We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Life-saver” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sprouts

Sprouts
3123 Harrison Avenue, Corner Of Alameda Avenue & Highway 50, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150
(530) 541-6969
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Vegetarian, Vegan
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Takeout
Santa Cruz, California
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Life-saver”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

Living on the Central Coast of California has spoiled us a bit when it comes to food. We have the freshest, highest quality food available to us year-round. It's challenging to find good, healthful food when we're travelling. Sprouts in South Lake Tahoe was truly a life-saver. The food was excellent and plentiful, the staff twinkly and the prices beyond reasonable. You leave nourished. We'll be back.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    185
    87
    12
    5
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
165 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Yummy food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

Loved the selection of good, healthy food. The portions are really big, so come hungry.

I got a chromium smoothie that was super delicious. It added a a strong energy boost to the meal and my day.

It was very busy when we got there. You wait in a line to order, and then get the food delivered to your table when it is ready.

Related to service, I found it interesting that the order taker was very friendly and said thank you to all of the people who placed a paper bill into the tip jar. After I ordered, I had a good amount of change I put into the tip jar. There was no thank you for my tip! Thank yous were only available for paper bill tippers.

Oh well, the food was good.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
75 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Healthy food at affordable prices!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013 via mobile

After a long day of driving, we stopped by for some nourishment. Boy! It's just what the doctor ordered! The freshly made vegetable juice menu was extensive and reasonably priced. Rice bowls and turkey melt sandwich were also amazing! The food was so good that we came back for breakfast before leaving.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colorado
Level Contributor
122 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Good for you and tastes great”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

South Lake Tahoe in general is old time. I was disappointed at the old feel and slighly behind and dirty. The constant signage of you cant park or park only for 2 hrs hit a nerve. This restaurant somehow fit in the old and new, menu good today, tomorrow and everyday. In other words, it made the frustrations of this town go away with its healthy menu and caring service. I ordered the most popular sandwich: turkey with all the sprouty toppings. The chips are not the GMO regulars but made out of sesame that were surprisingly good. Beware: they are a cash only facility, although it wont break the bank at $8-10 pp. The atmosphere is somewhat like an upscale fast food joint without the fast food.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antibes, France
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Healthy Yummy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

This little gem is cheap healthy and yummy. What more could you want? Great selections for vegetarians, vegans and they also do turkey and tuna.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sprouts also viewed

South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
 
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
 

Been to Sprouts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sprouts, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.