We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you like healthy foods...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sprouts

Sprouts
3123 Harrison Avenue, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150
(530) 541-6969
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Vegetarian, Vegan
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Takeout
Rancho Mirage
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“If you like healthy foods...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

We stumbled upon "Sprouts" on our recent trip to South Lake Tahoe. We were very pleasantly surprised. In an area not known for too many healthy restaurants, we were lucky to find a place like Sprouts. On successive days, I had the huevos rancheros, and the tuna melt. The huevos were full of fresh, healthy vegetables -- but could have used a bit more spice for my taste. Still, quite good. The tuna melt was especially good, and just as healthy, accompanied by a nice side salad.
This is an informal place, and very affordable. It has a nice little outdoor patio for warm summer days. If you're looking for fancy, this isn't it. But if you want good, healthy, and reasonable fresh food and friendly service, stop in.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    148
    74
    11
    5
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Cheese galore”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

It's great to have a vegetarian option in south Lake Tahoe. But I found that different meals had a lot of cheese in them. Even the Thai soup was served with melted cheese....
Seating next to busy road, friendly staff. Nice juices.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
2 reviews
“Still good!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

I ate here almost 10 years ago & it is still every bit as good. The Monster Egg Salad rocks! The Strawberry Fields delicious. All ingredients very fresh.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunnyvale, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Favorite Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

Love this place - the food is GREAT, perfect for anyone seeking a healthy meal. The staff here are committed to providing the freshest offerings. The atmosphere is very comfortable, there is also tables outside for eating too. My favorites the Atom Bagel or the Budget Burrito. This is the best place to get fueled up for the trails or other outdoor activities. They have a great selection of energy drinks/blends, amazing salads and sandwiches too.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noblesville, Indiana
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Very healthy lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

Wide variety of healthy options, so if you're trying to eat healthy you basically HAVE to here. Portions are very large. Smoothies are pretty solid w/ wide variety.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sprouts also viewed

South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
 
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
 

Been to Sprouts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sprouts, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.