We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Valhalla Art, Music & Theatre Festival” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Valhalla at Lake Tahoe

Valhalla at Lake Tahoe
South Lake Tahoe, CA
(530) 541-4975
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
54 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Valhalla Art, Music & Theatre Festival”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Walking around Valhalla is a wonderful, peaceful experience. What a life these people must have lived! I enjoyed seeing the quarters provided for all the "help". It's hard to imagine all the preparation and care that was required! Aside from enjoying the grounds and the shore of Lake Tahoe, I attended a play at the boathouse theater put on by the Lake Tahoe Community College Theatre Dept. This was my second play attended there as I saw one two years ago and was so impressed! July 5th, I saw "The Complete Works of William Shakespeare (Abridged)" and it was absolutely wonderful! The cast was so professional and entertaining and you could tell they were truly enjoying what they were doing! I would recommend this or any other production they may be offering at any time!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Shari505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    18
    1
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Apple Valley
Level Contributor
70 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Cool historical site”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

We visited this site, as well as several areas nearby during a day trip. Great opportunity to see the true history of Lake Tahoe and the true beauty of what it was like to live there in the 1920's thru 1950's.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Rex W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Lake Tahoe, California
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Nice place to visit.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Not a lot there but is a good place to visit. It is a good look back of some of Tahoe's history and some of the old family homes from a bi-gone era.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank TahoeMounty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Renn Fair”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

The sites and camp grounds are lovely. I love this area of Tahoe and have attended many Valhalla Renn Fairs here. Excellent.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank kcross2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loomis, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Combine with a trip to Tallac Historic Site”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

They are basically right next door to each other. Lots to see and do. Great place to walk, picnic and go to the beach. Also an easy walk to the Beacon restaurant.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Dan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Valhalla at Lake Tahoe also viewed

South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
 
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
 

Been to Valhalla at Lake Tahoe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing