room 108).
The room was large, clean, comfortable and the kitchen had everything we needed. Linens were ample and clean. I would suggest a larger fridge though, since the one we had was a little bigger than dorm-sized, but we were able to fit what we had for a week's stay. We didn't realize that the gas fireplace wasn't working until our penultimate night, which was the first time we tried to use it. However, when we reported it to the main desk it was taken care of the same day.
There are two pools with outdoor spas, one at the main lodge and one at the beach. Nice big towels are available at the main lodge or the cafe building at the beach, which also had abundant beach chairs. The pools and beach were nicely maintained, and the beach and cafe also featured outdoor grills, fire pits, and a ping pong table. Water activities were extra and we thought a tad pricey.
There's also a pretty little pier that provides beautiful sunset views. The sunsets are simply amazing. Unfortunately that might have been due in part to the ongoing wildfires south of Tahoe. The air smelled fresh and piney with only a hint of smoke from the fires. The grounds are beautifully maintained with lots of gorgeous pine trees.
The resort staff are friendly and very helpful. There's a free shuttle to take you to spots up and down the main drag within a couple of miles, including the casinos at the stateline. They also provide free coffee and computer access which came in very handy when we needed to check in and print our boarding passes (essential if you're flying Southwest). They have DVDs for rental and free safebox storage at the main desk.
Lots of restaurants, bars and shopping in walking distance. Driving is also a pleasure, and I was impressed at how polite the drivers in California are, at least in Tahoe! Minimal tailgating and no honking - what a relief for us stressed-out New Yorkers.
We breakfasted at Heidi's next door our first morning but it was very expensive and not worth the money. We had better luck at IHOP (in walking distance) and Denny's (short drive). Mo's Sports Bar in the Super8 across the street from the resort is a fun place with great pub grub and a nice mix of visitors and locals.
The gondola trip up Heavenly is awesome with beautiful panoramic views of the lake and surrounding mountains. I'm afraid of heights but enjoyed it nevertheless!
The Safeway supermarket was a short walk and a great place to stock up. There's also a CVS right next to the resort. In short, the place is ideally located.
We used Tahoe as a jumping-off place for what we'd hoped would be a two-day visit to Yosemite, but the fire started raging the first day we were there. It took us an extra two hours to drive to Sonora, where we stayed one night, and then returned to Tahoe rather than venture into Yosemite again; sadly the air quality was already pretty bad. Plus it was really really hot in Sonora.
We had a gorgeous drive (about two and a half hours) on Highway 88 up from Sonora through Eldorado National Forest back to Tahoe. We literally went from fire to ice - an afternoon dip in the pool at the resort in Lake Tahoe was cut short by an astounding thunderstorm with brilliant lightning and a hail storm with an accumulation of about an inch of ice! Nature really puts on a show in Lake Tahoe.
But that's another story....
Anyway, I highly recommend Aston Lakeland Village and definitely plan to stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Aston Lakeland Village Beach & Mountain Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aston Lakeland Village Beach & Mountain Resort

Address: 3535 Lake Tahoe Blvd, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Lake Tahoe (California) > South Lake Tahoe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Aston Lakeland Village Beach & Mountain Resort 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Aston Hotels & Resorts, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, getaroom.com, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Aston Lakeland Village Beach & Mountain Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aston Lakeland Village Beach & Mountain Hotel South Lake Tahoe
Aston Lakeland Village Beach And Mountain Resort
Lakeland Village Beach Mountain Hotel
Lakeland Village Lake Tahoe
Lakeland Village Beach And Mountain Resort South Lake Tahoe
Lakeland Village Beach&Mountain Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aston Lakeland Village Beach & Mountain Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.