We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect B&B” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Old Pond Cottage

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Wisborough Green
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Old Pond Cottage
Save
You added Old Pond Cottage to your Saves list
Billingshurst Road | Billingshurst, West Sussex, Wisborough Green, Billingshurst RH14 0DX, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Allenwood, Kildare
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Perfect B&B”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

I have stayed with Sandie and Brian a few times now and I am never disappointed with any element of the experience. The Rooms are of an exceptionally high standard, clean and welcoming and so comfortable.

The Breakfast is delicious and sets me up for the day!

I cannot think of anything that I could leave a negative comment about and look forward to staying again. Many thanks..

Room Tip: All the Rooms are of a very high standard, you won't be disappointed which ever one you have.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    152
    4
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
34
65
11
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Tonbridge, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

I attended a wedding with some friends on Saturday 11th May at nearby Bartholomew Barn, and we had two rooms booked at Old Pond Cottage. I hadn't stayed in a B&B for a while and didn't really have high expectations, but was delighted with the stay here.

Sandie greeted us and made us feel very welcome offering tea and home made cake, and showed us to the rooms which were large, spotless and very relaxing. The breakfast was very nice as well.

We had a extremely pleasant stay and it was also very good value for money. I would highly recommend Old Pond Cottage.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

I and two friends just returned from an overnight stay at Old Pond Cottage for a nearby wedding. On arrival we were offered coffee and fantastic homemade cake and made really welcome.

Our two beautiful rooms were up to any 4* standard hotel with all the little extras that women love in a bathroom, including a bathrobe and hairdryer. Fresh milk was left outside rooms in the morning for an early cup of tea. Breakfast was wonderful with loads to choose from, some food from local suppliers, which gives such a great community feel.

Couldn't praise Sandie & Brian enough for a great stay in their lovely home. Just wish we we lived so far away we could justify a week's stay!

Thank you both from Jenny, Christine & Beryl

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

Wisborough Green is most people's idea of a perfect English village and Sandie & Brian's
B & B fits into that mould exactly. Our room with en suite was very comfortable, immaculate and bright and our breakfast excellent. Everything has been said before - but it is certainly the little "extras" such as fresh flowers in the room which put the icing on the cake! Thank you both for being such welcoming hosts.
Ann & Jenny

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ulverston, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Thanks very much to Sandie and Brian for such a great place to stay. This is a 5* B&B, it is faultless and Sandie and Brian were excellent hosts. The room we stayed in was perfect and immaculate.....there is no reason to stay anywhere else. Thanks from Andy and Annie.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

What can I say, only good things seriously. On arrival I got tea and cake which was scrummy, a beautiful warm room in a lovely house. Lovely setting & surroundings and right next to a good pub. Fantastic room and facilities and couldn't want for anything. Slept like a log and had a beautiful breakfast. I'm coming here again. Thankyou Sandie for your hospitality.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, England, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

Just want to say what an excellent B&B - Sandie was very welcoming when we arrived early and as it was v cold she put the heating on and made us a lovely pot of tea and delicious home made cake. Both she and Brian were excellent hosts. The room was a delight, comfortable beds, wonderful shower, and the surrounding area is beautiful, just sorry we didn't have more time there to enjoy all the walks on offer! All in all it was a perfect weekend as we were attending a Silver Wedding dinner in a nearby village.

Room Tip: We stayed in the twin bedded room, which we would recommend, lovely large en-suite and shower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Old Pond Cottage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Old Pond Cottage

Address: Billingshurst Road | Billingshurst, West Sussex, Wisborough Green, Billingshurst RH14 0DX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Billingshurst > Wisborough Green
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Wisborough Green
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of West Sussex, on the edge of the South Downs National Park, and within easy reach of the coast, Petworth, Chichester and Gatwick Airport. The ideal stop-over with all the local amenities of this timeless village just a short stroll away. Set between the church, the village pond and the village green, there are two lovely pubs in the village, for your evening meal - or perhaps to watch cricket on the beautiful village green. If you want to explore Sussex whilst staying a quintessentially English Village, then this is the place for you! Whether for one or two nights, or longer, we will do all we can to make your stay as comfortable as possible. We have plenty of local knowledge, and use local, organic ingredients in our breakfasts, which are included in the price. We have three rooms, a double (also used as a single at reduced rate, a twin with bath and shower, and a larger twin, which also has two large sofa chairs, which are not only lovely and comfortable to watch the large flat screen television, but are so useful as beds for extra guests, whether a family, or a larger group of people wishing to stay. All rooms have bright clean en-suite bathrooms, fluffy towels and complementary toiletries, radio, alarm clock and tea/coffee making facilities. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Old Pond Cottage, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.