We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for the stay.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lake Tahoe Resort Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Lake Tahoe Resort Hotel to your Saves list
Lake Tahoe Resort Hotel
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   4130 Lake Tahoe Blvd., South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150 (Formerly Embassy Suites Lake Tahoe Resort)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 70 Hotels in South Lake Tahoe
California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good for the stay.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Good and immediately next door to the casinos. Breakfast is ok, worth it, but breakfast is easy to do. Beware of a long line, but it goes quick. When't there for a concert, an instead of paying $450 a night at the casinos, paid half to stay 75 feet away.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    67
    38
    14
    4
See reviews for
67
52
Solo
0
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I went with one of my bff's to begin celebrating our birthdays. The whole experience was fabulous, but this hotel was a pleasant surprise. It is not A casino, nor a chain. It was super friendly and welcoming. All of the rooms are suites. It's location is perfect. We walked everywhere ...even to see The Eagles!

I HIGHLY recommend this hotel. I'm bringing my family back. Definitely.

Room Tip: They are all suites. However, the pool and restaurant is on the 2nd floor. We chose the 7th floor an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Large and featured hotel, fast food and buffet, spacious rooms - all ok for family, maybe not for a romantic week-end. Very nicely located in the center, close to many food options and to the Lake. Would visit it again, recommended.

Room Tip: Very large open construction, a room at the 6th floor, although safe, can be scary with children run...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida, United States
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is perfectly located in the heart of south tahoe - restaurants, shops, gondola , theater, walk to the beach and a state park with hiking trails ! Full breakfast included in room rate as well cocktails at Resturant or lounge. Staff very helpful - rooms very large and comfortable. In room fridge, microwave, coffee & tea

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arcadia, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here because it was the host Hotel for the Lake Tahoe Marathon and we could not have been more pleased with our choice. Adjacent to the border of Nevada, the Harrah's Casino was steps from the front door. The location is in the heart of a busting section of the city with the Gondola ride up to the Heavenly Resort a block away.
The staff here was friendly and accommodating and we enjoyed the complimentary breakfast each morning as well as the Manager's reception (free drinks) every evening. The concierge - Sherry - was a vivacious bundle of energy and helped us with dining reservations and recommendations on places to visit. The room was spacious and VERY quiet - precisely what we were hoping for. My wife, daughter and I could not have been more pleased with this hotel.

Room Tip: My wife is a light sleeper so we asked for a top floor room (to avoid anyone above) and this proved...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My boyfriend and I stayed here during the Tahoe Marathon weekend. It was very nice and clean. The hotel is quite a bit larger than it appears from the outside. It is located right next to heavenly. With a short walking distance to shops, restaurants, gondola, and the casinos the location is superb. There is complimentary breakfast and happy hour cocktails daily.

Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
madera, ca
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

After a recent stay at a horrible hotel that I needed to leave a bad review for, I realized I never gave an A++++ review for the Lake Tahoe resort. My family and I stayed there during the week of July 4th. This was the perfect location, great staff, super clean, great breakfast and awesome evening reception. Yes they charge to much for parking but you can park right next door for free, this does not inconvenience us in any way. Love Love Love this hotel, and after a bad experience somewhere else I am left missing their atmosphere like crazy!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lake Tahoe Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Tahoe Resort Hotel

Address: 4130 Lake Tahoe Blvd., South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150 (Formerly Embassy Suites Lake Tahoe Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Lake Tahoe (California) > South Lake Tahoe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
#4 Top resorts Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lake Tahoe Resort Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 400
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Reservation Counter, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Lake Tahoe Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Lake Tahoe Hotel South Lake Tahoe
Embassy Suites South Lake Tahoe
Lake Tahoe Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lake Tahoe Resort Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.