We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful afternoon and evening with friends !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Boca Chica Plantation Club & Resort

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Boca Chica
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Boca Chica Plantation Club & Resort
Save
You added Boca Chica Plantation Club & Resort to your Saves list
RB048 Calle Syah Johan, Boca Chica, Panama   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 2 Boca Chica B&B and Inns
Boquete, Panama
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful afternoon and evening with friends !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2012

We werevery impressed with the BCPC rooms, pool, service and the food. The resort is located on top of the hill with great views of the ocean. We spent the aftenoon relaxing poolside and later Claudia prepared fresh fish, chicken, pork chops and lovely desserts. The rooms are very spacious with a king size bed and we loved the large bathroom and shower. Everything about the BCPC is quality.
The breakfast was served with plenty of fresh fruit, juice, coffee and eggs prepared to your liking. We were made to feel right at home.
The location is a little difficult to find, but get there before dark.

Room Tip: I would stay in the main resort with the pool and restaurant. Some of the other rooms and casitas a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    3
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
8
18
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2012

If you plan to drive here -- count on getting lost unless Claudia has updated her directions with the GPS coordinates I gave her after we stayed there! However, if you call a day ahead --she will meet you. It's not in the town of Boca Chica it's on the opposite side of the bay and it's not ocean front ... it's ocean view. It's a few minute walk to the ocean, on a semi-private beach (there are gorgeous expat homes lining it) -- while a pretty beach, we didn't swim in it. A dark oily type residue was on the beach ... it was beautiful but muddy and we didn't want to get dirty. The resort is really a very nice home/villa that serves as the subdivision's country club and social hub. The expats that visit to use the pool and internet are all exceptionally friendly and welcoming to the hotel guests. We never felt like outsiders. The suite we stayed in was the corner one and it was huge and beautifully appointed. There is not much to do but soak up the sun and enjoy the views on all side while bobbing around in the infinity pool. The home and grounds are immaculately kept. At first I thought, wow, "is this it". But after a few hours that went away and after a day, I could of moved there and after the 3rd day I was a little sad to leave. It was that peaceful. The downers -- the resort does not have a generator and 2 nights we were without power, no a/c, and no water when the power goes out. It's crazy that they don't have a backup generator and they didn't offer us any discount on our bill either. The menu is limited but the food is very good -- particularly the fish dishes. When we went deep sea fishing they did an excellent job of preparing a special meal for us that night (which we shared with the other guests).

Room Tip: get a corner suite upstairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2012

Claudia and Grace we miss you! We tried to find this place in the dark and were very lost and frustrated. The signs in the entire area are small or nonexistent. We stumbled upon the Seagullcove and stayed there the nite. Next day we found boca chic plantation inn and what a find. This is not your normal b and b! It was relaxing , had , a beautiful pool, nice breakfast with fresh fruit and hot options, the most beautiful and spacious room with the biggest bathroom and awesome shower. We had a huge terrace almost as big as the room. At night the stars are intense...so clear..as if they totally reach down to the ground. A 360 view to die for showing all the terrain...birds, and howler monkeys in the distance. The inn is not on the beach but is walkable. Huge waves not great for swimming. We could have gone fishing or trips but we stayed put and were totally content in this special private place. You are made so at home you feel like it is all yours. Claudia takes huge responsibilities and let's you know she cares so much about your comfort, . It is remote..we had a car with a flat tire and Claudia had a guy come pump it and the spare up and told us where to get the tire repaired.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2012

An oustanding slice of luxury. Although not easily accessible and really requiring a car, it is absolutely worth the trouble. Having been travelling around south/central America for a while, this was easily the best place we came across. Set back from the beach by a 10 min walk, it is set up on a small hill with a spectacular view over the ocean and an infinity pool. The accommodation is tastefully grand and very spacious. Claudia, the hostess ,and Grace, her assistant, spared no effort to make you as welcome as possibile and prepared some really gourmet food; can't praise them enough.The price of food and drinks were also very reasonable. We will find it very hard to match this fantastic place.

Room Tip: All are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2011

Luxury! Beautiful grounds and facility. Gourmet food, fresh caught by Captain Brian the awesome fishing boat charter boatman.
Quite and peaceful! Excellent food, company, staff! Claudia, the hostess and manager was wonderful, a real treat. Infinity pool looks right over the ocean and nearby islands. Teak and mahogany reforestation project. Mangroves and Howler monkies.
Variety of lodging from elegance to beautiful individual cabanas.
Best of Panama.

Room Tip: Ask Claudia - luxury - family house - cabanas. All Awesome! Main house hotel or private house.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2011

The BCPC is one of the most romantic places we have ever visited. We stayed for five days. The club with its rooms sits on a bluff overlooking the mountains on one side and the Pacific Ocean on the other. The views in any direction are some of the most spectacular of any place we have ever stayed at (and we have stayed at some nice places!)

The ambiance is definitely laid back. Our room was on the second floor with a porch that provided a view of the Pacific Ocean on one side and the mountains on the other. The room was clean, spacious and very nice. The veranda has a fabulous infinity pool that looks out over the Pacific Ocean.

Food is important to us and BCPC did not disappoint. Our meals were some of the best that we have had in Panama. The quality of the food was superb - surpassed only be the presentation. I believe that the chef is an art student and his food presentations were fabulous - mangos sliced to look like flying birds, desserts made to look like flowers, etc.

The service was excellent. If we needed anything Claudia was there anxious to assist us. Brian Brewer is a local guide who took us out fishing and has kayaks for rental - he is easy to find as everyone knows him.

Our room, the club and the area were quiet other than the sounds of the birds and the monkeys. We felt that we had the club and the entire area to ourselves. With its views, service, food and ambiance, BCPC is going to be hard to beat as a laid back romantic getaway.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2011

It is a lovely place and the service, food, room, and people where fantastic we enjoyed our stay immensely. It is in the middle of one were so you must want some down time and remember to take any snacks and drink you can’t live without. We paid half price for the room which we thought was about the right price for panama. The beach in not good for swimming or lounging on but there is great wildlife and bird watching. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Boca Chica Plantation Club & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boca Chica Plantation Club & Resort

Address: RB048 Calle Syah Johan, Boca Chica, Panama
Location: Panama > Chiriqui Province > Boca Chica
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Boca Chica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 45 minutes from the David Airport, The Boca Chica Plantation Club and Resort is a short walk away from the whitest sand beach in Chiriqui Province. Enjoy fabulous ocean and mountain views from a luxurious suite in the CasaClub, select a spacious room in the Guesthouse high on a hill overlooking the Equestrian Center with views of Vulcan Baru and the Pacific Ocean, or choose a cozy Casita with kitchen facilities for your stay. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Boca Chica Plantation Club & Beach Hotel Boca Chica
Boca Chica Plantation Club And Beach Resort
Boca Chica Plantation Club & Resort Panama

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boca Chica Plantation Club & Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.