We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay in St Barths” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le P'tit Morne Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Colombier
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Le P'tit Morne Hotel
Save
You added Le P'tit Morne Hotel to your Saves list
BP 14, Colombier 97095, St Barthelemy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Colombier
Charlotte, North Carolina
2 reviews
“Great Stay in St Barths”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

Everything about this place was great. Booking-staff were very helpful, check-in - easy, rooms-clean, nice, comfortable. Nice quiet area with a fantastic view. Full kitchen. Great Value-will definitely be back!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JosephFELIX, Gérant at Le P'tit Morne Hotel, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Thank you so much for your nice review !! we hope to welcome you again very soon !!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    23
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
22
49
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
St. Louis, mo
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

This place was absolutist perfect. Not only is the view amazing to wake up to every morning, our room had everything we needed. We had an outdoor kitchen that had everything we needed to make it our home away from home for a week. It was up on a peaceful bluff that makes you feel like you are overlooking the island. I was a little worried about the road nearby but it is only traveled on to get to the hotel or to take in the best view on the island. It is next to the upper Colombier path which in our opinion was the best beach we visited. You can not beat this place for the accommodations and the price. The staff was very nice and helpful with any questions we had. It was the perfect place for us to celebrate our one year anniversary. We like to try a new island every trip and not go to the same place but this place might have won our hearts.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JosephFELIX, Gérant at Le P'tit Morne Hotel, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
We are very delighted to read your very nice review !! We already look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Le P'tit Morne !! see you soon !!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsland, Georgia
Level Contributor
69 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

As always, our reviews are based on our (specific) tastes and experiences and never intended to persuade/dissuade anyone from patronizing a business.
Le P'tit Morne is a quaint, clean and friendly compound nestled on a treed hillside overlooking the Caribbean waters; gorgeous views from all rooms to the best of our knowledge.
Caroline & Tania (managers) were extremely polite, interactive, helpful and wonderfully charming! They did everything possible to make our booking and stay pleasant and worthwhile.
We visited St. Barthelemy to attend a wedding. During our research we found prices to be very high on mostly everything on the island; if you've been before you know what we're saying, if you haven't prepare yourselves ahead of time. Fortunately, the wedding was planned around the off-season, thus, most hotels, villas and such offered reduced rates.
In our opinion, Le P'tit offered us the best value for our needs. Our Standard Room was clean, Air Conditioned and was appointed with a King-sized bed, adequate storage, Kitchenette and a wonderful view of the Caribbean; there were several (uninhabited) islands just offshore, great pictures!
There is an overlook walking distance of Le P'tit; from there you can take a walking path down to Colombier Beach (only accessible by path); it's a lovely, quiet cove worth the effort.
Le P'tit is located a short distance ( 8- 10 mins.) from the Airport and Gustavia; most all areas of the island can be accessed within a 20-30 mins. drive.
Our room had Wi-Fi, a phone, microwave, fridge, toaster and a modest amount of utensils and kitchenware to prepare and enjoy meals from the open-aire kitchenette area; the beautiful view makes for a pleasant eating experience.
They provide towels for the numerous beaches to visit and swap them out as necessary; they also have a nicely elevated pool with a view on the property.
Le P'tit met and (in some cases) exceeded our expectations/needs and was (in our opinion) a great value for what we got. In our attempt to be as honest and thorough as possible to our readers we must include one minor mention...........the Standard Rooms are positioned along a dead-ended road (Overlook previously mentioned), thus, there is some early morning and later afternoon traffic noise; however, before sunrise and after dark it is quiet with only the muffled sounds of the distant ocean to be heard.
Overall, we had a wonderful stay at Le P'tit and would return again. Thank you both, Caroline & Tania for making our stay a memorable occasion.
Would we recommend to friends/family...........absolutely!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JosephFELIX, Gérant at Le P'tit Morne Hotel, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this very nice review.
It was a really pleasure to welcome you.
We hope to welcome you again in our friendly place !!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windwardside, Saba
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

The view from Le Pitit Morne is spectacular! It is in such a quiet and serene part of St. Barth's. I felt truly at peace. The room comes equip with everything you need (even a converter for US appliances). The kitchen had everything you need for cooking. My advice would be to rent a car. It was only 25 euros and the taxi charges much more. Great place and pretty affordable in the off-season.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JosephFELIX, Gérant at Le P'tit Morne Hotel, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Thank you so much for your great comment, we are really happy that you enjoyed your stay with us !! we hope to welcome you in the future !!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washignton, DC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

