We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spring break in Lake Tahoe” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aston Lakeland Village Beach & Mountain Resort

Save Saved
You added Aston Lakeland Village Beach & Mountain Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Aston Lakeland Village Beach & Mountain Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   3535 Lake Tahoe Blvd, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
15% OFF FALL TRAVEL
Ranked #21 of 70 hotels in South Lake Tahoe
Reno, Nevada, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Spring break in Lake Tahoe”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

My daughter and I spent 2 nights at Lakeland Village during our spring break. My husband joined us for the third night. Everything was pretty much perfect. We had great weather, light traffic and our townhome was wonderful. We stayed in a two bedroom, two bath unit. It was very roomy and comfortable for an extended stay. Lake Tahoe is a 3 minute walk and less if you're on the lake. The staff was friendly and welcoming. The seasonal continental breakfast was perfect. The complex is walking distance to several restaurants. We are not skiers or gamblers so we didn't use the shuttle but it seemed convenient and accommodating. We will stay here again, hopefully, this summer.

Room Tip: My only complaint is that the beds were too firm for my liking but loved everything else about our v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

363 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    127
    138
    49
    30
    19
See reviews for
137
101
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We went on a ski trip with a few couples. The rental we stayed in had 4 rooms and could comfortably fit 10 people. They even left a welcome package with goodies for us when we arrived. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Some of us were new to skiing and the staff were great with getting us acquainted with the mountain. Only downside, there was only one shower...so you have to plan accordingly. Beds were a bit stiff for my taste but otherwise overall great experience!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

Great place for family and for price. We usually try to squeeze our family in a nice hotel room for a short trip. This time I booked a 2 bedroom townhouse for a just a little more. So nice. There was room for everyone. Great beach access, great property. Plenty of extra pillows and blankets, which is always appreciated. It was almost too big for us. Our unit definatly needed a furniture and decor upgrade, but the carpet was new and the kitchen and the bathrooms were well maintained. The free breakfast was free, and the attendant was very nice. Surprisingly good movie rental selection. I am a control freak, so we didn't use the free shuttle, but it seemed very helpful. The housekeeping came every day, which was a nice vacation for me. We will probably come again in the summer.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

We have stayed at Lakeland Village about 10 times. We keep returning since is close to Heavenly and the perfect centralized location to travel to all of the ski areas around the lake. We love the shuttle service and friendly staff. We normally stay in a unit on the lake but this year we stayed in a Pine unit. All of the units are beautiful and the kitchens are well equipped. Ours even had a turkey baster which came in handy since I made an mini Easter dinner with turkey, mashed potatoes, the works. They had everything we needed. We traveled with a party of 6 this year and 3 of the 6 had never been to Tahoe before. Everyone loved the condo and the stay in general. I contacted the front desk because 2 of the burners on the stove were not working. They fixed the issue within the hour. Anytime we called for a shuttle, the longest wait we had was 5 minutes. We had non skiers in the group and we needed suggestions for spas, shopping, lunch, tours of the lake etc. Michelle at the front desk spent a half an hour going over the best places to go. We took all of her recomondations and were very pleased with everything. Ask her about the new spa in the village with the gondola!!!! Amazing. We love Lakeland Village and that is why when in Tahoe, there is no other choice of lodging!!!!

Room Tip: We have stayed here many times. The best units are the units on the lake but they are pricey. All...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regensburg
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013 via mobile

We staid 10 days over New Year's Eve with friends. The apartment is cozy and nicely furnished. We had some problems with the heating but the staff reacted fast to fix it. But the heating failed 3 times.
Also in one room the floor was wet. Maybe water came in from melting snow.
The breakfast is like fast food buffet and sometimes you must be quick to get a table. It can get very crowded. It was not very environmental friendly because plates, silverware, cups etc were plastic. You can imagine how much waste it was produced every day.
The bus shuttle is well organized, so you don't need a car to go to the lift stations. Also it is not recommended to take the car, the parking us expensive and time consuming.
It is very well located: direct on the lake and close to the lift station gondola.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

Upon check-in we were told our room was not ready. The lady behind the desk said check in was 4:00, it was 5:15pm! After waiting an hour we finally got our room key. When we entered, it was like entering a place that had been abandoned! The furniture was back from the 70's and looked like it had never been cleaned, extremely dirty. The kitchen had tiles that were broken off and the caulking at the backsplash was coming out and growing mold! The appliances were old too. We went into the bedrooms, one had a green comforter with a big black stain and the center of the bed was caved in. We went into another room, the wallpaper was falling off the walls, the comforters were black with filth! My son sat on the corner of the bed and the whole bed flew up on it's side. The place smelled of rot!. Needless to say we went to the front desk, there was no way I was staying there with my family! They offered us another room which was there "Grade A". This room was beautiful, it had been updated with nice cabinets, granite, stainless appliances. The carpet was dirty but after what we just saw in the other room, that could be overlooked. The breakfast offered is less than desirable. Canned fruit, stale granola, bagels and waffles that had been frozen and were stale. The only good thing was the coffee. Had we not been given the nice room, I would have given this place one star. If you stay here I recommend asking for a "Grade A" room. The ratings I gave were for the upgraded room, the first one should be condemned!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JerryBindel, General Manager at Aston Lakeland Village Beach & Mountain Resort, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Dear 49erFan3,
Thank you for your posting and for speaking with me during your recent stay. Please accept my apology for the condition of the first unit in which you visited. We will be immediately addressing the issues you outlined, and have this unit maintained to the high standards of many of our other units. We are in the process of upgrading all needed unit areas on our property, to maintain a high level of consistency throughout each of our various units and unit types. We look forward to having you return to experience our property again, and please contact me personally, at jerry.bindel@astonhotels.com if I can be of any additional assistance to you in the future. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waianae
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

We got in late evening on Friday March 8th 2013 and it was snowing through out the day, so the grounds of the hotel was covered in beautiful fresh snow. And for a family coming from Hawaii, it was amazing.. We paid for a 2 bedroom, 2 bath condo, however upon checking in we were upgraded to a 3 bedroom, 2 bath condo with LakeView!..The condo #623 was beautiful. The furniture was somewhat dated, but well maintained! The condo was so spacious and with the loft it served us with a 4th bedroom...The beach grill was frozen, so the front desk brought us another grill for our personal use at no charge!...Fresh towels everyday!! Cherry on the cake was when they allowed us to check out late. (Me and my kids had a late start) I lost my memory card for my camera and called Aston when I got home, they maid service went back into the room and searched for my memory card...How I know they searched???..They found a bunch of our clothes that we had mistakenly left behind, but no memory card! But they took the extra effort to look thru all the rooms for my memory card! That's what i call customer service! US HAWAIIANS WILL BE BACK!!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Aston Lakeland Village Beach & Mountain Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aston Lakeland Village Beach & Mountain Resort

Address: 3535 Lake Tahoe Blvd, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Lake Tahoe (California) > South Lake Tahoe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
#16 Family Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Aston Lakeland Village Beach & Mountain Resort 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Aston Hotels & Resorts, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Venere and Otel so you can book your Aston Lakeland Village Beach & Mountain Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aston Lakeland Village Beach And Mountain Resort
Aston Lakeland Village Beach & Mountain Hotel South Lake Tahoe
Lakeland Village Beach Mountain Hotel
Lakeland Village Lake Tahoe
Lakeland Village Beach And Mountain Resort South Lake Tahoe
Lakeland Village Beach&Mountain Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aston Lakeland Village Beach & Mountain Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.