We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“G&J Always a warm welcome at Elena Rooms.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Elena Rooms

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Agios Nikitas
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Elena Rooms
Save
You added Elena Rooms to your Saves list
Agios Nikitas 31080, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“G&J Always a warm welcome at Elena Rooms.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

Ag Nikitas is a small friendly Greek Village consisting of one narrow street running down to the sea. The 10 Elena Rooms are a two minute stroll to one of the lovely beaches in the area. We first visited the village in 1991 and like many others have returned time and time again. We have stayed in the Elena Rooms every year since 1994. We prefer to holiday in Ag Nikitas during May and June or in September as during July and August it is very busy and too hot for us.

The Elena Rooms are clean, comfortable and simply furnished with all that you need for a relaxing holiday. Rooms are always clean and each room has a balcony, a refrigerator and bathroom with shower, loo and sink. The bed linen and towels are of a good quality and are changed regularly. We understand that in 2012 some rooms have had a small kitchen unit installed. If you do not want to cook there is an outside dining area where you can have breakfast, coffee and cakes or just buy an ice-cream and the village has several good tavernas and restaurants.

The family who own the Elena Rooms are very kind and helpful and over the years they have become our friends. We shall be returning again this year in September for our annual month of rest and relaxation.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    10
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
5
14
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Belgrade, Serbia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

In July 2012 I stayed with my family in Elena-rooms. I am very pleased with the complete housing, and personnel. Near the sea, and other beautiful beaches on the west coast, and the impression of old past time of the settlement has left indelible memories in us. I hope that our work will allow re-entry in the Elena-rooms.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

Agios Nikitas is our paradisiac village that adopted my family since the early '80s. I visit this place almost every summer since, like most visitors, I come back to this very pittoresque village of the most car accessible island. Turquoise sea with some of the best beaches of the mediterranean combined with green mountains for an Ionian version of our stay in Greece. Even though I love the roughness of the aegean, I can only enjoy a long stay with a "real" summer bath in Lefkada. End of May, June and September for the calm waters and the nature around for a very low cost holiday or July and August to taste the summery busy island, so easy-going and fun. My husband and I find that Lefkada's waters (specially nearby Mylos and Egrimni beach) can only compeet with the Seychelles amongst all places we've visited (- ok there no coconuts but no sharks either!) Situated in the heart of the village, Elena's pension hosts also a café where you can get not only your breakfast but also sweets from the best pastry of downtown Lefkada freshly delivered... and it is handy to be able to get your ice cream just accross your room when you need a refreshement! With family, we are visiting these rooms for almost three generations now and we've also spend holidays with most of our friends that also had some great time. This year we chose to spend some couple time here. Very clean, spacious rooms for a good price combined with friendly owners that always treat us great with various little attentions that are just priceless. And every year we find the same people coming back as the simplicity and quality of the accomodation make visitors loyal to "their" room as we have the opportunity to be hosted in the same space every time we come back. Hand-made wooden ceilings and floors, private bathroom with private boiler (sure to always have your hot water when needed), TV, air conditionning and recently a small kitchinette added to the refrigerator (very conviniant). Little extras to add to the charm : the smell of freshly baked croissants in the morning, the bougainvillea plant of the building accross and the swallow birds nesting around the roof, also coming back every year to their favorite spot!

Room Tip: More space in front (rooms for 3pers or couple with children), less noice behind, best balconies on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm Sweden
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012

Since year 2000 have we been visiting Ag. Nikitas and Elena rooms 20 times, and in the end of May we are going there again. It´s a small pension with 10 rooms and a café where you can get your breakfast. The rooms are simple and clean with refrigerator, shower and balcony, some of the room has a small kitchen.
The end of May, beginning of June and September is the best time to go there. Ag. Nikitas is a small place, but all you need you can find there.
We use to rent a car so we can go around the island during the days, but in the evenings we are going home for dinner in the village and after that coffee, Metaxa and some cake on the café.
On the pension we are many people coming back year after year and we have got a lot of new friends there.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Elena Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elena Rooms

Address: Agios Nikitas 31080, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Lefkada > Agios Nikitas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Agios Nikitas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pansion Elena Rooms consists of 10 rooms and studios. We are able to offer accommodation from a double to a triple type.Feel free to ask for special demands and we will make the best to service you.All our rooms and studios are equiped with private: Air-Condition, Fridge, Kitchen, Bathroom and Television.Cleanliness is the most important issue for our pansion, so our cleaning service attends to keep Elena Rooms Pension between the top highly recommended accommodation ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Elena Rooms Lefkada/Agios Nikitas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Elena Rooms, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.