We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Valhalla Art, Music & Theatre Festival” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Valhalla at Lake Tahoe

Valhalla at Lake Tahoe
South Lake Tahoe, CA
(530) 541-4975
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Parks, Outdoors
Attraction details
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Valhalla Art, Music & Theatre Festival”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Walking around Valhalla is a wonderful, peaceful experience. What a life these people must have lived! I enjoyed seeing the quarters provided for all the "help". It's hard to imagine all the preparation and care that was required! Aside from enjoying the grounds and the shore of Lake Tahoe, I attended a play at the boathouse theater put on by the Lake Tahoe Community College Theatre Dept. This was my second play attended there as I saw one two years ago and was so impressed! July 5th, I saw "The Complete Works of William Shakespeare (Abridged)" and it was absolutely wonderful! The cast was so professional and entertaining and you could tell they were truly enjoying what they were doing! I would recommend this or any other production they may be offering at any time!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    11
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Apple Valley
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Cool historical site”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

We visited this site, as well as several areas nearby during a day trip. Great opportunity to see the true history of Lake Tahoe and the true beauty of what it was like to live there in the 1920's thru 1950's.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Lake Tahoe, California
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Nice place to visit.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Not a lot there but is a good place to visit. It is a good look back of some of Tahoe's history and some of the old family homes from a bi-gone era.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Renn Fair”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

The sites and camp grounds are lovely. I love this area of Tahoe and have attended many Valhalla Renn Fairs here. Excellent.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loomis, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Combine with a trip to Tallac Historic Site”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

They are basically right next door to each other. Lots to see and do. Great place to walk, picnic and go to the beach. Also an easy walk to the Beacon restaurant.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Valhalla at Lake Tahoe also viewed

South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
 
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
 

Been to Valhalla at Lake Tahoe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Valhalla at Lake Tahoe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.