We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best lunch buffet in town!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Top of India

Top of India
11114 E Sprague Ave, Spokane Valley, WA 99206-5218
509-927-0500
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Indian, Bar, Asian, Vegetarian, Vegan
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Spokane, Washington
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best lunch buffet in town!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2015 NEW

Food, service, and atmosphere are excellent! The prices are fair and if you go, the hot chai is amazing!
5/5 will go about once every 2 weeks!

My husband and I have been to all 4 Indian lunch buffets in Spokane county and this one is the best, consistently.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    10
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Spokane Valley, Washington
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Yummy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

This place serves wonderful food! They did not renew Their liquor license when i was there so that was a bummer to not enjoy an adult beverage with dinner after a long day. But really, it's about the food and it is ALWAYS fantastic.

Visited February 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victor NY
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Excellent lunch Buffet”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2015

We have eaten at the lunch buffet several times now and the food is always well prepared. We also often order their take out for dinner so we are real fans.

  • Visited February 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heron, Montana
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Loved Every Minute of the Meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2015

My husband, who lived in England and ate a lot of food from restaurants specializing in food from India, would give this restaurant only a four. I gave it a five, and its only my second time eating India food. Its very clean and smells like yummy curry when you walk in. The buffet is hot and fresh, the hostess is friendly and efficient, the price is low. I loved all the vegetables, the two kinds of rice, and the fresh bread. They served two kinds of breads and had dishes of lamb and of chicken. Its no more spicy than eating at a Mexican restaurant. Its sort of like traveling to India for the afternoon, and its was fun event for us. We qualified for the senior buffet discount, but paid the regular price because we ate so much, and really enjoyed it. This is real cooking, with many different sauces, Indian food cooked and served by people from India.

  • Visited January 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coeur d'Alene, Idaho
Top Contributor
148 reviews 148 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Gluten-free, Fresh, Not Too Spicy and Variety of Dishes”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2014

We ate from the buffet for lunch. On Tuesdays they offer a senior discount, unfortunately, we went on a Friday. We started out with homemade tasty fresh soups. They don't use canned broth that can contain MSG. The soups were delicious, but I wished they were hotter and a little spicy. Every day they serve different dishes for the buffet. The day we were there they had: Tandoori chicken, Tikka Masala, Naan bread, a rice dish with shredded vegetables, a garbanzo bean dish, Raita, white rice, salad and Pokaras. The only two dishes that were spicy was the Tandoori chicken and the Raita. The Pokaras were stuck together and weren't very good we were disappointed with them. Dessert they have at the buffet white rice in coconut milk which is a nice way to end the meal. We met and visited with the owner. She was sweet and gracious when I told her about reviewing her restaurant. I felt sorry for the one waitress as the place was busy and she could use some help!

  • Visited December 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Top of India also viewed

Spokane Valley, WA
Spokane Valley, WA
 
Spokane Valley, WA
 

Been to Top of India? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Top of India, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.