We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A DIFFERENT PERSPECTIVE” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Reno-Tahoe Helicopters

Reno-Tahoe Helicopters
1901 Airport Road ste 106, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150
530 544 2211
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
$80*
and up
Emerald Bay Helicopter Tour
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Book a tour...prepare to be enchanted! Treat yourselves to the experience of a lifetime with Reno-Tahoe Helicopters. Departing from the South Tahoe Airport, our flights provide dazzling vistas of Lake Tahoe’s most famous sights. The bird’s-eye view of Emerald Bay – one of America’s most photographed sites - will never be forgotten. Our tours offer a one-of-a-kind glimpse of North America's largest and most beautiful alpine locations - Lake Tahoe.
PA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 attraction reviews
“A DIFFERENT PERSPECTIVE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I have been to Lake Tahoe many times, but the views from a helicopter was totally different and exciting. The flight itself was smooth which is something that I didn't expect.
We made a reservation and we flew out right on time.
The pilot was friendly and skillful.
Try it, you will love the experience!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    177
    9
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Unbelievable views”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

I went with a few friends this summer. claudio was the pilot and it was amazing. Can't wait to take a different tour.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeliTahoe, Owner at Reno-Tahoe Helicopters, responded to this review, December 21, 2012
Great review, thank you so much!
We just love when our customers give this kind of feedback; it means we have done something right! It was our pleasure flying with you, come back for more memories!

Claudio and the team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Breathtaking Lake Tahoe Views!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

Wow!!! I'e been up in small planes before but nothing compares to a helicopter! This was my first time and I can't wait to do this again. Our pilot, Jeb, was really great and the rest of the staff was too. Very professional and experienced. I highly recommend seeing Emerald Bay and Lake Tahoe from this vantage point. There is nothing like it! We're going to go back and take a longer tour next time.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Lake Tahoe
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Different Tahoe”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

Today I had a most wonderful experience. I took the waterfall helicopter tour with Reno-Tahoe Helicopters out of the South Lake Tahoe airport. Never been in a chopper. Smooth. You wear headphones for talking on board so its also a quiet ride. The majority of the country we passed over was stuff I had hiked and backpacked. It was so different seeing it from the air. Really great experience. I saw some lakes from the air that I must've walked right by. Hmmm... new hikes I've got to take. Locals - try this, you'll find something new. Claudio and Josh are two wonderful people to deal with. Can't wait to tour with them again.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cottage Grove, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Never forget that beauty!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

When I found out I was going to have a rare opportunity to fly around the lake by helicopter, I knew it would be amazing. But I didn't know how magical. It's a totally different perspective on a place I thought I knew and loved so well. Claudio and his staff are so welcoming, and professional. I felt entirely safe and the flight was smooth. There was some playful swaying just to give you an idea of his control of the craft, but I was never once frightened, just entranced. Jaw dropping beauty and really, there aren't any words to describe the feeling you get, "blessed" comes closest. I will recommend this experience to EVERYONE!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Reno-Tahoe Helicopters also viewed

South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
 
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
 

Been to Reno-Tahoe Helicopters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Reno-Tahoe Helicopters, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.