We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nature Connect” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hide Out

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Hide Out to your Saves list
Hide Out
Thappar pada, Zadapoli village, Vikramgadh 401605, India   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Pet friendly Hideout
Ranked #1 of 1 Vikramgadh B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
“Nature Connect”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

Great place to get get back to roots, kick up and enjoy great raw food! Stayed only for the day which was a bit short but time there was still special! Wish i had spent more time at the farm! The hosts are wonderfully warm people! Worth it!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    34
    3
    2
    0
See reviews for
42
33
13
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

Bundled da kid to Hideout for a surprise on her birthday away frm da usual round of parties n presents.And she loved each and every minute of it.Stayed for 2 nights and she cudnt get enuf of it.Da air smells delicious and its lush and green with cats everywhere.Food is simple and healthy.Rooms are open and have da rustic rural feel.Very earthy and nothing pretentious.Its a lazy laidback getaway whr u sit and chill with nature.For me the highlight was Hemanth...the whole and sole and da soul of the place.He exudes a positive calm n makes u feel good abut urself and at the end of da day thts wht holidays are abut:)Wud definitely wanna go back n connect with him again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

"Hide out" as the name suggests, is a unique place, a place where we can let go of your anger, stress, irritations and all your work. It is a very nice time experiencing village life, sleeping in the mud-houses, which were rather comfortable. Activities like farming (here we learnt many new planting techniques), and salad making from their very own fresh farm produce also added to the atmosphere. It was a very calm and healthy environment , with healthy food, yoga and the very fact that we are far away from all the dust and pollution of the busy city. Our hosts Mr Hemant and his whole family were very jolly company, while the active grandma roaming around the kitchen, were a very pleasant woman to talk too... Mr. Hemant provided us with a lot of entertainment as well as `information, his little daughter was also very pleasant to talk to..

we enjoyed our stay a lot and look forward to visiting again ..

- Antara Rao (13)

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ahd
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

Hide out isnt just a 'peaceful and serene place'..its a person. The place has a personality. and the credit goes to the people who stay there. Hemant, who owns the place is a genius. His journey through years..has beautifully sculpted itself into this beautiful place. Take a walk with him in his organic farm..'listen'to him as he speaks about the laws of nature..and their beautiful ways. I am sure everyone will take back something from here in terms of learning & experience. His wife Sangeeta is a beautifull person assisting him at the place..and their daughter áayana'is like a breath of fresh air..I think she is like a little 'waterfall'..so vibrant and energetic..and her chitter chatter is just so cute.!
Now coming to the place..well. the place has a couple of basic but very beautiul rooms with very clean bathrooms. The common area is like the breathing place of the resort.. with gatherings and chit chats.occasional.yoga sessions. an open kitchen where the guests (specially kids ) are welcome to learn about healthy eating by actuallty lending a helping hand at cutting of veggies for the salads..quite impressive i'd say!..One can go for a nice trek assisted by hemant himself to the waterfalls..
All in all this place is the most beautiful place other than my own home that I have visited..
Thank you Hemant, Sangeeta, Little Anaaya, our elderly Yoga teacher, dadima, and all the help at Hide out for making this stay the most memorable one of our lives..:-))

Room Tip: rooms with a bunk bed with a slide are good for travellers with kids
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

We had been here for a night. The place itself is quite relaxing.You may simply go to your room and snooze or read a book. The rooms are quite spacious with windows overlooking the farm.
I was scared that with such big windows; we will be troubled by mosquitoes but nothing like that happened. We slept peacefully and woke up to a fresh morning. The food served especially the salad was fresh and delicious and everything that was given was given with love and affection from the entire staff. Overall it's a nice place to spend a couple of days. Please note that it's not for you if you are scared of lizards and frogs or insects. One more thing is although this place is not that far from Mumbai, I would recommend to visit it only if you have your own vehicle because reaching here by public transport would be quite hectic. So pack your bags and get going ... :)

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

This is one of the most beautiful and eco-friendly farms iv been to. The entire farm is very well done up, a peaceful getaway spot! The waterfall is spectacular! The food is so simple but delicious.
Love Hideout!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

Went here on a recommendation from a friend - fantastic place where you can completely relax. Hemant and his staff are the most welcoming, wonderful hosts. Early morning yoga, friendly kittens pattering around and wanting attention, delicious foods. Definitely recommend.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hide Out? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hide Out

Address: Thappar pada, Zadapoli village, Vikramgadh 401605, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Maharashtra > Vikramgadh
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Vikramgadh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We invite you to our 26-year-old farmhouse Hideout - located within a two-hour drive outside Mumbai, it is a space in which we endeavor to build a community of like minded people where all can learn, share, care for oneself, one another and for Mother Earth. Here we aim to introduce people to a lifestyle that is organic, wholesome and which binds mind, body and soul together in a happy union. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelBookers so you can book your Hide Out reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hide Out Vikramgadh

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hide Out, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.