We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff was great” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Airport 85 Motel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Airport 85 Motel to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Airport 85 Motel
4.0 of 5 Motel   |   40 Lamington Ave, Ascot, Queensland 4007, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ascot
gadsden alabama
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Staff was great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

Great sleep, very quiet and the staff was great , stayed two nights and was very close to airport so made early flight easy . We had our own rental car so food was no problem . Would stay again , when we go back to brisbane.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    24
    8
    3
    6
See reviews for
22
17
4
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

Had a very friendly reception with the offer of a free continental breakfast. Room was very clean and welcoming. Overall the property was excellent and close enough to the city for what we had set out to do. Will definitely return to stay at Airport 85 again. Thanks to the managers.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Top Contributor
227 reviews 227 reviews
144 hotel reviews
Reviews in 97 cities Reviews in 97 cities
118 helpful votes 118 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

Older style motel which is very clean and close to the airport. Ten minutes to terminal. Rooms are pretty basic but nothing tocomplain of. Train line next door but you hear minimal noise. Bed was very comfortable and small Cafe for meals.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nowra, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

I booked this motel because of its convenient location to the city and the airport. I could not have made a better choice for my business trip. The motel had very clean, comfortable accommodation and with many fine restaurants in close proximity, I was able to in enjoy fine dining after each busy day. I originally booked this motel because of the position, but after staying 3nights with wonderful service and friendly staff I will definitely be returning, should I be visiting Brisbane for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swieqi, Malta
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

I stayed here as I flew from Europe and was being picked up by a family member the following day. After 25 hours of flying I arrived at this motel at 3am. I was solo so I had an 18kg bag, a 7kg hand luggage and a hand bag to carry by myself.
Because of the early hours, there was no night receptionist available for face to face interaction. Rang the bell and got out my key from a safe. It had the room number written on it but I didn't know where the room was cause they rooms on the upper floor weren't marked. So at 3am I had to wheel these two luggages by myself and hope to come across the correct room, having to carry them up a floor!!!! I definitely didn't enjoy that part, however, the rooms were quite modern and clean, so fortunately I got a good nights sleep. I looked forward to breakfast but it finished at about 9 and I had no idea about this so I missed it. No food was available to buy so I stayed hungry. Not a great experience if you're alone and arriving late, but at least the room was good.

Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David S, Manager at BEST WESTERN Airport 85 Motel, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
We are very sorry you had a bad experience at our motel we do try our very best to accommodate our guests, however we are only a small business and unfortunately can't be open 24 hours a day to greet all of our guests or provide food. Our reception is open daily for check-ins between 2pm and 9pm and checkouts from 7am. Our late check-in procedure is we given the access code to the key safe on arrival and in the safe is an envelope with your name on it which has your key, details about how to find your room and also about our complimentary breakfast hours. We also have a room location map on receptions door beside the key safe. All of our rooms have numbers above the entry doors and as entry to the top floor is via stairs these are not seen until you are up the stairs. WE are sorry that on this occasion you had some trouble finding your room we certainly try our best to make it easy and will look into a way to simplify this process for the future. Usually with late check-ins we try to put people in downstairs rooms however this is not always possible and if a request has not been put in early enough unfortunately we can't move them in the early hours of the morning once everyone else is already checked in. WE are sorry for the inconvenience this caused you especially after such a late flight. WE would love you to stay with us again so we could give you a better experience.
kind regards
susan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013

A great start to our trip. Only a ten minute drive from the airport - tell the taxi driver it's near the Ascot racecourses if he's not sure. Very clean accommodation and a warm welcome by Shaun and Susan.
We found a good choice of eating places about a ten-minute walk away - along Lancaster Rd, then left onto Racecourse Rd. A good continental breakfast at the motel set us up for the next flight.
We used a Black-and-White cab from the airport, with no problems, straight to the motel and at twenty dollars it was cheaper than the guide price. Shaun happy to arrange the return taxi with his regular driver.
Highly recommended for an overnight - or longer - stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QLD
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

This Motel was clean and comfortable before our flight out to Fiji. The rooms were clean and the king size bed was very good. We had 4 of us stay in this apartment with 2 single bunks and 1 king size bed. The room was quite small but that was all
required for a good nights sleep.
The airport was about 12 minute drive from the motel so location wise was handy for us to order a cab prior to our flight.
The bonus was the complimentary continental breakfast.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Airport 85 Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Airport 85 Motel

Address: 40 Lamington Ave, Ascot, Queensland 4007, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Ascot
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ascot
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Airport 85 Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEST WESTERN Airport 85 Motel, Brisbane Welcome to the BEST WESTERN Airport 85 Motel located in Brisbane. Guests staying at this quiet motel set amongst peaceful tropical surroundings will be conveniently located five kilometers from Brisbane International Airport, ten minutes from Boondall Entertainment Centre and two minutes from Doomben and Eagle Farm racecourses. A short distance away is the Gateway Arterial, giving quick access to the Gold Coast and Sunshine Coast. The BEST WESTERN Airport 85 Motel offers comfortable and affordable rooms with refrigerator, wireless internet and cable television. This Brisbane motel's additional amenities include and an on-site restaurant, bar, pool and BBQ. Guests will also appreciate the complimentary continental breakfast IN OUR DINING ROOM BETWEEN 6.30AM AND 9AM, free parking. BEST WESTERN Airport 85 Motel is a short stroll away from the boutique shops and restaurants of Racecourse Road and cruise ship terminal. For superior customer service and a convenient location near Brisbane International Airport, make a reservation at this Brisbane motel today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Airport 85 Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Brisbane

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Airport 85 Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.