We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place for breakfast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Heidi's Pancake House

Heidi's Pancake House
3485 Lake Tahoe Blvd, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150-8950
530-544-8113
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American, Coffee Shop, Family Fare
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Description: We've been providing top quality local food and service since 1964.Heidi's Pancake House, as our locals have named us, is the perfect spot to enjoy a delicious meal with a group of friends. Not only do we serve breakfast, but we also have burgers, salads, beer and wine. We also cater! Locals love us and tourists do too. Stop by next time you are in the South Lake Tahoe area!
Sainte-Anne-d'Auray, France
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good place for breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Cool place for breakfasts, adults and kids. Pleasant staff. Discovered it last summer, must be pleasant on winter season. Recommend it.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

362 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    126
    105
    67
    40
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Folsom, California
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Bad”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Hard to mess up breakfast. This restaurant has been around for like 40 years and they messed up breakfast. Cold food, bad quality, nice waitress, ok coffee and expensive for bad food. Go elsewhere.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marina del Rey, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Terrible”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

This place is a waste of time. The host who was lousy and more concerned about how pretty he was then taking care of customers service. He barely acknowledged us, never offered coffee and was just plain rude. We finally left after being sat and not even being acknowledged.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Grea food and great experence”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013 via mobile

They say on their comment card "the best breakfest you every ate" and that is close to the truth. I'm not sure what the best breakfest I ever had was, that's a lot of breakfest, but The one we had at Helid's yesterday was right up their. Great food, with a great server. This lady really liked her job and we were served fast and frendly. Heidi's was right across from the hotel we stayed at and we decide to give it a try and were glad we did. We will be back.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Under-par for what you pay!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

This place was recommended to my friend, who thought that because they had been serving Lake Tahoe for so many years (like 48 or something) that it must be amazing. Well, I can assure you it was not. The server took forever to take our order, and the food came out pretty late. There was 4 of us dining, and all of our breakfasts were lacking flavor. My friend had to salt everything on her plate. I had eggs with bacon and biscuits with gravy. Not sure if it was the gravy that was more disgusting, or the dry biscuit underneath. Either way, I couldn't finish it. The eggs didn't taste like eggs, and were barely scrabbled. On top of underwhelming food, they charge a ridiculous amount of money for drinks. $3 for a very small cup of coffee, and the same for a small glass of watered down orange juice. We left pretty upset. There was a comment card that came along with the bill, and of course I voiced my opinions to the management on that card. I have NO IDEA how they have stayed in business so long. We will NEVER go back. Try Red Hut Cafe instead. Cleaner, friendlier, and the food is AMAZING!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Heidi's Pancake House also viewed

South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
 
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
 

Been to Heidi's Pancake House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Heidi's Pancake House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.