We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So So Mexican” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Casa De Oro

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Casa De Oro
1611 N Mullan Rd, Spokane Valley, WA 99206
(509) 921-2122
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #24 of 140 Restaurants in Spokane Valley
Restaurant details
Vancouver, BC
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
“So So Mexican”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

We chose this because we love Mexican (us Canadians are deprived of it!) and it was across the street from the Quality Suites so we could walk there. The staff were nice enough and the food was fine but I found my steak dish to be a little bland. My kids loved their enchiladas and my wife said her combo was alright but this just wasn't a very memorable restaurant. I probably would have given it an extra star if the Cadillac margaritas had been a little better but at $9.50 each they were both pricey and weak.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    4
    5
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Good Food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

Lunch at Casa De Oro was typical American Mexican food. Food was fine, but nor remarkable in any way. Service was fast and friendly, portions adequate, prices fair. We will visit Casa De Oro again.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane Valley, Washington, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

This food is absolutely amazing and just insanely delicious.

the service was adequate and and the prices where not bad!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah, United States
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Fairly Good”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

The food was tasty, but not the best I've ever eaten. The atmosphere was authentic and the service was good. I would probably eat there again.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
378 reviews 378 reviews
283 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 112 cities Reviews in 112 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
“Good Tex Mex”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

In Houston Tex Mex on every comer but when we travel it is very spotty

Pleasant and authentic grub here

Enchiladas were especially good

Close to HIE so quite convenient
We will be back and will come here again

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casa De Oro also viewed

 
Spokane Valley, WA
 

Been to Casa De Oro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa De Oro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.