We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the best place to be for holidays” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Afroditi Pansion

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Agios Nikitas
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Afroditi Pansion
Save
You added Afroditi Pansion to your Saves list
Agios Nikitas 31080, Greece   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% off room rate
Certificate of Excellence 2014
xalkida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“the best place to be for holidays”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2012

what can i say about afroditi studios i have to say i go for vacations in these studios for like 6 years in a row the people who own the studios always help you in everything and everything i want they give with a smile in their faces ,over these years they upgrade the services they can provide to their customers, the rooms are always clean and sunny, with airconditioning in my point of view the studio is in the best place of ag.nikitas, the rooms are like 200metres from the sea, they have parking for the costumers and i only refer to that because the parking is an issue for ag nikitas in the summer season . if you want relaxing holidays and you want to have everything in your feet i suggest you go there ag.nikitas have them all great food,nice night life and 2 beaches one that is in the village and one (if you like privacy ) that you can go with a boat from ag nikitas or by walking like 15 minutes away .i have been in these studios with friends,alone and couple and always i had great times i suggest you go

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    23
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
14
39
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2011

An excellent place to stay in this beautiful island!!!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, Serbia
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2011

Agios Nikitas is beautiful and the best place to select the Lefkada accommodation. Afroditi studios are in a very good location. The beach will need 3-5 min walk through the pedestrian zone. Otherwise, we are very pleased with the quality of accommodation was, and our hosts who were very polite and quiet. The studio is located at the beginning of the pedestrian zone, so the main road is near.
all the best

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solihull, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2011

Great location in the heart of Agios Nikitas, next to everything you need for a relaxing holiday!

Excellently run, the apartments were peaceful, very clean and friendly.

We travelled as a couple, however the apartments are very family friendly!

Our suite had a kingsize bed with ensuite bathroom and shower, air conditioning (no extra charge!), flat screen TV, fridge and balcony. Another plus for us was the free wi-fi internet access!

There are plenty of places to eat and drink in Agios Nikitas (1 min walk from the apartment!), with places to buy groceries and gifts. Also a conveniently located ATM machine! There are a couple of car and scooter rental companies very close by, or alternatively there is a bus stop to the centre of Lefkada.

The apartments are close to several superb beaches, with its own small beach just 5 minutes walk (approximately 150 metres). There is also Mylos Beach which is much bigger and very beautiful - the best way to get there is to take the taxi boat from the village beach which costs 3 euros each way, but this only runs in summer.

The family run owners did everything they could to make our stay comfortable and enjoyable and we would thoroughly recommend the apartments to anyone who wants a quiet break in a beautiful location and near to a small village, with only a small walk to the beach.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2011

very polite and helpful people - neat room and quiet - not any problem

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bacau
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2011

We enjoyed very much the stay at Afroditi in Agios Nikitas. Our room was very clean, had a fully equipped kitchinette, AC, fridge and TV. It's a very good deal for the price we've payed. Also, the owners are very nice and helpful, they even lent us some sun umbrellas.

The village is very charming, in the begining of september there are still a lot of tourists but I think that after the second week it becomes more quiet.

Our favourite taverns were Klimateria and Poseidon. There are 3 minimarkets, a bar with very nice music and it has a pretty beach. Milos, Kathisma and pefkoulia (the neighbouring beaches) are superbe each in its own way.

Milos has a heavenly view and it's quiet. Kathisma is very large and full of life and Pefkoulia has a superbe tourqoise color and is very good for children.

Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Afroditi Pansion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Afroditi Pansion

Address: Agios Nikitas 31080, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Lefkada > Agios Nikitas
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 18 Specialty Lodging in Agios Nikitas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Afroditi Pansion is situated at the beginning of the pedestrian zone of Agios Nikitas, a traditional village, 12 km northwest from the town of Lefkas and it is the only one next to the sea in the west side of the island. In the central pedestrian zone of the village there are restaurants, gift shops, mini markets that make the visitors' stay comfortable and pleasant. Lefkada is the island of the Ionian sea which combines the blue sea with the green landscape. The property consists of 9 rooms and 9 studios. All of them are equipped with renovated private bathroom (WC), autonomous air conditioning, television, fridge and balcony. There is also a fully equipped 60 sqm apartment, ideal for a family. The property consists of rooms, studios and apartment. It is located 150 metres from the beach of the village. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Afroditi Pansion Lefkada/Agios Nikitas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Afroditi Pansion, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.