We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Healthy and tasty!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sprouts

Sprouts
3123 Harrison Avenue, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150
(530) 541-6969
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Vegan, Vegetarian
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout
Arlon
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Healthy and tasty!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

Arrived on a Saturday night in August minutes before the closing time, a kind waiter took our order and minutes later, our plated where on the table. It was simply excellent, many ingredients chosen with taste. It's a fast food deluxe!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    137
    66
    11
    5
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Northern Arizona
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Amazing healthy options that are totally worth the wait!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

Thank you, Sprouts, for serving up amazing, healthy food with a smile! Mostly vegetarian creations that are exactly what we look for our first meal of the day. Amazing smoothies! We were in town for the Phish shows and we ate here for breakfast/brunch/lunch every day, for 3 days in a row. There were so many options of food that we always search for when traveling. There's a good reason that there's always a line and it really doesn't take that long. Everyone we encountered was super friendly, even though they were being slammed (I know I've worked in a restaurant/bust kitchen before). We loved this place, it will be somewhere we will look forward to for the next time we're in town :) Thank you Sprouts!!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Health food and not”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Only had a couple of the soups and salads to go but they were great. Portions were moderate so two salads instead of sharing. Large selection of drinks and smoothies.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Sprouts had great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

I was recommended here from the guy at Andersons Bike Rentals when I asked him if he knew anywhere healthy near the lake. The food and smoothies were good, and were big portions as well. Luckily we got there right before it got super busy. We got there shortly after 12, with a small line, and by the time our food came there was a hugeeee line. The kind of line that you don't wait in if you're really hungry. But, our food came and we were very pleased. I got The Big Salad and my boyfriend got the Tuna Burrito. We were both stuffed when we left, and the prices were totally reasonable. I'd definitely go here again if I get lucky enough to go back to Lake Tahoe!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Fresh ingredients & delicious.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

We stooped for lunch because it was voted "best lunch spot" by the locals. Didn't realize it was mostly vegetarian but when our meals arrived, we were pleasantly surprised. I had a salad loaded with fresh ingredients and was stuffed. My husband had a tempeh burger and loved it (you have to understand he is a "meat" person..

This is not a sit down and be waited on, but stand in line, order and be served. Our wait time was 10 minutes, tops!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sprouts also viewed

South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
 
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
 

Been to Sprouts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sprouts, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.