We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spokane, Wa Delight!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mirabeau Park Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Mirabeau Park Hotel to your Saves list
Mirabeau Park Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1100 North Sullivan Road, Spokane Valley, WA 99037   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Spokane Valley
Seattle, Washington
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Spokane, Wa Delight!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

On my recent business trip to Spokane, Wash I had the opportunity at Mirabeau Park Hotel & Convention Cener. What a delightful place!

The hotel has been updated and is very nice with excellent attention detail. Max Lounge offered tremendous meals and a nice place to meet with and hang out with clients. I stayed in a renovated room and slept well in a supercompfy bed and quiet room. Hotel is very clean and nice. Hotel staff is very friendly and service oriented.

My next business trip to Spokane, I will stay again at Mirabeau Hotel & Convention Center

- Brian (Seattle, Wash)

Room Tip: Pick a renovated room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dragan S, Front Office Manager at Mirabeau Park Hotel, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear Brian S.
We are pleased to have provided you with a pleasant lodging experience.Thank you very much for your kind words about Mirabeau Park Hotel and we are looking forward to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    72
    27
    20
    10
See reviews for
50
59
12
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Walla Walla, Washington
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Really nice big remodeled rooms!! Ver clean and in a great location- right by the valley mall in spokane!! Great restaurant and bar in hotel but also great places to eat near hotel!! Staff very welcoming and friendly!!! Beds very comfortable and the room smells nice!! Great place to stay

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dragan S, Front Office Manager at Mirabeau Park Hotel, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear Debrrae,
We are delighted to hear that you had a great stay at the Mirabeau park Hotel. Thank you for leaving your complimentary review on TripAdvisor and we hope to welcome you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennewick, Washington
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

I had reserved three rooms on Priceline, when my daughter got to the property first and tried to check in they could not find the reservation. My daughter showed them the reservation receipt online and they looked harder and found it...first problem taken care of...when my daughter got to her room she found the bathroom to have not been cleaned and very unsatisfactory. The front desk changed her room and gave her vouchers for a free breakfast for the four of them...second problem taken care of...my wife's folks where given a room on the second floor and they could not make up the stairs and there was no elevator in the wing, even though the hotel was very busy she took the time to find them a room on the first floor at the front of the hotel so they did not have to walk far...third problem taken care of.

Both front desk clerks did this all with a SMILE on their faces and made us feel like that if something would come up they were ready and able to take care of it.

GREAT EXPERIENCE OVERALL!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dragan S, Front Office Manager at Mirabeau Park Hotel, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear Bosleys
Thank you for taking the time to post a comment. I am happy to hear that my staff was help to you and your family and they did that with a smile.
We hope to see you and your family soon again.
Thank you and have a great day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

We had the first room at the top of the stairs and it was surprisingly very quiet. The room was large but no flat screen. The bed was comfortable and had great pillows. The location was very convenient and the food in the restaurant was good and the servings were very large. The only problem was the hair dryer didn't work which was a problem. The bathroom was large and had a coffee serving station and a small fridge which would be great on other trips.

Room Tip: We were there at companies expense so I can not discuss cost.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dragan S, Front Office Manager at Mirabeau Park Hotel, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear Custer01
Thank you for taking the time to post a comment. We are currently undergoing an extensive renovation and when completed all rooms will be upgraded with new Flat Screen TV 's. Sorry to hear about hair dryer. Are Front Desk is available 24/7 and it will take only minute or two to bring you a new hair dryer per your request. Thank you again for your post and have a great day.
We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Creston, B.C.
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

Clean good size rooms. Hotel next to freeway but quiet. Spokane Valley mall just across freeway. Front end staff helpful and friendly. Cost $76 plus tax so good bargain. Restaurant on site but there is four or five restaurants by the mall. Pool and hot tub.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dragan S, Front Office Manager at Mirabeau Park Hotel, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear DonCreston,
I am happy to hear that you had a great stay at the Mirabeau park Hotel. Many thanks for leaving your complimentary review on TripAdvisor and we hope to welcome you back again soon!
Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monmouth, Oregon
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

The website makes this hotel look really nice and the lobby is updated, but the rooms are not. The place feels more like a motel than a hotel. I see they have larger rooms but mine wasn't one of them. Sung at the front desk was not helpful, friendly, or even paying attention to what I was trying to ask for. This is one of those older style 2-story hotels that is spread out over a large area. I had to walk really far to my room, even though I asked for a room that was closer. Yeah, just a very disappointing experience.

Room Tip: It looks like you can pay more for an executive room or suite, the regular rooms are fairly small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dragan S, Front Office Manager at Mirabeau Park Hotel, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear nomadic4fun,
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your visit with us. I am deeply disappointed that your recent stay did not meet your or the hotel’s expectations. We pride ourselves on providing the best customer service possible and it is apparent that this did not happen in your case. We would like to extend our sincere apologies for your unsatisfactory experience and hope that you will reconsider another visit to see why some many guests choose to return to our hotel.
Please call 509-924-9000 and ask for me directly. I would like to make sure that next stay exceeds your expectations.
Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Had to make a quick unplanned trip to Spokane. Normally stay in airport area. Business took me to the valley on this trip. Booked at the Mirabeau Park Hotel. From the moment that I booked with Shift Manager, Jessy through to arrival and departure everything was great. Very clean. Quiet despite being close to the freeway. Close to shopping and food outlets. Ate at the hotel restaurant. Very good service, quality of food was excellent and personnel were friendly. Because of diet had to order something special not on the menu. The Chef accomodated despite having a busy restaurant - food was perfect. Great job to the culinary department and waiter.
Will plan on staying at this hotel again. Normally travel to Spokane 3-4 times per year.
Brent, Calgary, Alberta

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dragan S, Front Office Manager at Mirabeau Park Hotel, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear Brent,
Thank you for taking the time to review Mirabeau Park Hotel. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our restaurant.
We hope to see you soon again.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mirabeau Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mirabeau Park Hotel

Address: 1100 North Sullivan Road, Spokane Valley, WA 99037
Location: United States > Washington > Spokane Valley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Spokane Valley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Mirabeau Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly remodeled, free high speed Internet, free local calls. Our rooms now have pillowtop mattresses, new light cherrywood furniture, and new carpet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Mirabeau Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mirabeau Park Spokane
Hotel Mirabeau Park

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mirabeau Park Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.