We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a fun ride” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Camp Richardson Corral

Camp Richardson Corral
4 emerald bay rd. (hwy 89), South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150
530-541-3113
Website
Improve this listing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Camp Richardson Corral offers horseback rides through Lake Tahoe national forest. All tours are guided and at a walk. Trail rides may include beautiful views of Lake Tahoe, Fallen Leaf Lake, Taylor Creek, along with beautiful mountain meadows and forests.We also offer hay wagon rides, pony rides, pack trips and boarding facilities.
California
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
18 attraction reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Always a fun ride”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

The views are spectacular, the guides are well informed and concerned about your safety. A fantastic way to spend some time and "feel" the abundance of nature all around you.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    13
    3
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
South Lake Tahoe, California
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
19 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Riding in Sierras”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

Horseback riding in the Sierras. If you have kids and would like to introduce them to these great animals known as horses, why not down at Camp Richardson. The trail ride is perfect for all abilities. Still to this day when I get on these guys they make me a little nervous. What stuck out to me with Camp Richardson is their guys seemed anything but nervous with me on their backs riding them. For the money, can't beat this ride.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Love the ride”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

The trail rides are very nice and the scenic trip is exceptional. The trail guide is very talkative and make the ride fun, enjoyable, and entertaining.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando,FL
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
19 attraction reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
“A good basic trail ride with a friendly staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

We were a mixed group, ranging from experienced riders to a 1st time solo rider (age 11). The staff here was very helpful and took the time to find the appropriate mount for each person and get us arranged for the ride. The ride is pleasant, a nice trail with enough change to keep it interesting. We went on a short ride, with a new rider, but it was still fun and the guide was nice and very competent, although not very forthcoming with conversation or local info (he was a local college student on summer break, a good trailhand, not a tour guide, but that's to be expected). They have a wide range of trips, if you're looking for a nice introductory ride with some nice views, you can't go wrong.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Laurel, New Jersey
1 review
“Fantastic!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2012

Even though we were beginners and a bit nervous, this was fantastic. From the staff, to the trail and especially the breathtaking views. We had a great time!

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Camp Richardson Corral also viewed

South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
 
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
 

Been to Camp Richardson Corral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Camp Richardson Corral, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.