We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing food!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sprouts

Sprouts
3123 Harrison Avenue, South Lake Tahoe, CA
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Vegan, Vegetarian
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Jacksonville, Florida
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Amazing food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

I had the volcano salad. So delicious! A mountain of the freshest veggies on top of tortilla chips. Topped with salsa, guacamole, and honey mustard dressing. Best salad ever. My husband had the veggie crunch melt. Also, the freshest ingredients! When I ordered the salad I asked if it was good and the girl said it was one of her favorites, and its so much fun to make! Great attitude. We also had their freshly juices, also delicious!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

91% Recommend
    81
    43
    6
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Fun food and people”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Super tasty place with great fresh/raw food. They are not the fastest place around, but worth the wait. The juices are fresh and awesome. Not recommended for to-go, as they just are not well designed for it.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Lake Tahoe, California
Top Contributor
156 reviews 156 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
“There's a reason there's always a line here”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

Everything we had was tasty and made with fresh, quality ingredients. I highly recommend the Tuna Melt. It's served open-faced on a hearty whole wheat bun, with super fresh tomatoes, sweet, sweet Bermuda onions, ripe avocados (neither mushy or hard), Monterrey jack & then toasted. It also came with a generous spinach salad with house made honey mustard dressing and wheat germ.

My husband had the turkey sandwich which was loaded with fresh crunchy vegetables and was huge.

Their smoothies are all made with real fruit, and you can tell the difference.

The prices are reasonable price for a resort town.

There's a reason why they've been in business 24 years.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiptree, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Nice healthy food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

Sprouts seems to have that depressing smell that vegetarian restaurants sometimes do, but don't let that put you off. The food is really good and they do serve tuna and turkey, at least. Made a nice change.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Maine
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Fresh Sandwiches”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Delicious healthy sandwich option near the beach. Everything about the food was amazing. The only downside is that it is so popular that it took a little longer than I had hoped. We went at a busy time and between waiting in line and waiting for it to be prepared it took almost 40 mintues to get our food. I wouldn't recommend if you are in a hurry, but if you have the time and are looking for an amazing sandwich it was worth the wait.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sprouts also viewed

South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
 
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
 

Been to Sprouts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sprouts, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.