We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent pizza, great wait staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Vinny's Pizzeria

Vinny's Pizzeria
3940 Highway 50, South Lake Tahoe, CA
+1 530-544-7827
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $8 - $25
Cuisines: American, Italian, Pizza, Pizza & Pasta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Takeout, Delivery
Description: Vinny's Pizza & Pasta in South Lake Tahoe offers hand tossed New York style pizza and Italian pastas. We make our Pizza dough fresh each day and our pasta sauces are homemade. We also offer delicious sub sandwiches, calzones, salads, desserts, beer & wine. Vinny's Pizza & Pasta is open for delivery, dine-in or take-away. Beer & Wine delivery available with food order.
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Excellent pizza, great wait staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

the only problem really is that their seating area is really limited. Took them about 40 minutes to make a carry out order of 2 pizzas. The pizza was awesome though.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

77% Recommend
    13
    15
    4
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Santa Clara
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Delicious Food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

I loved the fact that they delivered to my room at the 7 Seas Inn. The food was very good and everyone I spoke to was very friendly.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Yummy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

One of the kids didn't like the "spicier" tomato sauce on the pizza but everyone else loved it! The pizza slices were big, so we ordered a large and a medium for 4 hungry adults and 2 semi hungry kids - and had two days of left overs. They delivered and were on time. Exactly 30 minutes.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alamo, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“burnt pizza”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

quality way too low. Seems like this place is going out of business and up for sale. Pizza was burnt. Salad was old.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“They are trying to sell this business”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

We waited over 45 minutes for a decent pizza. Only two people working. The table of 12 that was there when we arrived was still waiting for their pizzas when we left.
You've been warned.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vinny's Pizzeria also viewed

South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
 
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
 

Been to Vinny's Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vinny's Pizzeria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.