We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Favorite Place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sprouts

Sprouts
3123 Harrison Avenue, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150
(530) 541-6969
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Vegan, Vegetarian
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout
Sunnyvale, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Favorite Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

Love this place - the food is GREAT, perfect for anyone seeking a healthy meal. The staff here are committed to providing the freshest offerings. The atmosphere is very comfortable, there is also tables outside for eating too. My favorites the Atom Bagel or the Budget Burrito. This is the best place to get fueled up for the trails or other outdoor activities. They have a great selection of energy drinks/blends, amazing salads and sandwiches too.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    134
    63
    11
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Noblesville, Indiana
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Very healthy lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

Wide variety of healthy options, so if you're trying to eat healthy you basically HAVE to here. Portions are very large. Smoothies are pretty solid w/ wide variety.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
houston
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Yummmmmmmm”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

I had the grass shot just for fun. Really refreshing taste.
But for a meal - just can't beat how fresh the food is. We'll have at least one lunch and breakfast at Sprouts when we visit Tahoe again.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Healthy friendly delicious quick and inexpensive!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

Loved this place! Everyone was friendly and everything coming out of the kitchen looked amazing. Great place for healthy options and a fun vibe. I had a soup and salad for lunch. I'd definitely return!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Cruz, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Life-saver”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

Living on the Central Coast of California has spoiled us a bit when it comes to food. We have the freshest, highest quality food available to us year-round. It's challenging to find good, healthful food when we're travelling. Sprouts in South Lake Tahoe was truly a life-saver. The food was excellent and plentiful, the staff twinkly and the prices beyond reasonable. You leave nourished. We'll be back.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sprouts also viewed

South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
 
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
 

Been to Sprouts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sprouts, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.