We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Thai” 5 of 5 stars
Review of My Thai Cuisine

My Thai Cuisine
2108 Lake Tahoe Boulevard, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150
+1 530-544-3232
Menu
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Description: NEW OWNERSHIP, BETTER SERVICE, GREAT AUTHENTIC FOOD....
Tfal75
Level Contributor
51 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Very Good Thai”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Great little Thai restaurant, food was delicious and authentic, their lunch special can't be beat as far as a quality sit down lunch for a really reasonable price.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    40
    4
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, NC
Level Contributor
56 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good Thai in Tahoe”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

Ate here twice during a week in Tahoe. My family of four enjoyed everything - not the best I've ever had but solidly good and reasonably priced.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delicious Thai- Excellent Quick Lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

We love this restaurant and the great lunch specials they offer! As regulars, I usually get Mango Curry or Green Curry Noodles. And be sure to save room for the mango sticky rice dessert! The Service is always friendly and quick. Definitely a must for Thai food lovers!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yeovil, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Lovely Thai food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Slightly random finding a Thai in amongst all the American diners and hamburger joints but glad we did. We had a lovely meal of Pad Thai washed down with a glass of Thai iced tea which really complimented the meal. Not too expensive considering the meal size - could have had two dishes for three people. No room for pudding! Would definitely recommend it. Shame the restaurant couldn't be decorated in Thai style though. But thank you a great meal.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san luis obispo, ca
Level Contributor
114 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Very good Thai food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

Very good Thai food in South Lake Tahoe. Slightly more expensive than Orchids down the street but slightly better curries. Most entrees in the $10-15. Good service and a very large menu. Larger than average portions certainly justify the price.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed My Thai Cuisine also viewed

South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
 
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
 

Been to My Thai Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage My Thai Cuisine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.