We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Thai” 5 of 5 stars
Review of My Thai Cuisine

My Thai Cuisine
2108 Lake Tahoe Blvd, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150
+1 530-544-3232
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Description: NEW OWNERSHIP, BETTER SERVICE, GREAT AUTHENTIC FOOD....
Tfal75
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Very Good Thai”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Great little Thai restaurant, food was delicious and authentic, their lunch special can't be beat as far as a quality sit down lunch for a really reasonable price.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    25
    4
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, NC
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Good Thai in Tahoe”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

Ate here twice during a week in Tahoe. My family of four enjoyed everything - not the best I've ever had but solidly good and reasonably priced.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Delicious Thai- Excellent Quick Lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013 via mobile

We love this restaurant and the great lunch specials they offer! As regulars, I usually get Mango Curry or Green Curry Noodles. And be sure to save room for the mango sticky rice dessert! The Service is always friendly and quick. Definitely a must for Thai food lovers!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yeovil, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Lovely Thai food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Slightly random finding a Thai in amongst all the American diners and hamburger joints but glad we did. We had a lovely meal of Pad Thai washed down with a glass of Thai iced tea which really complimented the meal. Not too expensive considering the meal size - could have had two dishes for three people. No room for pudding! Would definitely recommend it. Shame the restaurant couldn't be decorated in Thai style though. But thank you a great meal.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san luis obispo, ca
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“Very good Thai food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

Very good Thai food in South Lake Tahoe. Slightly more expensive than Orchids down the street but slightly better curries. Most entrees in the $10-15. Good service and a very large menu. Larger than average portions certainly justify the price.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed My Thai Cuisine also viewed

South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
 
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
 

Been to My Thai Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage My Thai Cuisine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.