We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Last Minute Booking - Great Find but receipt not possible?!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Aston Lakeland Village Beach & Mountain Resort

Save Saved
You added Aston Lakeland Village Beach & Mountain Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Aston Lakeland Village Beach & Mountain Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   3535 Lake Tahoe Blvd, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
15% OFF FALL TRAVEL
Ranked #21 of 70 hotels in South Lake Tahoe
Surrey England
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“Last Minute Booking - Great Find but receipt not possible?!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

Our stay here was 1 night - there were 4 of us in total and we took 2 lodges. These are billed as being suitable for 4 people but as the bed is in loft they are not really suitable for 4 adults as there is no privacy. Our rom was fine - well equipped and spacious but the fixture and fittings were a bit dated.
The resort has several pools and hot tubs and is close enough to a number of shops and restaraunts to make getting around easy.
One of our rooms was not ready when we checked in at 4.30 even though check in time was 4pm. Upon check out I was told I couldn't have a receipt as I had booked via third party - I used the 3rd party before in a number of countries and never had this problem before. As we only stayed 1 night and didn't charge anything to the room I let this go but had we stayed longer I would have insisted on a receipt. This would actually put me off staying longer.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

361 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    126
    137
    49
    30
    19
See reviews for
137
101
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

Found this place a little by luck as Tahoe does have a lot of resorts but so pleased I did. We turned up at 3ish and found out that we had been upgraded. The property was on 2 storeys and offered a large bedroom and bathroom on the ground floor and a lounge and kitchen on the first. Above the kitchen was a mezzanine floor with bunk beds and a double bed (for the two of us !). Although dark inside the place was clean and very well equipped. The lake is amazing and only a one minute walk from the property. My wife and I are coming back for a longer stay, soon. Would highly recommend.

Room Tip: The nearer the lake the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clara, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

We stayed there for 3 nights during the labor day weekend and had a great time. We had rented a 4 bedroom condo. The unit was spacious with all amenities but looked like it needed renovation. Overall experience was nice but pictures on their website show more upgraded and renovated units with flat screen TVs. The one we got was a little run down but had all amenities and everything was working. Nevertheless, the location was great, their private beach had kayaks, pedal boats, etc. for rent and a nice though small swimming pool by the beach, which was a blessing with 6 children, aged between 6-13 in our party. I would say their private beach was the biggest plus point.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clara, California
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights during the Labor Day weekend. We had a 2 bedroom plus loft unit. On the plus side, the unit was spacious, and the location was great and they have a good selection of DVD's available to rent at the reception area. On the negative side...the unit is badly in need of an update! The carpet was so dirty I was hesitant to take my shoes off, window screen was falling off one window, blinds were in bad shape on a few windows, and the entire place was very dusty. I even found dead bugs on 2 pieces of furniture! Also...and this was a big negative for us...there was no AC. That might not be an issue for some people, but it was pretty warm when we arrived and the sleeping loft of our unit was stiflingly hot!
On a different note...The staff was very friendly, and gave excellent restaurant suggestions. The location is also perfect for enjoying the Labor Day fireworks display.

All in all, it is an ok facility with a good location. If we returned to this resort, I would try to request an updated unit.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simcoe, Canada
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

We stayed here August 29 and 30. We had a 1 bedroom with sofa bed. We had asked to change our room from the highway side of the hotel to other side overlooking the parking area. There were no lake views (in our price range). The room was large and clean and nicely decorated. The staff were very helpful. The beach area was a nice couple of minute walk through the property, lots of trees, very private. Lake Tahoe is cold! We're Canadian so we know cold. I would recommend this hotel to people staying in the South Lake area.

Room Tip: Ask to be on the parking area side of the building so you don't have to hear the traffic on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012 via mobile

Spacious units, well kept grounds, pools very clean, appreciated the free wi-fi. The kitchen was really well fitted and alot of thought went into it. Really quite and really on the lake. A trip to Emerald Bay - a must!

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, Texas
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

Began coming to Lakeland Village for annual family reunions several years ago. Location is ideal- can walk to private beach,dock,lake. While managed by a "resort company" the units are privately owned and some have not been remodeled or upgraded for a while, so the amenities vary,don't expect air conditioning. The lodge is close to the Blvd and can be noisy, but the townhomes closer to the water are quieter and serene. Perfect place to root and enjoy the lake and relax. Stateline casinos are a mere mile away,walkable,but there is a shuttle to take you as well. Recreation abounds in the area-hiking,biking,boating- We love this place!

Room Tip: Ask if unit has air conditioning if you can not sleep w windows and fans in summer. Ask for unit awa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Aston Lakeland Village Beach & Mountain Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aston Lakeland Village Beach & Mountain Resort

Address: 3535 Lake Tahoe Blvd, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Lake Tahoe (California) > South Lake Tahoe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
#16 Family Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Aston Lakeland Village Beach & Mountain Resort 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Aston Hotels & Resorts, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, Venere and Otel so you can book your Aston Lakeland Village Beach & Mountain Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aston Lakeland Village Beach And Mountain Resort
Aston Lakeland Village Beach & Mountain Hotel South Lake Tahoe
Lakeland Village Beach Mountain Hotel
Lakeland Village Lake Tahoe
Lakeland Village Beach And Mountain Resort South Lake Tahoe
Lakeland Village Beach&Mountain Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aston Lakeland Village Beach & Mountain Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.