We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best in the west!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Good Life B&B

Save Saved
You added The Good Life B&B to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Good Life B&B
3.5 of 5 Guest house   |   64 George Road | Perth Hills, Lesmurdie, Western Australia 6076, Australia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Free breakfast with your stay
Ranked #1 of 4 Lesmurdie B&B and Inns
Silverdale,Lancashire U.K.
2 reviews
“The best in the west!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2010

On my first visit to Australia for the occasion of my daughter's wedding,and being an ordained Methodist Minister I was concerned that the ceremony and everything else should be perfect.My first task,however,was choosing accommodation and having searched the web I booked "The Good Life".Not knowing the standard of accommodation I was a little apprehensive!-however,I need not have worried,because the three weeks we spent with Barry and Cherry,were literally the "icing on the cake"!Their B & B has to be the best in Western Australia.The rooms were spacious, beautifully furnished and decorated.The fridge was always stocked and re-stocked by cherry and if there was anything additional we required it was provided,this was not just bed & breakfast but all the comforts of home.We were able to enjoy the garden,and our host and hostess were always on hand to chat and to give guidance as to what was going on in Kalamunda and directions to places of interest locally as well as good knowledge of places to visit further afield.My daughter's marriage to an Australian was a great occasion,but what made it all the more memorable was the most comfortable and luxurious stay with Barry,Cherry and Java,the dog-all in all,definitely the best in the west.
Rev Bill Seville

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at The Good Life B&B, responded to this review, July 7, 2010
Thank you for your kind words you will always be welcome at The Good Life B&B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    91
    4
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
26
48
3
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2010

Have stayed in The Good life Bnb for 5 nights and I must say it’s really a wonderful experience. It’s definitely the best BnB I have been to. During our stay, the hosts, Barry & Cherry were really helpful and friendly. Upon knowing our interest in making marmalade after we have a taste of their homemade marmalade, Barry actually offered to teach us how to make orange marmalade on our 3rd night stay. He even gave us a few jars to bring home after that. On our last night stay, we even had a pizza treat from Barry & Cherry and it was really sweet & thoughtful of them.

We stayed in the family suite as there were 4 of us. The bathroom was really spacious and the kitchen had everything we need. The bedrooms were clean and nice too. It’s really beyond our expectation. Definitely value for money! Our rooms were tidied every morning and if we never ran out of anything as all would be replenished by the time we came back from our day trip.

In conclusion, we have received excellent hospitability from the approachable & lovely hosts who treated us just like friends. The suite was clean and neat with everything we need and maybe even more! Good location too as it’s just a short distance drive from the airport and the perth city. Not to mention, the adorable dog, Java who had made the stay extra pleasant.

Love the place!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at The Good Life B&B, responded to this review, July 7, 2010
Thank you for your kind words you will always be welcome at The Good Life B&B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2010

~Goodlife BnB is truly a slice of heaven~

Spacious, neat, clean and Beautiful.

The hosts, Barry and Cherry are always there to welcome their guests warmly. With their thoughtful gestures, they always make sure that their guests are well taken care in every aspects during their entire stay. Offering to fetch their guests in the early morning from the Perth airport, making sure guests return to the warmly-toasted and lighted-up rooms on the cold winter nights, interacting with their guests over a glass of wine near the fireplace at night, making their wonderful marmalade together with their back garden fruits are the sweetest gestures that I experienced during my 5 nights stay with Goodlife BnB.

With the breathtaking view of perth city from perth hill, Goodlife BnB is highly recommendable for anyone who is looking for a home away from home.

Cheers to Barry, Cherry & Java for making my Perth holiday trip so memorable.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at The Good Life B&B, responded to this review, July 7, 2010
Thank you for your kind words you will always be welcome at The Good Life B&B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2010

Goodlife Bnb will probably be my best memories i've had in Perth.
The owners Barry and cherry were fun and cheerful, and it was a pleasure knowing them.
They treated us like friends, and even taught us how to prepare marmalades/jam. We ended up with a jar of jam each before leaving the Bnb.

The rooms are very clean, spacious and is more than what i've expected. The surroundings are peaceful and nicely decorated with flowers.
Java, their golden retriever, was very fun to play and tease with. It felt like a second home.

We did not have the time to use their BBQ pit but i understand it is open for usage.
Should i be returning back to perth, i'm sure to be heading back to Goodlife BnB....coz its indeed the Good Life.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at The Good Life B&B, responded to this review, July 7, 2010
Thank you for your kind words you will always be welcome at The Good Life B&B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SIngapore
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2010

I stayed there for 5 nights with 3 other friends.
Firstly, i loved the layout of the Bnb. Very big bedroom, toilet and extremely clean.
We had a BBQ pit which we didnt get to use thou...

The frequent drizzle might have dampened our spirits, but the warm and friendly hospitality of owners Barry and Cherry simply make it all worthwhile.
They treated us as friends, sharing jokes and recipes to marmalades...even teaching us how to make them. We had a jar of own-made marmalade to bring back after our stay!!

they have a really huggable and friendly golden retriever which i simply love to tease...the only regret i have would probably be....that the stay there was too short !!
I will probably remember more fondly of my stay there rather than my trips to margaret river, swan valley, the islands etc....

I would strongly recommend Goodlife BnB to everyone! EVERYONE !!

It really is a hidden gem...


--- Kelvin ^_^

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at The Good Life B&B, responded to this review, July 7, 2010
Thank you for your kind words you will always be welcome at The Good Life B&B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Good Life B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Good Life B&B

Address: 64 George Road | Perth Hills, Lesmurdie, Western Australia 6076, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth Hills > Lesmurdie
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Lesmurdie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Good Life B&B 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You've Found Heaven at The Good Life Bed and Breakfast in the Perth Hills Western Australia. Friendly, big, clean, airy, air-conditioned and extensive accommodation, just what you've been looking for in a B&B. Our facilities are fabulous, go ahead look at our suites. Chiharu San, a native of Japan is your host at The Good Life B&B. You'll love the facilities, you'll enjoy our breakfasts, you'll appreciate the location so close to the international and the domestic airports,only 35 minutes drive to the Perth CBD. Come and enjoy the peace and quiet of the Perth Hills in a B&B that's second to none and smell the roses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, T4B, Agoda, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your The Good Life B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Good Life B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.