We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very impressed. ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lake Tahoe Resort Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Lake Tahoe Resort Hotel to your Saves list
Lake Tahoe Resort Hotel
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   4130 Lake Tahoe Blvd., South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150 (Formerly Embassy Suites Lake Tahoe Resort)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 70 Hotels in South Lake Tahoe
Lodi, California
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Very impressed. ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Made reservations ahead of time for the Saturday night after thanksgiving. Went up to Tahoe to see a concert at Harrah which was less than a minutes walk away from hotel. My wife and I were blown away by the room when we opened the door. It was a 2 room suite. The room was clean and very comfortable. We received a free breakfast in addition to 2 complimentary cocktails. Breakfast was decent. The price of our room for 1 night was a bargain considering the accommodations. There is no doubt in my mind that i would ever call any other hotel the next overnight we have in Tahoe unless it was booked. I will tell you that it was not more than $146.00 which was a great price i discovered after shopping around.

Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    83
    40
    15
    4
See reviews for
77
63
Solo
0
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alpine, CA
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Close to the casinos, comfortable bed and pillows. We like the happy hour and free breakfast.The hotel seemed a bit outdated but the rooms were large and spacious and comfortable. The room seemed a bit dark. We just couldn't seem to get enough light in there. It wasn't bad for sleeping but during the day, could have been a bit brighter. The shower head did not work very well. Lots of water came out the bathtub spout instead of out of the shower head. Other than that, The place was pretty nice.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just returned from a 4 day stay over Thanksgiving. Extremely pleased with our stay at the Lake Tahoe Resort Hotel. Check in was speedy and rooms were spacious and upgraded (bathrooms did not look upgraded though), perfect for families. We found the free breakfast to have plenty of options for everyone and enough seating. We could do a late check out for just $25 and stay till 1 pm (later checkout at 3 pm costs $50) . We didn’t use the pool but saw tons of kids having fun at all times. All the staff from reception to room cleaning to restaurants were friendly and patient. Free drink tickets could be used at the happy hour as well as the bar in the Echo restaurant. I could not fault anything in the hotel – prime location, helpful staff, free breakfast and drinks. Definitely recommend to anyone who is looking for a family friendly, upscale hotel in SLT …

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocklin, California
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nothing could be easier than to stay right in the middle of it all in So. Lake Tahoe. This hotel is right on the state line, easy to find, ample free parking behind Harrah's and walking distance to many of the shops and venues in So. Lake. The rooms are ample in size for small families and in our case travel with grandchildren and daughters. Two rooms between us and 4 kids no one was cramped and we were able to have rooms next to each other. A tad dated interiors, but very quiet, comfortable bed and great pillows. Huge breakfasts, fruit bar, hot breakfasts and carb choices in an atrium setting. The coffee did run out, but was quickly re-supplied and everyone was happy. The pool should be restored to use at this point which will make the walk thru Harrah's (not the best situation for small kids) to use their pool, which the dressing rooms were trashed and gross under foot. Everyone was made to shower if not take foot baths upon our return to the hotel room. This really was the only negative to our visit, outside of being misdirected to what we hear is a great happy hour. We ended up in the Echo café which is nothing for atmosphere and where chips and popcorn are available. Note to self skip that and find the real Happy Hour next time. Great rate if you like them on FB. LTRH is now on the short list of places to stay in Tahoe.

Room Tip: We stayed on the top floor and noise from outside and hotel was minimal to none.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthem, Arizona
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is OK - good location - rooms were clean though a little run down. Beds were very comfortable and clean.
Breakfast was better than I expected after reading other reviews. I thought it was great. Was visiting with my two teenaged boys and we really enjoyed our stay.
The room had a fridge and microwave so that was handy.
LOVE the shampoo and conditioner - better than at most places

Resort fees are lower than at other places but there is still the option of Valet parking which is extra if you want it. Otherwise, just park in the Harrah's parking lot. Valet also includes Wi-Fi which is not included in the room rate.

One thing that was disappointing to us was that the pool and spa area was closed for renovation. The hotel offered us the Harrah's pool area but we never got over there - was too much to haul stuff over then back in the cool weather. Overall I would recommend this hotel for a few days stay. Any longer would probably warrant one of the other hotels that have kitchens.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Loved our lil vacation at a great deal and stay at this hotel.Breakfast was awesome,beds were made everyday,staff were kind and helping and happy hours rocked.Rooms were spacious and clean.Kids had blast up and down the escalator.I totally disagree that there were not good options of breakfast for vegetarians.The heaters in the room might be dated a bit but we were better with them turned off due to extreme dryness.And the last but not the least - Location,location,location.
Would love to visit again.

Room Tip: Any room is good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Cordova, California
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very large breakfast area - lots of choices. When we stayed the pool was being re-done. Luckily they had a deal with Harrah's next door and we were able to use their pool, which was very nice. The rooms were okay - would have liked more of a kitchen area.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lake Tahoe Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Tahoe Resort Hotel

Address: 4130 Lake Tahoe Blvd., South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150 (Formerly Embassy Suites Lake Tahoe Resort)
Location: United States > California > Lake Tahoe (California) > South Lake Tahoe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
#6 Business Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
#16 Family Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lake Tahoe Resort Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lake Tahoe Resort Hotel is South Lake Tahoe's only all-suite lodging option. Located at the base of Heavenly Mountain Resort and moments from world-class gaming, dining, ice-skating, golf, shopping, hiking, biking, entertainment, and lake activities. Our stylish Lake Tahoe accommodations are perfect for families, corporate meetings & retreats, social functions, groups, Weddings, or an adventure vacation. Every hotel reservation at Lake Tahoe Resort Hotel includes a comfortable two-room suite, free breakfast buffet, and a nightly happy hour. Discover this outstanding Lake Tahoe lodging resort and destination, make your reservation today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Lake Tahoe Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Lake Tahoe Hotel South Lake Tahoe
Embassy Suites South Lake Tahoe
Lake Tahoe Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lake Tahoe Resort Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.