We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel in good location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lake Tahoe Resort Hotel

Save Saved
You added Lake Tahoe Resort Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Lake Tahoe Resort Hotel
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   4130 Lake Tahoe Blvd., South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150 (Formerly Embassy Suites Lake Tahoe Resort)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 70 hotels in South Lake Tahoe
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel in good location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Had two nights here rooms were good with good facilities beds comfortable.Staff really friendly and helpful.The location is really good and interesting.We all really enjoyed our stay and it was very reasonable the breakfast was very good and also drinks vouchers were a nice touch would recommend

Room Tip: Room 542 is quite noisy in the bedroom due to air handling unit outside so perhaps a room on the oth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    39
    41
    26
    11
    4
See reviews for
50
29
Solo
0
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
pacific palisades, ca
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

After staying twice at Timber Lodge we decided to try The Lake Tahoe Resort because of its lower price and similar location. Front desk manager was very nice at check in. He was able to honor my request for a recently updated room away from the Breakfast area. Updated room was nice, enjoyed having the bedroom separate from a living space. Looked like they didn't update the faucets in the bath shower combo when they put in the new tile and there was a leak in ours that ran around the rim of our tub and onto the floor. Free breakfast in the morning and drink in any bar on property in the evening, who can beat that? We will defiantly consider this property when we come back in the winter.

Room Tip: Ask for a room towards the front of the hotel. If you stay in the back you are above the very loud b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramentomento, California, USA
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This is a very nice hotel. We would definitely stay here again. Just feet from the casinos without all the smoke. Shopping and restaurants very close walking distance. Free buffet style breakfast was good lots of choices. Hotel was clean. Staff was nice. The beds were comfy. Over all very nice stay!

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a lovely hotel and simply spectacular location. The staff was very helpful and accommodating throughout my stay. The restaurant menu was limited but outdoor seating was very nice. Recommended.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is great! I am so glad we stayed here. Easy check in but parking is $25 a night which includes free wifi. The stay does come with free breakfast and a free happy hour drink. Cant beat that. The room was clean, nice and spacious with separate living room area. Lots of shopping and restaurants nearby and casino's next door. There is an indoor pool which we used one time. The only problem with this hotel is that they are doing some renovations but it did not bother me at all.

I love this hotel and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brentwood, California
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had our wedding reception at this hotel this past weekend and stayed at the hotel with plenty of others from our family. Hotel accommodations were great, and the complimentary breakfasts were good and very convenient. Rooms were clean, spacious and perfect for the occasion. Our hotel suite had a balcony and breathtaking views. We couldn't have asked for anything better, especially with half a dozen bridesmaids getting hair and makeup done in it. The hotel's wedding coordinator, Frankie, was absolutely amazing. She and the rest of the resort staff are totally patient, kind, and super accommodating. Our wedding reception planning was super painless because she had every single detail covered. The level of professionalism her and staff showed was tremendous. Chef cooked a meal that my guests said was the best they ever had, which made us super happy! Everything looked gorgeous in the room, and they set it up exactly the way I asked them to. Thanks to Frankie and the LTRH chef and staff my new husband and I will always remember this night as the best ever!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I had a last minute business meeting scheulded in Lake Tahoe last week and contacted a couple places and called Lake Tahoe Resort. I was offered a room with a great price. I was pleasantly surprised- the room was immaculate and the bed linens very nice and comfortable and even had a Keurig coffee machine- nice touch!. They even included a full breakfast buffet and free cocktail drink! I will definitely be coming back this year with the family for vacation!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Lake Tahoe Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Tahoe Resort Hotel

Address: 4130 Lake Tahoe Blvd., South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150 (Formerly Embassy Suites Lake Tahoe Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Lake Tahoe (California) > South Lake Tahoe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
#5 Top resorts Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lake Tahoe Resort Hotel 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Amex, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL and Despegar.com so you can book your Lake Tahoe Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Lake Tahoe Hotel South Lake Tahoe
Embassy Suites South Lake Tahoe
Lake Tahoe Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lake Tahoe Resort Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.