We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Gourmet Pizza Options!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Dog Gourmet Pizza

Blue Dog Gourmet Pizza
4000 Lake Tahoe Blvd, Ste 2, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150
(530) 541-0813
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Late Night, Takeout
Description: Great pizza restaurant! Dine In, Pick Up and Delivery. Easy online ordering- with free cinna or bread stix. Great for families and groups, free Wi-Fi, outdoor seating, slices, happy hour beer specials, TVs, deals and coupons, open late, 2 South Lake Tahoe locations
Hamilton, Bermuda
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Excellent Gourmet Pizza Options!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

We recently ordered salads and pizza for home delivery. Loved the website and ease of customizing your salad and pizza orders. Without any hiccup our order was delivered as suggested within 50 minutes on a Saturday evening.

Really enjoyed the vegetables on our pizza - they still had some crunch to them - not sure of their secret but it is like they put them on at the very end of the cooking process vs. shriveled up veggies that have been cooked to death.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    82
    61
    25
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Antelope, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Amazing Pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

This place serves the best tasting pizzas. I was a fan of chicago fire but this beats them by far. Staff are friendly, convenient parking and its right across from heavenly Valley shops and Gondola ride

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa, CA
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Best pizza ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

Pizza as God intended. Crust is thin and crunchy, can stand up to a well-flavored sauce and cheese. Even the leftovers reheated exceedingly well (in a skillet on top of the stove). All the flavors were perfectly balanced. Dinner salad was standard fare, nothing special. But I would drive all the way back up to Tahoe for the pizza alone.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great Pizza!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

Great Pizza and salads! Really nice staff. We come here every time were in Tahoe. Same great pizza's, salads, and beer for the past 9 years!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Hit that spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

My wife and I went there after spending the day hiking. It was getting late but that did not affect the quality of the food and service. Waiters were courteous and patient: they made recommendations that we really enjoyed. I appreciated the fact that they did not try to upsell us (i.e. 'Get the larger pizza and add more toppings, you can always take the leftovers home).

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Dog Gourmet Pizza also viewed

South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
 
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
 

Been to Blue Dog Gourmet Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blue Dog Gourmet Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.