We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic lunch” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Thai Nakorn II Cuisine

Thai Nakorn II Cuisine
2108 Lake Tahoe Blvd, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150
(530) 544-3232
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Thai
Restaurant details
Bozeman, Montana, United States
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“fantastic lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

I had a lunch special that was yummy, inexpensive and nutritous. The service was attentive and fast.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

90% Recommend
    25
    21
    4
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Tfal75
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Very Good Thai”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Great little Thai restaurant, food was delicious and authentic, their lunch special can't be beat as far as a quality sit down lunch for a really reasonable price.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, NC
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good Thai in Tahoe”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

Ate here twice during a week in Tahoe. My family of four enjoyed everything - not the best I've ever had but solidly good and reasonably priced.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Delicious Thai- Excellent Quick Lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013 via mobile

We love this restaurant and the great lunch specials they offer! As regulars, I usually get Mango Curry or Green Curry Noodles. And be sure to save room for the mango sticky rice dessert! The Service is always friendly and quick. Definitely a must for Thai food lovers!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yeovil, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Lovely Thai food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Slightly random finding a Thai in amongst all the American diners and hamburger joints but glad we did. We had a lovely meal of Pad Thai washed down with a glass of Thai iced tea which really complimented the meal. Not too expensive considering the meal size - could have had two dishes for three people. No room for pudding! Would definitely recommend it. Shame the restaurant couldn't be decorated in Thai style though. But thank you a great meal.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai Nakorn II Cuisine also viewed

South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
 
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
 

Been to Thai Nakorn II Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Thai Nakorn II Cuisine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.