We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummmmmmmm” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sprouts

Sprouts
3123 Harrison Avenue, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150
(530) 541-6969
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Vegan, Vegetarian
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout
houston
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Yummmmmmmm”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

I had the grass shot just for fun. Really refreshing taste.
But for a meal - just can't beat how fresh the food is. We'll have at least one lunch and breakfast at Sprouts when we visit Tahoe again.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    136
    65
    11
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Healthy friendly delicious quick and inexpensive!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

Loved this place! Everyone was friendly and everything coming out of the kitchen looked amazing. Great place for healthy options and a fun vibe. I had a soup and salad for lunch. I'd definitely return!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Cruz, California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Life-saver”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

Living on the Central Coast of California has spoiled us a bit when it comes to food. We have the freshest, highest quality food available to us year-round. It's challenging to find good, healthful food when we're travelling. Sprouts in South Lake Tahoe was truly a life-saver. The food was excellent and plentiful, the staff twinkly and the prices beyond reasonable. You leave nourished. We'll be back.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 79 cities Reviews in 79 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
“Yummy food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

Loved the selection of good, healthy food. The portions are really big, so come hungry.

I got a chromium smoothie that was super delicious. It added a a strong energy boost to the meal and my day.

It was very busy when we got there. You wait in a line to order, and then get the food delivered to your table when it is ready.

Related to service, I found it interesting that the order taker was very friendly and said thank you to all of the people who placed a paper bill into the tip jar. After I ordered, I had a good amount of change I put into the tip jar. There was no thank you for my tip! Thank yous were only available for paper bill tippers.

Oh well, the food was good.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Healthy food at affordable prices!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

After a long day of driving, we stopped by for some nourishment. Boy! It's just what the doctor ordered! The freshly made vegetable juice menu was extensive and reasonably priced. Rice bowls and turkey melt sandwich were also amazing! The food was so good that we came back for breakfast before leaving.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sprouts also viewed

South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
 
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
 

Been to Sprouts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sprouts, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.