We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New clean resturant on Ski run” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Red Hut Cafe

The Red Hut Cafe
3660 Lake Tahoe Blvd, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150
(530) 544-1595
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American, Diner
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“New clean resturant on Ski run”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

We ate at the new Red hut on ski run street and the place was very modern and building looked newer than photos show on here. Great food for a good price . nice menu choices and eggs and bacon cooked perfectly.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

328 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    159
    113
    34
    11
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Barbara, California
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Incredible Breakfast!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013 via mobile

Big portions (4 egg omelette!) great food and extremely fast service. Beware if you plan on hitting the slopes this will definitely slow you down! Only downside was that the coffee was a little weaker than I would like...

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“What a surprise.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

Took the wife to the "farmers market" that takes place on Tuesday mornings & was a little hungry for breakfast,so my daughter & i went for a walk across the street to a little "hole in the wall" that caught my eye.Little did i know the we found the best breakfast on the ranch in South Tahoe!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, TX
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Red Hut Cafe on Kingsbury Grade”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Asked a Bellguy at Harrah's for a good local place for Breakfast. He directed us to the Red Hut Cafe on Kingsbury. It was very good. Full of locals. Good food and service was fine.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SAN JOSE
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
“Covers all bases”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

Ok,the title isn't great. Food is. Many aspects mentioned before: jalapeño bacon,small,tasty, slightly overpriced; home fries,cooked perfectly with crispy outsides; apple sausage that satisfies every taste; great coffee, with attentive refills; ROOM FOR IMPROVEMENT : The eggs are the smallest I've seen in a restaurant, and I am a huge egg fan.(no pun intended). Service is unmatched. Oh, those scrawny little eggs.....

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Red Hut Cafe also viewed

South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
 
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
 

Been to The Red Hut Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Red Hut Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.