We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Gyros!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Artemis Mediterranean Grill

Artemis Mediterranean Grill
2229 Lake Tahoe Blvd, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150
(530) 542-2500
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Minden, NV
Level Contributor
304 reviews
200 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 234 helpful votes
“Awesome Gyros!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Found this little restaurant in South Lake Tahoe (near the Y) and LOVED IT! The lamb gyros was so hot, had to wait a moment to start eating. The artemis fries were delicious - as was the Greek salad. Big portions, great price and fantastic service. A home run in South Lake Tahoe!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    112
    65
    21
    8
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“moussaka !!!!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

I ordered moussaka and it was delicious! Have to come back and try it one more time before I leave Tahoe :)

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, nv
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fresh and different”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

If you are tired of the everyday burgers and run of the mill quick foods - this is a breath of fresh air. Friendly fast service with really fresh and delicious foods.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunnyvale, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Gem in Paradise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

This little place is right off Lake Tahoe Blvd and serves the most amazing dishes in generous portions. Service is warm, welcoming and definitely feels as if the place was self owned and run.

Highlights from menu inlcude:
- Greek sampler is fantastic and great for 2 people to start.
- Moussaka!
- Classic Gyro did not disappoint. Grilled lamb, chicken, or venison.
-The Spinach and Feta stuffed chicken breast with tabouli and rice was by far one of the most amazing, succulent, and memorable meals ever.
- oh, did i mention Venison? yes. Skewers and Gyros. Melt in your mouth tender!

Not a huge amount of seating but open all hours.
Their slogan is open until 10pm or "until we run out."
I have no doubt this happens.

Visited twice during the 3 day stay in South Lake Tahoe. Both were stunningly wonderful.
A must for any visit.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Superb food & great value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013 via mobile

We all had a brilliant meal, good service and very reasonable prices, some of the best food we've had on our trip.
Great tzatziki too.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Artemis Mediterranean Grill also viewed

South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
 
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
 

Been to Artemis Mediterranean Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Artemis Mediterranean Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.