We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh Sandwiches” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sprouts

Sprouts
3123 Harrison Avenue, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150
(530) 541-6969
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Vegan, Vegetarian
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout
Portland, Maine
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Fresh Sandwiches”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Delicious healthy sandwich option near the beach. Everything about the food was amazing. The only downside is that it is so popular that it took a little longer than I had hoped. We went at a busy time and between waiting in line and waiting for it to be prepared it took almost 40 mintues to get our food. I wouldn't recommend if you are in a hurry, but if you have the time and are looking for an amazing sandwich it was worth the wait.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    129
    63
    11
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Portland, ME
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Very slow service at lunch time”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Food was really amazing to the point that I am making some of their sandwitches at home now. However, AVOID lunch there at all costs, between 11.30-12.30...very very very very long wait ...about 1h and half. Need to have more staff to cover peak times.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Mirage
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“If you like healthy foods...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

We stumbled upon "Sprouts" on our recent trip to South Lake Tahoe. We were very pleasantly surprised. In an area not known for too many healthy restaurants, we were lucky to find a place like Sprouts. On successive days, I had the huevos rancheros, and the tuna melt. The huevos were full of fresh, healthy vegetables -- but could have used a bit more spice for my taste. Still, quite good. The tuna melt was especially good, and just as healthy, accompanied by a nice side salad.
This is an informal place, and very affordable. It has a nice little outdoor patio for warm summer days. If you're looking for fancy, this isn't it. But if you want good, healthy, and reasonable fresh food and friendly service, stop in.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Cheese galore”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

It's great to have a vegetarian option in south Lake Tahoe. But I found that different meals had a lot of cheese in them. Even the Thai soup was served with melted cheese....
Seating next to busy road, friendly staff. Nice juices.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
2 reviews
“Still good!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

I ate here almost 10 years ago & it is still every bit as good. The Monster Egg Salad rocks! The Strawberry Fields delicious. All ingredients very fresh.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sprouts also viewed

South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
 
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
 

Been to Sprouts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sprouts, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.