We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Healthy and tasty!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sprouts

Sprouts
3123 Harrison Avenue, South Lake Tahoe, CA
Menu
Update restaurant details
Cuisines: Vegan, Vegetarian
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Arlon
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Healthy and tasty!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

Arrived on a Saturday night in August minutes before the closing time, a kind waiter took our order and minutes later, our plated where on the table. It was simply excellent, many ingredients chosen with taste. It's a fast food deluxe!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

92% Recommend
    74
    35
    5
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Northern Arizona
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Amazing healthy options that are totally worth the wait!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

Thank you, Sprouts, for serving up amazing, healthy food with a smile! Mostly vegetarian creations that are exactly what we look for our first meal of the day. Amazing smoothies! We were in town for the Phish shows and we ate here for breakfast/brunch/lunch every day, for 3 days in a row. There were so many options of food that we always search for when traveling. There's a good reason that there's always a line and it really doesn't take that long. Everyone we encountered was super friendly, even though they were being slammed (I know I've worked in a restaurant/bust kitchen before). We loved this place, it will be somewhere we will look forward to for the next time we're in town :) Thank you Sprouts!!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Health food and not”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Only had a couple of the soups and salads to go but they were great. Portions were moderate so two salads instead of sharing. Large selection of drinks and smoothies.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Fresh ingredients & delicious.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

We stooped for lunch because it was voted "best lunch spot" by the locals. Didn't realize it was mostly vegetarian but when our meals arrived, we were pleasantly surprised. I had a salad loaded with fresh ingredients and was stuffed. My husband had a tempeh burger and loved it (you have to understand he is a "meat" person..

This is not a sit down and be waited on, but stand in line, order and be served. Our wait time was 10 minutes, tops!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Amazing food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

I had the volcano salad. So delicious! A mountain of the freshest veggies on top of tortilla chips. Topped with salsa, guacamole, and honey mustard dressing. Best salad ever. My husband had the veggie crunch melt. Also, the freshest ingredients! When I ordered the salad I asked if it was good and the girl said it was one of her favorites, and its so much fun to make! Great attitude. We also had their freshly juices, also delicious!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sprouts also viewed

South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
 
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
 

Been to Sprouts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sprouts, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.