We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hooray for the pizza place having a one hour wait” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Dog Gourmet Pizza

Blue Dog Gourmet Pizza
4000 Lake Tahoe Blvd, Ste 2, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150
(530) 541-0813
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Great pizza restaurant! Dine In, Pick Up and Delivery. Easy online ordering- with free cinna or bread stix. Great for families and groups, free Wi-Fi, outdoor seating, slices, happy hour beer specials, TVs, deals and coupons, open late, 2 South Lake Tahoe locations
Takoma Park, Maryland
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Hooray for the pizza place having a one hour wait”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

Because of the absurd wait at restaurants within the official South Lake Tahoe Village (owned by Marriott), we said "how about that place across the street". This was excellent pizza, with relax and friendly ski-town service, and a nice atmosphere. A great find.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    56
    22
    3
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Asheville, North Carolina
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Friendly fast service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

After being informed of a 2+ hour wait at Base Camp Pizza we strolled across the road to Blue Dog Pizza. Service was friendly, fast. Not a lot of charming ambiance but the food was great. Great for families and crowds. A nice evening...

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montebello, California
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Off the path pizza joint worth visiting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013 via mobile

We had the pepperoni pizza and the meat lovers. I loved the thin crusty style pizza. The wing were meaty and good. Not for you if you like extra crispy wings. The wing sauce is good. They add extra pepper and garlic. The spinach salad was a great addition to balance out all therapy and bread. I enjoyed all the sauces and dressings in the side. This let us choose how saucy we wanted our food.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keithville
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good Pizza Place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

We order the buffalo chips, cheese bread, and two of the pizzas. It was very crowded, but we got in quick. The service was great and the atmosphere was good. My kids liked it. We have eaten at several places in Tahoe and this was one of our favorites.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Good food, slower service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

We had the Walk the Dog and garlic chips which were really good. It wasn't very busy, as dinner went on, it seemed like our server was a little distracted. When we were ready to go, our server went passed our table 3 times without picking up our check or bringing the box we asked for. Finally we got up and brought it to the front instead. Food was great, service...so so.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Dog Gourmet Pizza also viewed

South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
 
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
 

Been to Blue Dog Gourmet Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blue Dog Gourmet Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.