We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pizza, good service, convenience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Dog Gourmet Pizza

Blue Dog Gourmet Pizza
4000 Lake Tahoe Blvd, Ste 2, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150
(530) 541-0813
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Great pizza restaurant! Dine In, Pick Up and Delivery. Easy online ordering- with free cinna or bread stix. Great for families and groups, free Wi-Fi, outdoor seating, slices, happy hour beer specials, TVs, deals and coupons, open late, 2 South Lake Tahoe locations
Tampa, Florida
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Great pizza, good service, convenience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

The Blue Dog is 150 yds. from the Forest Suites where we were staying, so it was an easy walk. After an easy walk back from the casinos. Good variety on the menu and good variety of pizzas and beer. We were waited on at once and the beer came immediately. 10 or 15 min. later we were eating an outstanding pizza -- as good as Mott Tavern but substantially different. We walked home full. They don't take American Express.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    56
    22
    3
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bradenton, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

Great pizza at a great price. Friendly staff and nice atmosphere. Perfect for adults or families with children

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Pizza!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

We love your pizza! The kids are hooked! We live in the Bay Area and we have never had anything close to your pizza. We will be back!

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great pizza!!!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014 via mobile

I had the pesto chicken pizza and it was amazing. My waitress was horrible. She was obviously overwhelmed. It was busy and everyone was doing what they could but I did not have good service. That being said, it's damn good pizza.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petaluma, California
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Do not miss this place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

Excellent service and pizza. Nice menu and great value! Waited recommended Pizza Chips, they were great!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Dog Gourmet Pizza also viewed

South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
 
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
 

Been to Blue Dog Gourmet Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blue Dog Gourmet Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.