We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely Italian food in Bushey” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Zaza Bushey

Zaza Bushey
27 High Street, Bushey WD23 1BD , England
02084204224
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 38 Restaurants in Bushey
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“lovely Italian food in Bushey”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

was invited at Zaza by my brother and his wife, who are locals. The weather was warm, so we enjoyed the garden, which is reasonably large and well appointed. I had the linguini with seafood, which were lovely and sorbetto for dessert, which was really delicious. The service was extremely good, thanks to Alexandra, the head waitress. Will make a point of coming back again.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    166
    88
    13
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Lovely food, service could improve”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

I regularly visit zaza's and the food is delicious and the lunch menu is very well priced. However the service is flawed.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
181 reviews 181 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
“Good value delicious lunch menu”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

Our first time in Zaza, and we were very impressed. The lunch menu is good value (though not sure if we’d pay top prices for the same food). The portions are large and filling, and we were all impressed with the flavours and quality of ingredients. The service was excellent, and they even let you take a doggy bag home if you can’t quite manage!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great to have this on my doorstep”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

I have been here several times since it opened and am amazed at how the quality and quantity is always good. The staff are always helpful. Smiling and unobtrusive.you can eat here as a family,on a girls night out or an intimate dinner a deux .in the summer there is a large terrace area ,very good for a lunch with grandchildren(the kids menu is perfect)or an early dinner in the heat of the summer (ok !maybe this year!)my granddaughter ,a pasta eater only,finished off her lunch very nicely and declared best ever,praise indeed.She also enjoyed my calarmari too! Cost is good too,

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Nice little local”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Good Italian food - a local chain restaurant. A notch above the Zizzis and Prezzos but still lacking something... Good food and service for its category.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zaza Bushey also viewed

 
Bushey, Hertfordshire
Bushey, Hertfordshire
 

Been to Zaza Bushey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Zaza Bushey, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.