We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mirabeau Park Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mirabeau Park Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Mirabeau Park Hotel to your Saves list
Mirabeau Park Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1100 North Sullivan Road, Spokane Valley, WA 99037   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Spokane Valley
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Indiana
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Mirabeau Park Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

This is a great place to stay if you don't mind walking. The hotel restaurant is a bit pricey. The rooms were clean roomy and comfortable. The pool was not heated as they claim but still fun. The staff were friendly and helpful no matter where you were in the hotel. The fitness center was clean and easy to get to and use. We were recommended to go there by Lone Wolf Harley Davidson. Their rates are a bit high but worth it if you want to have a good time and don't want to have to leave the hotel for any reason.

Room Tip: Ask if they have one near the restaurant, Pool Area, Fitness Area, make sure you ask for a room near...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dragan S, Front Office Manager at Mirabeau Park Hotel, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your visit with us.
Max at Mirabeau has extensive menu with over 100 items on the dinner menu and prices are competitive with simular restaurants in the Spokane Valley.
We appreciate all of your comments and will look forward to your return.
Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    77
    27
    22
    10
See reviews for
52
60
13
52
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Texas
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We were assigned to this hotel for a conference and although it was a ways away fro the venue, it was a great hotel with excellent amenities (fitness center, business center, hair salon, pool, conference facilities, etc.).

Room Tip: There are multiple courtyards in this hotel complex. The courtyards that are just gardens are quiete...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dragan S, Front Office Manager at Mirabeau Park Hotel, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Dear bounderad,
We are delighted to hear that you had a great stay at the Mirabeau park Hotel. Many thanks for leaving your complimentary review on TripAdvisor and we hope to welcome you back again soon!
Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Recently renovated but it was opened before it was ready. Rooms were not quite clean or complete. Our room was spacious but with a leaking sink, trim that had not been finished and tile missing that I thought was a bit dangerous.

Staff was inconsistently trained and routinely did not know how to handle problems. Sometimes bordering on rude.

The restaurant is a bright spot with good food and service-- very attentive staff and mangers.

Front desk had some peculiar processes. They are not able to check you in and have that part completed unless your room is completely ready. Most hotels you can check in, go eat, etc and come back to pick up the keys.

Reconfirm all details of your reservation and be willing to ask for a manager at check in.

Location is convenient.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dragan S, Front Office Manager at Mirabeau Park Hotel, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Dear StlTiger,
Thank you for sharing your experience and thoughts regarding your stay. We very much appreciate your input and will utilize the information as we strive to improve our service.
Friendly customer service is of utmost importance to us and we apologize for not meeting your expectations in this way. A would appreciate the opportunity to serve you in the future. Please call myself directly to make any future reservations and amends for your last stay.
Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

I stayed here on a quick trip and was thrilled by my room. The room was large, nicely renovated, and exceptionally clean. The hotel was very quiet and I really liked that the fan had a low and high setting. The bed was marvelous and really comfortable.

Close to Spokane Valley Mall, restaurants and shopping.

I will definitely choose this hotel again.

Room Tip: Two floors. No elevator, so only choose 2nd floor if you don't mind carrying your bagging upsta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dragan S, Front Office Manager at Mirabeau Park Hotel, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Dear Shel S.
We are happy to hear that you had a great stay at the Mirabeau park Hotel. Many thanks for leaving your complimentary review on TripAdvisor and we hope to welcome you back again soon!
Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodinville, Washington
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

We have stayed at Mirabeau Park several times when in Spokane or going through Spokane. Always had a good stay. Big hotel with numerous rooms, yet very quiet. Easy access to the freeway and lots of services in the neighborhood. Big rooms, quiet heating and A/C units, comfortable beds and nice restaurant and bar on the premises. Reasonably priced, there are cheaper but this place is comparable to higher priced hotels.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dragan S, Front Office Manager at Mirabeau Park Hotel, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Mr.rwrohwer thank you for your review.
We hope to see you soon again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
worcester,ma usa
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

We stayed here because my granddaughter had track competitions close by. The rooms were large and I had a king and was able to fit a cot in as well for one of my grandchildren.Our room was on the ground floor, quiet and very comfortable. The front staff was very friendly, buffet breakfasts, were excellent,and location was perfect.Rooms were quiet and very clean. Great place to stay!

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms were very good ad quiet. Rooms equipped with microwave, fridge, and hairdryer and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dragan S, Front Office Manager at Mirabeau Park Hotel, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Thank you babs1940!
We hope to see you soon again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damascus, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

We stopped here to break up our trip from Portland OR to Glacier National Park. Our double queen, ground floor, executive room was quiet, flawlessly maintained, and very well appointed. The beds were luxurious, and our 3 year old bed hog had one of them all to herself. Room service was fast and the food was excellent. The restaurant itself is top notch, with a large variety on the menu. The floor plan of the room was very nice, with a small kitchen area separated from the sleeping area and marble tiled bathroom. The only disappointments were slow WiFi, and lack of bell service. A hotel that maintains this level of service and luxury should have bell service, especially since there are no elevators. We will stay here again.

Room Tip: Choose a ground floor room to avoid carrying bags up and down stairs. We chose an "executive&q...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mirabeau Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mirabeau Park Hotel

Address: 1100 North Sullivan Road, Spokane Valley, WA 99037
Location: United States > Washington > Spokane Valley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Spokane Valley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Mirabeau Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly remodeled, free high speed Internet, free local calls. Our rooms now have pillowtop mattresses, new light cherrywood furniture, and new carpet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Mirabeau Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mirabeau Park Spokane
Hotel Mirabeau Park

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mirabeau Park Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.