We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Massage” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BioSpirit Day Spa

BioSpirit Day Spa
1116 Ski Run Blvd., South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150
530 541-5511
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Spas
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: BioSpirit provides massage, facials and body treatments that encourage your body and spirit to restore and rebuild vitality and energy:
Benicia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Massage”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

had the pleasure of a massage at Bio Spirit in South Lake Tahoe. Great massage, well worth the money.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    2
    3
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
South Lake Tahoe, California
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
“Formerly Shannon's Day Spa”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

I got the Swedish massage, and it was very good. They are thorough with asking questions to make sure you get a good experience. They have a steam room too which is really nice. Very professional and relaxing. Nice atmosphere.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Modesto, California, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Restful rejuvenation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

We received excellent, courteous, personalized service, from the phone call to make reservations to the welcoming environment and relaxing massage at Bio-Spirit. Theresa explained services in detail and was so friendly and hospitable upon our arrival.

We began with the eucalyptus steam room--aahh--then were greeted by Koko and Kristen for our Couples massage. It was a wonderfully, relaxing experience, tailored for each of us. My husband enjoyed the deep tissue massage while I received the Anti-stress relaxation massage. An added bonus was the Warm River Rocks--sublime--a must for our next visit!

...now if only we had a limo to drive us back to our hotel after such pampering!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Great service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

This was a new experience for me - a body treatment. First I had a scrub and then a mud wrap. The gals were very helpful in helping me determine what would be best for my poor skin. The treatments were well done and felt amazing. I definitely felt pampered and everything was done very respectfully. Thanks for the great service!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san francisco CA
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Very enjoyable!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

My husband & I were able to make last minute reservations for a couples massage. The staff was very pleasant and the space was clean & inviting. Coco & Jennifer gave us great massages. We used to go to Massage Therapy Cottage which has closed. We're happy to have found a new day spa in Tahoe. We will definitely return here on our next visit.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed BioSpirit Day Spa also viewed

South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
 
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
 

Been to BioSpirit Day Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BioSpirit Day Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added BioSpirit Day Spa to your Saves list