We stayed 8 nights in early March. We couldn't have been happier with our decision to stay at this property. The hotel is located on a hill in Colombier and offers great views of the ocean. The rooms are basic, but very nice, clean and comfortable. The bathrooms have been recently remodeled. The units are pretty airy and spacious, and have a fully equipped kitchen and furnished patio -- this is a great spot for having breakfast every morning or an afternoon drink overlooking the ocean. The staff, in particular Tania and Caroline, are also very nice and helpful (they reserved the car for us for a great rate with Gumbs). We were also very happy to have been greeted with a nice chilled bottle of wine upon arrival that we could enjoy while settling in. The property is relatively small and intimate (there are only 12 units). We had a superior unit (#10) and felt that it looked exactly like the pictures on the website.

DO NOT be concerned with the distance to/from town (St. Jean and/or Gustavia). The island is very small (only 8 squared miles). It's only a 10 minute drive (note: you'll need a car to get around the island regardless of where you stay).

In all, we think this property offered a great value in St. Barts. Whenever we come back to St. Barts, we'll definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: All rooms are pretty private. Superior room number 10 looks exactly like the pictures on the website...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JosephFELIX, Gérant at Le P'tit Morne Hotel, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Thank you for your great comment about our hotel !! it will be a pleasure to welcome you again soon !!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, NY
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

I recently stayed 2 nights here and have to admit that my decision was heavily weighted on price. After arriving, we were warmly greeted by the staff who quickly escorted us to our room, which was on the second floor. I was instantly taken aback by the gorgeous view from our balcony (I believe that every room has a view). The room was also equipped w/ a free, wireless and reliable wifi connection. As for the furnishings, they were simple, yet adequate. If you expect luxury accomodations, look elsewhere. However, if you're simply looking for a clean and more affordable hotel in St Barths, I would consider this. The drawback is that it is a bit further out (~15-20 minute drive) from the "center" of town, namely St Jean and Gustavia.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JosephFELIX, Gérant at Le P'tit Morne Hotel, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Thank you so much for having taken the time to write this nice review !! we hope to welcome you again !!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

Like the other reviewers, I can't stop saying great things about Le P'tit Morne. Not only do you have great views, but you're also close to Columbier beach, one of my favorites on the island. The path to the beach is a moderately challenging hike, which is fun for starting the day.

The room itself is somewhat bare bones, but comfortable and air conditioned. Bathrooms have been recently renovated. The kitchen is underwhelming, although certainly helpful for breakfasts and the occasional light dinner in. What's amazing about St. Bart's (and I guess France in general) is that you can find high-calibre wine, pate, cheese, pastries and fruit at a regular grocery store for affordable prices. It's look finding Whole Foods groceries at a Super Target.

Of course, certain types of travelers would probably be better off at another hotel. For instance, if you're looking for a hotel where you can emerge from the spa and grab a martini on your way to the infinity pool, Le P'tit Morne wouldn't be your first choice. But if you're curious about a local experience on St. Bart's, I would look no further.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JosephFELIX, Gérant at Le P'tit Morne Hotel, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind review !! we are looking forward to welcome you again !! see you soon !!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colombier
3.4 mi away
Christopher St Barth
Christopher St Barth
#1 of 1 in Anse de Lorient
5.0 of 5 stars 377 reviews
2.5 mi away
Eden Rock - St Barths
Eden Rock - St Barths
#1 of 8 in St. Jean
4.5 of 5 stars 292 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel LeVillage St Barth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Hotel Le Toiny
Hotel Le Toiny
#1 of 1 in Toiny
5.0 of 5 stars 145 reviews
2.3 mi away
Tom Beach Hotel
Tom Beach Hotel
#2 of 8 in St. Jean
4.5 of 5 stars 231 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Taiwana
Hotel Taiwana
#1 of 4 in Anse des Flamands
5.0 of 5 stars 50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le P'tit Morne Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le P'tit Morne Hotel

Address: BP 14, Colombier 97095, St Barthelemy
Location: Caribbean > St Barthelemy > Colombier
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Colombier
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 15
Also Known As:
Le p`Tit Morne Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le P'tit Morne Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.