We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice apartment complex for ski vacations with family and friends” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Aston Lakeland Village Beach & Mountain Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Aston Lakeland Village Beach & Mountain Resort to your Saves list
Aston Lakeland Village Beach & Mountain Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   3535 Lake Tahoe Blvd, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
10% OFF - #AstonLife
Ranked #23 of 70 Hotels in South Lake Tahoe
Regensburg
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Nice apartment complex for ski vacations with family and friends”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013 via mobile

We staid 10 days over New Year's Eve with friends. The apartment is cozy and nicely furnished. We had some problems with the heating but the staff reacted fast to fix it. But the heating failed 3 times.
Also in one room the floor was wet. Maybe water came in from melting snow.
The breakfast is like fast food buffet and sometimes you must be quick to get a table. It can get very crowded. It was not very environmental friendly because plates, silverware, cups etc were plastic. You can imagine how much waste it was produced every day.
The bus shuttle is well organized, so you don't need a car to go to the lift stations. Also it is not recommended to take the car, the parking us expensive and time consuming.
It is very well located: direct on the lake and close to the lift station gondola.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

383 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    146
    51
    32
    19
See reviews for
148
105
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

Upon check-in we were told our room was not ready. The lady behind the desk said check in was 4:00, it was 5:15pm! After waiting an hour we finally got our room key. When we entered, it was like entering a place that had been abandoned! The furniture was back from the 70's and looked like it had never been cleaned, extremely dirty. The kitchen had tiles that were broken off and the caulking at the backsplash was coming out and growing mold! The appliances were old too. We went into the bedrooms, one had a green comforter with a big black stain and the center of the bed was caved in. We went into another room, the wallpaper was falling off the walls, the comforters were black with filth! My son sat on the corner of the bed and the whole bed flew up on it's side. The place smelled of rot!. Needless to say we went to the front desk, there was no way I was staying there with my family! They offered us another room which was there "Grade A". This room was beautiful, it had been updated with nice cabinets, granite, stainless appliances. The carpet was dirty but after what we just saw in the other room, that could be overlooked. The breakfast offered is less than desirable. Canned fruit, stale granola, bagels and waffles that had been frozen and were stale. The only good thing was the coffee. Had we not been given the nice room, I would have given this place one star. If you stay here I recommend asking for a "Grade A" room. The ratings I gave were for the upgraded room, the first one should be condemned!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JerryBindel, General Manager at Aston Lakeland Village Beach & Mountain Resort, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Dear 49erFan3,
Thank you for your posting and for speaking with me during your recent stay. Please accept my apology for the condition of the first unit in which you visited. We will be immediately addressing the issues you outlined, and have this unit maintained to the high standards of many of our other units. We are in the process of upgrading all needed unit areas on our property, to maintain a high level of consistency throughout each of our various units and unit types. We look forward to having you return to experience our property again, and please contact me personally, at jerry.bindel@astonhotels.com if I can be of any additional assistance to you in the future. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waianae
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

We got in late evening on Friday March 8th 2013 and it was snowing through out the day, so the grounds of the hotel was covered in beautiful fresh snow. And for a family coming from Hawaii, it was amazing.. We paid for a 2 bedroom, 2 bath condo, however upon checking in we were upgraded to a 3 bedroom, 2 bath condo with LakeView!..The condo #623 was beautiful. The furniture was somewhat dated, but well maintained! The condo was so spacious and with the loft it served us with a 4th bedroom...The beach grill was frozen, so the front desk brought us another grill for our personal use at no charge!...Fresh towels everyday!! Cherry on the cake was when they allowed us to check out late. (Me and my kids had a late start) I lost my memory card for my camera and called Aston when I got home, they maid service went back into the room and searched for my memory card...How I know they searched???..They found a bunch of our clothes that we had mistakenly left behind, but no memory card! But they took the extra effort to look thru all the rooms for my memory card! That's what i call customer service! US HAWAIIANS WILL BE BACK!!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penn Valley, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

We stayed in a 3 bedroom Lakeview Condo that was simply amazing. From the moment we walked in to the time we had to leave our experience was enjoyable and relaxing. The interior was beautiful and clean. The amount of room in the unit was just perfect for us...6 adults and 4 kids. The shuttle was always on time and took us wherever we wanted to go. The front desk staff were very friendly and always helpful. We have stayed there for the past 3 years and will keep going back for vacation at Lakeland. Thank you!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san jose,ca
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We stayed at the condo as a family. The beach was nice and short walk. There was no view from the condo. We just saw other condos. The condo amenities could be nicer and cleaner with the price we paid. The location was very convenient for dining.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Dimas, California
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Our "suite" was actually someone's one bedroom condo that was for sale. It had a very "used" feel. And, although there was daily maid service, it was minimal. It is a rather large complex but has no restaurant. There is off-site room service...expect an hour or more delivery time.

On the plus side, there is a ski rental shop on premises and you can buy lift tickets for Heavenly.

Room Tip: Make sure to specify non-smoking. Also, only the larger units are on the lake with a view, and they...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon, Mississippi
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

We were booked into Aston Lakeland Village by a travel group. We arrived mid afternoon on Thursday and were greeted by a very welcoming front desk group. I had called a couple of times prior to leaving and was always very pleased with the folks I spoke with - very helpful. The shuttle service was a great added amenity - they were "johnny-on-the-spot" with their service. True enough the rooms are dated and could definitely use some attention but considering the age of the complex this is to be expected. To the general manager - you have a GREAT team member in Alex - he is a very kind, caring individual and was most helpful answering questions and taking care of our every need. I would definitely recommend this place and should I ever return to Tahoe I would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Aston Lakeland Village Beach & Mountain Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aston Lakeland Village Beach & Mountain Resort

Address: 3535 Lake Tahoe Blvd, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Lake Tahoe (California) > South Lake Tahoe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
#14 Family Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Aston Lakeland Village Beach & Mountain Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 203
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Aston Hotels & Resorts, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Aston Lakeland Village Beach & Mountain Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aston Lakeland Village Beach And Mountain Resort
Aston Lakeland Village Beach & Mountain Hotel South Lake Tahoe
Lakeland Village Beach Mountain Hotel
Lakeland Village Lake Tahoe
Lakeland Village Beach And Mountain Resort South Lake Tahoe
Lakeland Village Beach&Mountain Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aston Lakeland Village Beach & Mountain Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.